16th September, 2022

5 out of 5 Review on VRBO

“Stunning Large Holiday Home in Cartmel village, South Lakes”

This was the perfect place to relax and enjoy Cartmel. The instructions and tips about pubs, walks, etc, was a great help. The house was clean and well equipped. The summer house was perfect!! We had x2 dogs, they loved garden and all the walks in the surrounding area. We will definitely be back!!! – Kate

23rd May, 2022

Beautiful house with excellent views.
We stayed at Cartmel Hill as a group of 8 to celebrate a 50th birthday.

The house is fantastic, it is well equipped and very comfortable. The rooms are spacious with lots of storage, the showers were great and we loved using the fire in the evenings. Our favourite was the summer house out in the garden, spectacular views, beautiful sunsets and cows and calves wandering past. Great space for playing boards games in and having a few drinks. It has heaters!

Whilst in the area we visited the Pig & Whistle which was superb and Manor House at Oxen Park – highly recommend the Sunday lunch!

We had a fun activity day with The Outdoor Adventure Centre, kayaked on Lake Windermere and had a boat trip on the Coniston Water.

We would absolutely recommend staying at Cartmel Hill, Simon was very helpful!

Holly Farmer and family, Mayfield, Midlothian, Scotland

20th May, 2022

Perfect stay, thank you.

3 very special friends celebrating the big 60!

Fantastic location and stunning views – Kate Jackson, Newcastle-upon-Tyne

29th April 2022 Cartmel Hill

Beautiful house, views and location.

Couldn’t have asked for a better place to spend a special birthday. Faultless! – Julie & Stuart McDonald, Stirling, Scotland

1st April, 2022

What a fantastic house and location. It’s faultless!

Great meal from ‘Rogan @ Home’ – Michelin star food in PJ’s.

The walks are fantastic and the locals are very friendly. Loved the views.

Simon has provided a fantastic location from which to explore the Lake District – The Tyson’s and Eustaces – Ackworth, West Yorkshire

7th February, 2022

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Lovely cottage”

A beautiful cottage; stunning scenery and a perfect location. The cottage was clean and had everything we needed for a weekend away. Will definitely be rebooking! – Clare Howard, Selby North Yorkshire

15th October, 2021

5 out of 5 Review on VRBO

“Fantastic break”

Stunning property just a short walk from the beautiful village of Cartmel. House was immaculate and very comfortable for our party of eight plus dog. Would definitely stay again – Pauline McLaughlin

16th August, 2021

5 out of 5 Review on VRBO

“Stunning Large Holiday Home in Cartmel village, South Lakes”

We had an amazing weekend. The house is so cosy, clean and spacious.

Everyone had an amazing night’s sleep and the views are beautiful. The house is tucked away in the hills just outside of Cartmel village, a real getaway with luxury.

Amazing showers/bathrooms. A large kitchen with everything you might need. Wifi and entertainment. Will definitely be going again. Thank you Simon for an amazing stay –  Laura xoxoxo

26th April, 2021

“When can we move in?” – a phrase that kept being repeated over and over.

Over the last few days we have fallen in love with this stunning property.

From breakfast on the terrace in the sun, to evenings spent together in the summer garden and homely living room, we have built some amazing memories.

In addition to the long-awaited getaway, our stay here has been wonderful and we cannot wait to return in the future – thank you! – Krista,  Andy, Blanka, Vijay & Evija, Harpenden, Hertfordshire.

23rd April, 2021

What a lovely getaway after ‘Lockdown 3’.

This place is so beautiful and homely and everyone settled in super quickly including our dog.

The views are stunning and the beautiful weather meant we were able to use the perfect garden – so peaceful!

100% sure we will stay here again 😊

10’s across the board, thank you – “The Batt family, Knutsford, Cheshire”