6th July, 2018

5 star Review on Home Away

“Superb cottage in an outstanding location”

Driving up the lane to the cottage I must say it looked impressive standing out on the hill in the glorious sunshine.

This truly is a peaceful location, the views are spectacular. Internally the cottage is furnished to a very high standard throughout.

The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you will need. The two main bedrooms have large impressive ensuite bathrooms.

The summer house in the garden is fantastic and again furnished to a very high standard.

Simon provides lots of information about the local area, places to walk and eat.

The beautiful village of Cartmel is about a 20 minute walk once you have found the path through the wood. It has lots of places to eat and drink, our favorite being the Cavendish Arms.

Cartmel Hill cottage is truly a five star accommodation. Communication and customer service provided by Simon was outstanding making our holiday a very memorable one.
Thanks again Simon! we will be back. The Kirk family from Yorkshire

23rd March, 2018

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“What a fantastic cottage”

All I can say is wow. This cottage was breath taking including the views.

We had 9 adults staying in this cottage and not once did anyone feel in anyone’s way. Loads of room, bedrooms were amazing. Spotlessly clean everything you needed. Bathrooms were outstanding.

I like the upside-down living accommodation, it made sense when you saw the views right over to Morecambe Bay.

Lovely outside sitting area including a stunning gazebo which was heated, had lighting a fridge and plenty of seating. It was covered in case it got chilly on a night. My daughter and niece used this space to meditate and chill away from the noisy family. We have been to three of Simon’s cottages now and not once have we been disappointed.

Thank you again Simon for a wonderful and memorable stay.

16th March, 2018

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“First Class”

Cartmel Hill can be summed up in three words – Fantastic, Fantastic, Fantastic.

Fantastic Accommodation – High wow factor. Furnishings and decoration clearly chosen with care.

Stunning beams and stone work.

Well appointed, kitchen with views from the sink – highlight for me!

Welcoming, relaxing ambience. Cosy and homely despite its vast size.

Fantastic Location – Idyllic, peaceful but with easy access to M6 and A 590 and all that this road has to offer.

Superb views, walks or just looking out from the windows of the house watching the sheep graze up and down the field adjoining the garden.

Fantastic Vacation – loved every minute.

Cartmel village is a stunner! A wealth of riches here.

Cartmel Village shop – in there every day.

Coffee shops, gourmet dining restaurants, plus three very good, friendly pubs.

Cheese shop – not to be missed.

Cartmel Priory is fascinating, and well worth a visit.

Thank you Simon for once again providing us with the vital pause button in our busy lives.

15th January, 2018

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“2nd visit and we will be back”

A really excellent holiday house. Loads of old style character but with modern luxury comforts.

We had a discussion about what if anything could be improved and decided the only thing was the dribbly tea pot. On second thoughts though we loved that too! – Jude

17th December, 2017

Our first stay in this fabulous house – it won’t be our last!

Next time we will stay longer though. Immaculately finished and spotlessly clean.

A perfect home from home. Thank you – The Clements, Dorset

15th December, 2017

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“High end property with great views”

Cartmel Hill is a spacious property with a beautiful view towards Morecambe bay capturing the sunset.

We found the house to be warm spacious and well equipped and the location great, just a 15 minute walk into the village.

Would love to return in spring/summer to make use of the wonderful summerhouse and for bird watching.

There are great walks from the doorstep, an OS map enables you to make up your own walks! Thanks to Simon and the team – Frank & Wendy Hayes, Chorley, Lancashire

1st December, 2017

Our second visit to this stunning house and it seemed even better this time!

The weather helped, after the floods recently we were blessed with sunshine, very cold, but the views from any room in this house are just beautiful!

Walked to Cark and back home circular day one. Drove to Grizedale Forest (about half an hour) on day two and took the train from Cark to Arnside – only 15 mins and the view from the Knot is breathtaking.

Sad to be leaving but already booked into another of Simon’s cottages in two weeks.

Thanks Simon – Shona, Gray with Dusty the dog

25th November, 2017

A beautiful house, had a great time!

Thank you – Lisa & John

18th August, 2017

A lovely family holiday – three generations. The beautiful house became part of the family.

Stunning views and lovely walks. Hope to visit again some day!

A happy holiday with memories to treasure. – The Whites, Barnfields & Gallilees, Sheffield & Middlesborough

11th August, 2017

A family holiday to celebrate a Golden Wedding Anniversary and what a special place!

A beautiful house, fully equipped, decorated to a high standard in a beautiful setting.  A thoroughly enjoyable holiday. – The Caldwells & Bradys, Rainford & North Wales

Check Availability


Arrival Date
Length of stay
nights

Holiday Cottages Cumbria
Gorgeous holiday cottages in the English Lake District

FREE wifi

in all of our cottages

cards
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • google plus
  • Instagram

Reviews

6th July, 2018

Cartmel Hill Reviews

5 star Review on Home Away

“Superb cottage in an outstanding location”

Driving up the lane to the cottage I must say it looked impressive standing out on the hill in the glorious sunshine.

This truly is a peaceful location, the views are spectacular. Internally the cottage is furnished to a very high standard throughout.

The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you will need. The two main bedrooms have large impressive ensuite bathrooms.

The summer house in the garden is fantastic and again furnished to a very high standard.

Simon provides lots of information about the local area, places to walk and eat.

The beautiful village of Cartmel is about a 20 minute walk once you have found the path through the wood. It has lots of places to eat and drink, our favorite being the Cavendish Arms.

Cartmel Hill cottage is truly a five star accommodation. Communication and customer service provided by Simon was outstanding making our holiday a very memorable one.
Thanks again Simon! we will be back. The Kirk family from Yorkshire

4th June, 2018

Bridgelands Cottage Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Fabulous cottage”

Lovely cottage, has everything you need. We stayed here with our dogs in June, last minute getaway, loved it!

Kitchen has everything you need, lovely garden, beds are really comfortable, one of the nicest cottages we’ve stayed in.

Loved the little bakery (300 yards away). We went everyday, pizza and breads gorgeous, nice pub on the corner, ideal little village.

Spent our days out sight seeing, didn’t make it to the beach. Would definitely stay again.

Simon was great to deal with. Thank you! 🙂 – Lisa

25th May, 2018

Weavers Cottages Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Home Away

“Location, location & a fab cottage !”

Fab location and a beautiful cottage to stay in = perfect holiday.

We ate out in Cartmel nearly everyday and were never disappointed – also breakfast rolls from Wellbread most days set us up for our days out exploring the beautiful countryside and must mention Unsworth’s Yard for beer in the afternoon sun in their lovely courtyard – we also had the added bonus of bluebells in the racecourse woods and on our walk over the top to Grange and we were very lucky to have lots of sunshine 🙂 – Lucy

 

twittername