Here’s a few links to places in the Lake District and further afield that we recommend:-

Outdoor and indoor activities for groups and families. Activities available from their base in Ullswater (close to Rose Farm) and throughout the Lake District www.distant-horizons.co.uk/client/outdoor-activities/

Located at the bottom of the cartmel Valley and by Morecambe Bay, Skydive Northwest is one of the longest established skydiving centres in the UK, taking pride in providing Skydiving Experiences for over 40 years! Sky Dive North West

Walking Books.com walking map guide cards. Each walk comes on an individual weather proof walking card with OS or Harvey mapping and a user guide and map www.walking-books.com/The-Lakeland-Pack.html

Holker Hall and Gardens – www.holker.co.uk

If you’re passionate about fine, local food, click here – www.cumbriaonaplate.co.uk/index.php

Savin Hill Farm, our favourite local farm for pork and beef – www.savin-hill.co.uk

Cartmel Races-National Hunt Races held in a stunning village location – www.cartmel-racecourse.co.uk

Alexander Clarke – Cumbria-based composer and performer – www.alexander-clarke.com

A former neighbour of mine from my years in Kendal. A truly great man
www.wainwright.org.uk

The animal rescue centre founded and funded by the master fell walker and author of the Pictorial Guides, Alfred Wainwright
www.animalsaver.co.uk

Rescue trust for English Bull Terriers-a lovley breed that is often very much misunderstood www.thebullterrierrescuetrust.co.uk/forum/index.php

English Lakes, Cartmel – www.english-lakes.com

Northern Paragliding – www.northern-paragliding.com

Marketing and leaflet distribution advice – www.npdnorth.co.uk

Download tourist leaflets for Lake District & Cumbria – www.daysoutinfo.co.uk

Sizergh Castle and other National Trust info – www.nationaltrust.org.uk

Brantwood House and gardens-home of John Ruskin – www.brantwood.org.uk

Holehird Gardens and the Lakeland Horticultural Society – www.holehirdgardens.org.uk

Outdoor Cumbria : Guide to Lake District activities – www.outdoorcumbria.co.uk

Dedicated Accommodation, Eating Out and Tourist Guide for the Lake District National Park and Cumbria – www.lakedistrict-stay.co.uk

Lake District National Park Official Website – www.lake-district.gov.uk

Friends of the Lake District – www.fld.org.uk

Arnside & Silverdale Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty – www.arnsidesilverdaleaonb.org.uk

Lake District World Heritage Site – www.lakeswhs.co.uk

The Tourism & Conservation Partnership – www.ourstolookafter.co.uk

Lake District Outdoors – www.lakedistrictoutdoors.co.uk

Flora of the Fells – www.floraofthefells.com

Cumbria Wildlife Trust – www.cumbriawildlifetrust.org.uk

Morecambe Bay – www.morecambebay.org.uk

North Pennines – www.northpennines.org.uk

Grizedale – www.grizedale.org

Rural Cumbria – www.ruralcumbria.org.uk

Wildlife in Cumbria – wildlifeincumbria.org.uk

Adventure activities in the Lake District – www.summitreks.co.uk

www.parkparade.co.uk

www.lastminute-cottages.co.uk

Ullswater holiday rentals – Rose Farm

www.rhu.co.uk Web site with information for your local area

Our friends web site for lodges- www.stayinlodges.co.uk

Sarah Kay Photography Our favourite local photographer who specialises in hospitality/accommodation photography. We used Sarah for our most recent photos-she’s wonderful!

 

Check Availability


Arrival Date
Length of stay
nights

Holiday Cottages Cumbria
Gorgeous holiday cottages in the English Lake District

4 star
See our

4 star cottages

5 star
See our

5 star cottages

Our Cottages

SLEEPS

2

to

8
2

to

10

FREE wifi

in all of our cottages

cards
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • google plus
  • Instagram

Reviews

14th July, 2017

Rose Farm Reviews

From Email:-

My wife and I would like to thank you for the excellent information and directions which you sent to us before our stay. The information most certainly enhanced our knowledge of the area, made our journey easy and helped make our holiday relaxing and enjoyable.

Would you also please thank the housekeeper who prepared the house so immaculately for our stay.

I must add that it was a joy to see the birds at the kitchen window and red squirrels on the tree using the caring feeders you provide.

Rose Farm is a very beautiful house and it was a great pleasure for us to stay there.  We hope to visit again and are sure that our friends and relative would also enjoy a holiday there sometime in the future.

Thank you once again, Simon – Robert Porteous, Killingworth, Tyne & Wear

30th June, 2017

Rose Farm Reviews

From Email

We have stayed in lots of holiday cottages over the last 20 years and I would have to say Rose Farm is by far the best.

Thanks for everything , a wonderful rest in a beautiful place – Colin Liversage

16th June, 2017

Weavers Cottages Reviews

5 of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“This cottage is very high spec”

Had a lovely few day here with my family.

Loved the beautiful wooden doors and latches. The kitchen had all the best gadgets very high spec.

We spent most of our time in the conservatory looking over the beautiful garden.

There is a lovely little pub about 2 minutes walk away, as is a local shop that sells all you need . About 5 minutes walk away is the village square which has more pubs and a few little gift shops. Would love to go back again – Norman Hobbs

twittername