Please Note: We started renting out Cartmel Hill in June 2016.

2nd June, 2017

5 of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Fabulous house”

What a fantastic house standing proudly overlooking the lovely village.

This was the second of Simons houses we’ve rented and once again it didn’t disappoint. Large comfortable airy rooms. Just right for three generations from 6 months to 64 years.

Spent half term holiday with a couple of visits to the races amongst several walks in the area. Our first races on Saturday started out in sunshine, lovely walk down from the house, a great time for half the afternoon, not quite the same return journey later in the pouring rain, racing cancelled. Good job we had our beautiful holiday home to return to.

Our second attempt on Wednesday proved much more rewarding weather wise.

Thank you Simon, everyone thoroughly enjoyed staying in Cartmel Hill – Peter Dimmock

26th May, 2017

5 of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“House of splendour”

Brilliant house, very relaxing, quiet and peaceful, surrounded by countryside.

Great for large family holidays and enough space if you need your own space. Recently added Summerhouse a wonderful bonus.

Central for trips to the Lakes or the coast and breathtaking scenery on walks in many directions.

Wish we could have stayed longer especially for the Cartmel Race meeting at the Bank Holiday weekend as it was only 15 mins walk down the lane and through the woods, (30 mins walk back up hill!).

Thank you Simon for attending to our needs – Ann Jones, Droitwich Spa, Worcestershire

8th May, 2017

From Email:-

The quality of everything was great, you could tell you have taken time to get it all just right.

The house worked really well in terms of the layout. The children loved the games room and thought the keyboard was great.

We absolutely dropped on with the weather but even when it went cooler the summer house was perfect.

I have recommended you to friends and we are also trying to work out plans to return next summer for a longer period.

Many thanks, and we hope to visit again soon.  If you ever decide to sell up please let us know, we would move there in a flash! – Lisa Kenrick

14th April, 2017

Beautiful views and fabulous weather especially the weekend!

We were able to eat out breakfast, lunch and dinner all weekend.

Walks are brilliant, can’t get over all the primroses, woodland with wild garlic and bluebells. Lots of wildlife to see all around.

We have really enjoyed our stay and are already planning to return – The Jackson Family, Tadcaster

7th April, 2017

A wonderful five days in a beautiful house.

We had some sunny days to enjoy the garden and some colder ones to enjoy the house.

Everything was perfect, thank you – The Reeds (Manchester) & Asbridges (Bolton)

3rd April, 2017

One word – fabulous!

We had a wonderful weekend with the family. Loved every minute and will be back – Paul & Elizabeth Aspinall, Liverpool

24th February, 2017

Talk about saving the best till last!

We had had the honour of visiting all of Simon’s cottages now and this one is exceptional. We love everything about it. Saying that, all his cottages are stunning and it is a pleasure to visit them.

Although we weren’t lucky with the weather it at least gave us an excuse to spend even more time in this house.

We will definitely return – the best cottages and service in the Lakes, thank you – Shona, Gray with Dusty the dog, Clayton-le-Woods

17th February, 2017

Great weather helped this week’s activities.

It’s been enjoyed by everyone – such friendly people.

Beautiful house with great views across the countryside – The Peers Family, Cheshire

28th November, 2016

Fantastic weekend in the Lakes in a beautiful house!

There is loads of space and it is very homely with amazing views.

Perfect for a weekend away – thank you – Cionna, Leanne & friends

20th November, 2016

Excellent weekend, lovely house.

Great food at the Royal Oak. Clean and warm, perfect – Richard Pollock & friends, York & Cheshire

Check Availability


Arrival Date
Length of stay
nights

Holiday Cottages Cumbria
Gorgeous holiday cottages in the English Lake District

4 star
See our

4 star cottages

5 star
See our

5 star cottages

Our Cottages

SLEEPS

2

to

8
2

to

10

FREE wifi

in all of our cottages

cards
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • google plus
  • Instagram

Reviews

14th July, 2017

Rose Farm Reviews

From Email:-

My wife and I would like to thank you for the excellent information and directions which you sent to us before our stay. The information most certainly enhanced our knowledge of the area, made our journey easy and helped make our holiday relaxing and enjoyable.

Would you also please thank the housekeeper who prepared the house so immaculately for our stay.

I must add that it was a joy to see the birds at the kitchen window and red squirrels on the tree using the caring feeders you provide.

Rose Farm is a very beautiful house and it was a great pleasure for us to stay there.  We hope to visit again and are sure that our friends and relative would also enjoy a holiday there sometime in the future.

Thank you once again, Simon – Robert Porteous, Killingworth, Tyne & Wear

30th June, 2017

Rose Farm Reviews

From Email

We have stayed in lots of holiday cottages over the last 20 years and I would have to say Rose Farm is by far the best.

Thanks for everything , a wonderful rest in a beautiful place – Colin Liversage

16th June, 2017

Weavers Cottages Reviews

5 of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“This cottage is very high spec”

Had a lovely few day here with my family.

Loved the beautiful wooden doors and latches. The kitchen had all the best gadgets very high spec.

We spent most of our time in the conservatory looking over the beautiful garden.

There is a lovely little pub about 2 minutes walk away, as is a local shop that sells all you need . About 5 minutes walk away is the village square which has more pubs and a few little gift shops. Would love to go back again – Norman Hobbs

twittername