20th March, 2020

From Email

Hi Simon

We all had a fabulous time and were all wishing we were all still there now.

When you’re sat in that beautiful cottage with the peace and quiet of those beautiful views it was so relaxing.

We have now stayed in two of your lovely cottages Simon and can’t wait to return. We have already passed your details on to some friends who’ve requested them. We all loved it, thank you.

Our favourite place to eat was the Cavendish Arms. We couldn’t fault the service and food.  The atmosphere was just lovely.

The hot mulled wine and espresso martinis in Cartmel Wine bar were delicious too!

Take care Simon and many thanks

Wendy

19th January, 2020

From email:-

It was just amazing from start to finish. Excellent views and a wonderful place.

I will definitely be telling friends etc. and we hope to come back soon.

Thank you once again and looking forward to coming back.

Regards Darren

15th November, 2019

Carmel Hill has worked its magic once again.

Loved the walk to how Howbarrow and walks into Cartmel where we ate far too much .

Looking forward to another visit before too long. Thank you Simon – Arthur Jones & family, Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire

11th November, 2019

Another successful visit to THE house.

Great weekend, great weather, great company, house filled with love and lots of laughter.

Thanks again Simon, same time next year – The Hugh Jackman Appreciation Society AGM

4th October, 2019

5 of 5 Review on ‘Home Away’

“Lovely spacious house”

Cartmel Hill is a lovely house in a good location with a great view of the valley and bay.

The house was clean and warm and just as shown in the photographs with plenty of space, a well-equipped kitchen and comfortable beds.

The summerhouse is a great feature, allowing us to benefit from sitting outdoors at a time of year when it may not otherwise have been so appealing.

Simon provided all the information that we could need to make the most of our stay and we are already looking forward to another holiday at the house, hopefully in the not-too-distant future – Guy Bellini

23rd September, 2019

A family gathering to celebrate our Golden wedding anniversary.

What’s a most incredible house and views. Couldn’t fault anything about the place.

We have had a blast of a weekend – The Leyland family – St.Helens, Merseyside

16th September, 2019

5 of 5 Review on ‘Home Away’

“Exceptional country house”

Wonderful property with top class furnishings.

This spacious property is one of the nicest we have ever stayed in. The gardens are superb with spectacular views.

The heated summer house (with fridge!) makes for very pleasant evenings when the weather is cooler or even wet.

A very pleasant 20 minute walk into Cartmel – Christine McNabola

13th September, 2019

Great house with fantastic views!!

Enjoyed walking down to Cartmel via Walton Hall Farm and the racecourse. Great food at the Cavendish Arms.

The first two days we had lovely sunshine and enjoyed sitting in the garden and the summer house!

Great place this to get together and spend some quality time – Chris, Tom, Dave, Becki & dogs

29th July, 2019

“Family get together”

Amazing house. Well equipped. Very comfy beds. Fabulous views and outside space with a great summer house!

Very relaxing and perfect for what we needed – a family get together!

We’ll be back!! – The Berry family, Bolton, Greater Manchester

15th July, 2019

5 of 5 Review on ‘Home Away’

“Wonderful holiday in a beautiful house and location”

The whole family enjoyed staying at this beautiful house, appreciated the several ensuites and a perfect location being so quiet – Linda