15th December, 2017

5 of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“High end property with great views”

Cartmel Hill is a spacious property with a beautiful view towards Morecambe bay capturing the sunset.

We found the house to be warm spacious and well equipped and the location great, just a 15 minute walk into the village.

Would love to return in spring/summer to make use of the wonderful summerhouse and for bird watching.

There are great walks from the doorstep, an OS map enables you to make up your own walks! Thanks to Simon and the team – Frank & Wendy Hayes, Chorley, Lancashire

18th August, 2017

A lovely family holiday – three generations. The beautiful house became part of the family.

Stunning views and lovely walks. Hope to visit again some day!

A happy holiday with memories to treasure. – The Whites, Barnfields & Gallilees, Sheffield & Middlesborough

11th August, 2017

A family holiday to celebrate a Golden Wedding Anniversary and what a special place!

A beautiful house, fully equipped, decorated to a high standard in a beautiful setting.  A thoroughly enjoyable holiday. – The Caldwells & Bradys, Rainford & North Wales

21st July, 2017

Fabulous cottage with great views.

We all had a fantastic family holiday to celebrate an 80th birthday and the weather was good! Thank you. – McDermott, Ibbitson & Spencer families

14th July, 2017

Lovely house with beautiful views and surroundings.

We were quite lucky with the weather and able to visit some beautiful and interesting places. We hope to be back. – Ali & family, Cambridge

2nd June, 2017

5 of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Fabulous house”

What a fantastic house standing proudly overlooking the lovely village.

This was the second of Simons houses we’ve rented and once again it didn’t disappoint. Large comfortable airy rooms. Just right for three generations from 6 months to 64 years.

Spent half term holiday with a couple of visits to the races amongst several walks in the area. Our first races on Saturday started out in sunshine, lovely walk down from the house, a great time for half the afternoon, not quite the same return journey later in the pouring rain, racing cancelled. Good job we had our beautiful holiday home to return to.

Our second attempt on Wednesday proved much more rewarding weather wise.

Thank you Simon, everyone thoroughly enjoyed staying in Cartmel Hill – Peter Dimmock

26th May, 2017

5 of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“House of splendour”

Brilliant house, very relaxing, quiet and peaceful, surrounded by countryside.

Great for large family holidays and enough space if you need your own space. Recently added Summerhouse a wonderful bonus.

Central for trips to the Lakes or the coast and breathtaking scenery on walks in many directions.

Wish we could have stayed longer especially for the Cartmel Race meeting at the Bank Holiday weekend as it was only 15 mins walk down the lane and through the woods, (30 mins walk back up hill!).

Thank you Simon for attending to our needs – Ann Jones, Droitwich Spa, Worcestershire

19th May, 2017

Brilliant location for a fantastic family stay.

Amazing views and facilities.

Ideal for all of us (nine adults, two children and dogs). – Jackson & Hewett Families

8th May, 2017

From Email:-

The quality of everything was great, you could tell you have taken time to get it all just right.

The house worked really well in terms of the layout. The children loved the games room and thought the keyboard was great.

We absolutely dropped on with the weather but even when it went cooler the summer house was perfect.

I have recommended you to friends and we are also trying to work out plans to return next summer for a longer period.

Many thanks, and we hope to visit again soon.  If you ever decide to sell up please let us know, we would move there in a flash! – Lisa Kenrick

28th April, 2017

Great stay at Cartmel Hill and the fab weather made it even better.

A short walk into Cartmel if you take the footpath by Walton Farm. Plenty of walks straight from the house to enjoy.

Thank you for a great week. – Sarah & Andy, Newcastle

Check Availability


Arrival Date
Length of stay
nights

Holiday Cottages Cumbria
Gorgeous holiday cottages in the English Lake District

4 star
See our

4 star cottages

5 star
See our

5 star cottages

FREE wifi

in all of our cottages

cards
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • google plus
  • Instagram

Reviews

12th January, 2018

Bridgelands Cottage Reviews

 5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Perfect Escape”

Just got home from a 4 night stay in this beautiful cottage. Never written a review on trip advisor before but had to with this place as it was truly beautiful.

We’ve already been recommending to friends and family as a perfect base for visiting the rest of the lakes.

The cottage, and in particular the kitchen, were really well equipped which was great because I love cooking.

Also got to mention local bakery, Fat Flour, delicious! We made several visits!

We had our 7 month old cockapoo Walter with us too who spent many an hour snuggled up in front of the log fire, after long days spent exploring during our walks. The walk to Cartmel through the woods – approx 2 miles either way – and a day spent at Haverigg beach I think were his personal highlights during our stay. Thank you for an amazing visit – Amy Newton, Nantwich, Cheshire

15th December, 2017

Cartmel Hill Reviews

5 of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“High end property with great views”

Cartmel Hill is a spacious property with a beautiful view towards Morecambe bay capturing the sunset.

We found the house to be warm spacious and well equipped and the location great, just a 15 minute walk into the village.

Would love to return in spring/summer to make use of the wonderful summerhouse and for bird watching.

There are great walks from the doorstep, an OS map enables you to make up your own walks! Thanks to Simon and the team – Frank & Wendy Hayes, Chorley, Lancashire

27th November, 2017

Rose Farm Reviews

5 of 5 Review on Home Away

“Lovely Rose Farm”

Visiting the Lakes in late November could be seen as a risky undertaking with amazingly variable weather conditions in the area but we love it and when you have a cosy warm base like Rose farm to come home to there is nothing to beat it!

We had a superb time visiting all the famous areas and really enjoyed the lovely house and its character with lots of space and areas to really chill out in.

Simon’s recommended hostelries were also superb, the George and Dragon being our firm favourite.

The location is superb with breath-taking views.

We will be visiting again.

Highly recommended  – Nick Dove   

twittername