Here’s a few links to places in the Lake District and further afield that we recommend:-

Outdoor and indoor activities for groups and families. Activities available from their base in Ullswater and throughout the Lake District www.distant-horizons.co.uk/client/outdoor-activities/

Located at the bottom of the cartmel Valley and by Morecambe Bay, Skydive Northwest is one of the longest established skydiving centres in the UK, taking pride in providing Skydiving Experiences for over 40 years! Sky Dive North West

Walking Books.com walking map guide cards. Each walk comes on an individual weather proof walking card with OS or Harvey mapping and a user guide and map www.walking-books.com/The-Lakeland-Pack.html

Holker Hall and Gardens – www.holker.co.uk

If you’re passionate about fine, local food, click here – www.cumbriaonaplate.co.uk/index.php

Savin Hill Farm, our favourite local farm for pork and beef – www.savin-hill.co.uk

Cartmel Races-National Hunt Races held in a stunning village location – www.cartmel-racecourse.co.uk

Alexander Clarke – Cumbria-based composer and performer – www.alexander-clarke.com

A former neighbour of mine from my years in Kendal. A truly great man
www.wainwright.org.uk

The animal rescue centre founded and funded by the master fell walker and author of the Pictorial Guides, Alfred Wainwright
www.animalsaver.co.uk

Rescue trust for English Bull Terriers-a lovley breed that is often very much misunderstood www.thebullterrierrescuetrust.co.uk/forum/index.php

English Lakes, Cartmel – www.english-lakes.com

Northern Paragliding – www.northern-paragliding.com

Marketing and leaflet distribution advice – www.npdnorth.co.uk

Download tourist leaflets for Lake District & Cumbria – www.daysoutinfo.co.uk

Sizergh Castle and other National Trust info – www.nationaltrust.org.uk

Brantwood House and gardens-home of John Ruskin – www.brantwood.org.uk

Holehird Gardens and the Lakeland Horticultural Society – www.holehirdgardens.org.uk

Outdoor Cumbria : Guide to Lake District activities – www.outdoorcumbria.co.uk

Dedicated Accommodation, Eating Out and Tourist Guide for the Lake District National Park and Cumbria – www.lakedistrict-stay.co.uk

Lake District National Park Official Website – www.lake-district.gov.uk

Friends of the Lake District – www.fld.org.uk

Arnside & Silverdale Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty – www.arnsidesilverdaleaonb.org.uk

Lake District World Heritage Site – www.lakeswhs.co.uk

The Tourism & Conservation Partnership – www.ourstolookafter.co.uk

Lake District Outdoors – www.lakedistrictoutdoors.co.uk

Flora of the Fells – www.floraofthefells.com

Cumbria Wildlife Trust – www.cumbriawildlifetrust.org.uk

Morecambe Bay – www.morecambebay.org.uk

North Pennines – www.northpennines.org.uk

Grizedale – www.grizedale.org

Rural Cumbria – www.ruralcumbria.org.uk

Wildlife in Cumbria – wildlifeincumbria.org.uk

Adventure activities in the Lake District – www.summitreks.co.uk

www.parkparade.co.uk

www.lastminute-cottages.co.uk

www.rhu.co.uk Web site with information for your local area

Our friends web site for lodges- www.stayinlodges.co.uk

Sarah Kay Photography Our favourite local photographer who specialises in hospitality/accommodation photography. We used Sarah for our most recent photos-she’s wonderful!

 

Check Availability


Arrival Date
Length of stay
nights

Holiday Cottages Cumbria
Gorgeous holiday cottages in the English Lake District

Our Cottages

5 People 4 Beds
(3 Bedrooms)
1 Bathroom
6 People 4 Beds
(3 Bedrooms)
1 Bathroom
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
5 Bathrooms
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms
10 People 6 Beds
(5 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms

FREE wifi

in all of our cottages

cards
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • Instagram

Reviews

24th May, 2019

Weavers Cottages Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Lovely cottage in a lovely village”

Lovely 4 bed cottage in pretty Cartmel.  Well equipped and spotless.

Comfy beds, modern bathrooms and plenty of parking space. A great base for Cartmel and the south lakes.

A short walk into Cartmel with its amazing Priory and charming racecourse. Plenty of places to eat and drink in the village. We enjoyed the Priory Hotel for simple quality food and The Cavendish for something a bit more adventurous. We will be back – Charles 

17th May, 2019

Bridgelands Cottage Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Excellent Property”

Very well appointed cottage.

Very clean, great location, everything you could want. Good communication with manager/agent.

Celia H.

3rd May, 2019

Sawmill Cottage Reviews

5 Star Review on Trip Advisor

“Lovely Cottage in a Perfect Location”

Stayed at Sawmill Cottage last week for a family reunion and we all loved it.

Great having the four en-suite bedrooms which are all a good size and nice big showers too, not to mention the beds which were soooo comfy.

The cottage is nice and spacious so eight of us didn’t feel crowded at all. It has recently been refurbished so has nice modern appliances and fittings yet manages to keep its old cottage feeling Lovely patio/garden area with a bench perfect for relaxing and looking out for the dippers and wagtails sitting on the rocks in the river.

Simon was extremely helpful, always quickly responding to any queries that we had.

We would definitely stay here again but my only concern about giving it a glowing review is that it’s going to be fully booked up and we may not be able to get in ? – John Mason, Lichfield Staffordshire