23rd May, 2022

Stunning house, gardens and views.

Thoroughly enjoyed our long, big birthday family weekend here.

Many thanks – Holly Farmer and family, Mayfield, Midlothian, Scotland

20th May, 2022

Perfect stay, thank you.

3 very special friends celebrating the big 60!

Fantastic location and stunning views – Kate Jackson, Newcastle-upon-Tyne

29th April, 2022

Beautiful house, views and location.

Couldn’t have asked for a better place to spend a special birthday. Faultless! – Julie & Stuart McDonald, Stirling, Scotland

1st April, 2022

What a fantastic house and location. It’s faultless!

Great meal from ‘Rogan @ Home’ – Michelin star food in PJ’s.

The walks are fantastic and the locals are very friendly. Loved the views.

Simon has provided a fantastic location from which to explore the Lake District – The Tyson’s and Eustaces – Ackworth, West Yorkshire

7th February, 2022

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Lovely cottage”

A beautiful cottage; stunning scenery and a perfect location. The cottage was clean and had everything we needed for a weekend away. Will definitely be rebooking! – Clare Howard, Selby North Yorkshire

15th October, 2021

5 out of 5 Review on VRBO

“Fantastic break”

Stunning property just a short walk from the beautiful village of Cartmel. House was immaculate and very comfortable for our party of eight plus dog. Would definitely stay again – Pauline McLaughlin

16th August, 2021

5 out of 5 Review on VRBO

“Stunning Large Holiday Home in Cartmel village, South Lakes”

We had an amazing weekend. The house is so cosy, clean and spacious.

Everyone had an amazing night’s sleep and the views are beautiful. The house is tucked away in the hills just outside of Cartmel village, a real getaway with luxury.

Amazing showers/bathrooms. A large kitchen with everything you might need. Wifi and entertainment. Will definitely be going again. Thank you Simon for an amazing stay –  Laura xoxoxo

26th April, 2021

“When can we move in?” – a phrase that kept being repeated over and over.

Over the last few days we have fallen in love with this stunning property.

From breakfast on the terrace in the sun, to evenings spent together in the summer garden and homely living room, we have built some amazing memories.

In addition to the long-awaited getaway, our stay here has been wonderful and we cannot wait to return in the future – thank you! – Krista,  Andy, Blanka, Vijay & Evija, Harpenden, Hertfordshire.

23rd April, 2021

What a lovely getaway after ‘Lockdown 3’.

This place is so beautiful and homely and everyone settled in super quickly including our dog.

The views are stunning and the beautiful weather meant we were able to use the perfect garden – so peaceful!

100% sure we will stay here again 😊

10’s across the board, thank you – “The Batt family, Knutsford, Cheshire”

19th April, 2021

From Email

Hi Simon,

I just wanted to message you to thank you so so much for all your help, advice and support in making our stay at Cartmel Hill so perfect.

The weather could not have been better, and we so loved just sitting outside the house on the comfy chairs just staring at the amazing view, watching the sheep and lambs, and enjoying the peace and tranquillity of it all. A far cry from our lives in London!

We really enjoyed your recommendations of The Cavendish Arms, Unsworth’s Yard, and are returning home armed with Crusader Gold and  Cartmel Sticky toffee pudding!

Many many thanks to you Simon and we will definitely be booking Cartmel Hill again.

With very best wishes

Isobel and family 😊