15th November, 2019

Carmel Hill has worked its magic once again.

Loved the walk to how Howbarrow and walks into Cartmel where we ate far too much .

Looking forward to another visit before too long. Thank you Simon – Arthur Jones & family, Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire

11th November, 2019

Another successful visit to THE house.

Great weekend, great weather, great company, house filled with love and lots of laughter.

Thanks again Simon, same time next year – The Hugh Jackman Appreciation Society AGM

4th October, 2019

5 of 5 Review on ‘Home Away’

“Lovely spacious house”

Cartmel Hill is a lovely house in a good location with a great view of the valley and bay.

The house was clean and warm and just as shown in the photographs with plenty of space, a well-equipped kitchen and comfortable beds.

The summerhouse is a great feature, allowing us to benefit from sitting outdoors at a time of year when it may not otherwise have been so appealing.

Simon provided all the information that we could need to make the most of our stay and we are already looking forward to another holiday at the house, hopefully in the not-too-distant future – Guy Bellini

23rd September, 2019

A family gathering to celebrate our Golden wedding anniversary.

What’s a most incredible house and views. Couldn’t fault anything about the place.

We have had a blast of a weekend – The Leyland family – St.Helens, Merseyside

16th September, 2019

5 of 5 Review on ‘Home Away’

“Exceptional country house”

Wonderful property with top class furnishings.

This spacious property is one of the nicest we have ever stayed in. The gardens are superb with spectacular views.

The heated summer house (with fridge!) makes for very pleasant evenings when the weather is cooler or even wet.

A very pleasant 20 minute walk into Cartmel – Christine McNabola

13th September, 2019

Great house with fantastic views!!

Enjoyed walking down to Cartmel via Walton Hall Farm and the racecourse. Great food at the Cavendish Arms.

The first two days we had lovely sunshine and enjoyed sitting in the garden and the summer house!

Great place this to get together and spend some quality time – Chris, Tom, Dave, Becki & dogs

29th July, 2019

“Family get together”

Amazing house. Well equipped. Very comfy beds. Fabulous views and outside space with a great summer house!

Very relaxing and perfect for what we needed – a family get together!

We’ll be back!! – The Berry family, Bolton, Greater Manchester

15th July, 2019

5 of 5 Review on ‘Home Away’

“Wonderful holiday in a beautiful house and location”

The whole family enjoyed staying at this beautiful house, appreciated the several ensuites and a perfect location being so quiet – Linda

21st June, 2019

5 of 5 Review on ‘Home Away’

“Fantastic cottage in most beautiful location”

A real home from home. You could not wish for anything else.

We have had the pleasure of staying in lots of self-catering cottages over the years and this one is top of our league table!!

Everything you need to leave the real world behind switch off your phone and TV and simply enjoy the surroundings. The cottage is spotless fantastically equipped and in an amazing location.

Top tip if you haven’t got a dog of your own borrow someone else’s the walks from the door are fabulous. We only wish we could have stayed longer. Our weather was fantastic which of course added further to our enjoyment. We plan to return as soon as work commitments will allow.

Stay here you won’t regret it – Steven

22nd March, 2019

5 of 5 Review on ‘Trip Advisor’

“Amazing house!”

We can’t say enough about how much we enjoyed Cartmel Hill.

The house is beautiful, even nicer than expected, so spacious. Lots of room for our group of 7, so nice to have so many bathrooms and living space to spread out when we wanted.

The summer house is awesome, what a wonderful place to have a glass of wine and play some games at night.

Cartmel village is wonderful, so many friendly people and great shops and restaurants.

We loved taking the public footpaths through the forest to get to the village. Also enjoyed exploring the footpaths up the hill from the house – what views!!

Simon is a great host, house was easy to find thanks to his directions. We hope to come back to Cartmel one day and wouldn’t hesitate to book Cartmel Hill again. Thanks Simon! – Gillian Pettersen – Prince George, British Columbia, Canada