11th October, 2020

We came back!

This week has been exceptional. Sunshine most of the time and such a house. We have had many lovely walks from the house with great views.

Thank you for a much welcome holiday in a truly wonderful house.

We will be back 😊 – The Bellini family – Leeds, W. Yorkshire

31st July, 2020

Thank you for providing such a wonderful place for our holiday.

The house is truly all we could ask for and more. It is so well equipped and spacious for family Holidays. We certainly will recommend it to friends and would love to return – The Wombwell family – Hertfordshire

28th March, 2020

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Amazing house!”

We can’t say enough about how much we enjoyed Cartmel Hill. The house is beautiful, even nicer than expected, so spacious.

Lots of room for our group of 7, so nice to have so many bathrooms and living space to spread out when we wanted.

The summer house is awesome, what a wonderful place to have a glass of wine and play some games at night.

Cartmel village is wonderful, so many friendly people and great shops and restaurants. We loved taking the public footpaths through the forest to get to the village.

We also enjoyed exploring the footpaths up the hill from the house – what views!!

Simon is a great host and the house was easy to find thanks to his directions.

We hope to come back to Cartmel one day and wouldn’t hesitate to book Cartmel Hill again. Thanks Simon! – Gillian, Prince George, Canada

23rd March, 2020

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Wow!”

We booked this cottage for a large group who were going to run a trail race from Cartmel racecourse. Location was ideal, about 1 mile from Cartmel village.

The cottage is superb and more than lives up to the website description and photos. The rooms were plush and beds comfortable. Bathrooms spacious, and a kitchen to die for. No expense has been spared in either furniture or fittings. The lounge was comfy, we all fought over the swivel chair.

Didn’t use the summerhouse but it would be fab on a better weekend. The garden and views from it were fantastic.

Probably not the cheapest around but definitely one of the best. We will definitely try to rebook – Ian Rayner, Leeds

20th March, 2020

From Email

Hi Simon

We all had a fabulous time and were all wishing we were all still there now.

When you’re sat in that beautiful cottage with the peace and quiet of those beautiful views it was so relaxing.

We have now stayed in two of your lovely cottages Simon and can’t wait to return. We have already passed your details on to some friends who’ve requested them. We all loved it, thank you.

Our favourite place to eat was the Cavendish Arms. We couldn’t fault the service and food.  The atmosphere was just lovely.

The hot mulled wine and espresso martinis in Cartmel Wine bar were delicious too!

Take care Simon and many thanks

Wendy

19th January, 2020

From email:-

It was just amazing from start to finish. Excellent views and a wonderful place.

I will definitely be telling friends etc. and we hope to come back soon.

Thank you once again and looking forward to coming back.

Regards Darren

15th November, 2019

Carmel Hill has worked its magic once again.

Loved the walk to how Howbarrow and walks into Cartmel where we ate far too much .

Looking forward to another visit before too long. Thank you Simon – Arthur Jones & family, Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire

11th November, 2019

Another successful visit to THE house.

Great weekend, great weather, great company, house filled with love and lots of laughter.

Thanks again Simon, same time next year – The Hugh Jackman Appreciation Society AGM

4th October, 2019

5 of 5 Review on ‘Home Away’

“Lovely spacious house”

Cartmel Hill is a lovely house in a good location with a great view of the valley and bay.

The house was clean and warm and just as shown in the photographs with plenty of space, a well-equipped kitchen and comfortable beds.

The summerhouse is a great feature, allowing us to benefit from sitting outdoors at a time of year when it may not otherwise have been so appealing.

Simon provided all the information that we could need to make the most of our stay and we are already looking forward to another holiday at the house, hopefully in the not-too-distant future – Guy Bellini

23rd September, 2019

A family gathering to celebrate our Golden wedding anniversary.

What’s a most incredible house and views. Couldn’t fault anything about the place.

We have had a blast of a weekend – The Leyland family – St.Helens, Merseyside