26th April, 2021

“When can we move in?” – a phrase that kept being repeated over and over.

Over the last few days we have fallen in love with this stunning property.

From breakfast on the terrace in the sun, to evenings spent together in the summer garden and homely living room, we have built some amazing memories.

In addition to the long awaited getaway, our stay here has been wonderful and we cannot wait to return in the future – thank you! – Krista & family, Harpenden, Hertfordshire.

23rd April, 2021

What a lovely getaway after ‘Lockdown 3’.

This place is so beautiful and homely and everyone settled in super quickly including our dog.

The views are stunning and the beautiful weather meant we were able to use the perfect garden – so peaceful!

100% sure we will stay here again 😊

10’s across the board, thank you – “The Batt family, Knutsford, Cheshire”

19th April, 2021

From Email

Hi Simon,

I just wanted to message you to thank you so so much for all your help, advice and support in making our stay at Cartmel Hill so perfect.

The weather could not have been better, and we so loved just sitting outside the house on the comfy chairs just staring at the amazing view, watching the sheep and lambs, and enjoying the peace and tranquillity of it all. A far cry from our lives in London!

We really enjoyed your recommendations of The Cavendish Arms, Unsworth’s Yard, and are returning home armed with Crusader Gold and  Cartmel Sticky toffee pudding!

Many many thanks to you Simon and we will definitely be booking Cartmel Hill again.

With very best wishes

Isobel and family 😊

28th December, 2020

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“AMAZING! 5 STARS 🌟”

Cartmel Hill was a superb property in a superb location. We had the most magical Christmas.

The house is spectacular in every way, we even spent an hour lying in bed talking about the superb roof!

My favourite part was cooking dinner with my family and no one got in anyone’s way, then eating together in the fantastic dining room using the Bluetooth stereo to really set the scene!

At night times, we would relax in the living room with a log fire burning whilst the kids played downstairs on the keyboard and Wii games console.

We walked daily with many routes from the house we didn’t have to travel outside of the area once!

The dogs were loving lying in front of the fire after having a good run on their walks.

Mornings – the sunset! From upstairs where you can lie in bed and see to Morecambe Bay you can watch and be in awe of the beautiful sunrises and sunsets.

I will never forget this place- it truly holds a piece of my heart ❤️ – Deborah, Penkridge, Staffordshire

 

21st December, 2020

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Amazing house. Loved every minute we were there. Want to return. Fantastic.”

This was an amazing place to stay. Had everything you needed and then some. Total comfort, Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Housekeeper’s little extra touches were very pleasing. Splendid views.

4 in a bed score- 10/10 in every aspect, well worth full price, and will return.

Had a wonderful Christmas, Thank you.

19th October, 2020

From Email

Hi Simon,

We would both like to thank you for all your help whilst we were at Cartmel Hill. We could not fault your service and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is one of the only properties that we have stayed in that felt so homely and comfortable.

None of us had had a break at all during the year and it was very much a last minute decision to look for something. I am so glad that timing was on our side when I found the property. We were so sad to leave after a wonderful much needed week away.

I am going to spend the weekend trying to talk the family into an early return booking and not throw caution to the wind.

Once again thank you from us all and I really hope to be contacting you in the very near future as would love to come back.

Kind Regards

Elaine & Mark, &  also Natalie & Josh & Alex ( and Cassie the Cairn)

11th October, 2020

We came back!

This week has been exceptional. Sunshine most of the time and such a house. We have had many lovely walks from the house with great views.

Thank you for a much welcome holiday in a truly wonderful house.

We will be back 😊 – The Bellini family – Leeds, W. Yorkshire

31st July, 2020

Thank you for providing such a wonderful place for our holiday.

The house is truly all we could ask for and more. It is so well equipped and spacious for family Holidays. We certainly will recommend it to friends and would love to return – The Wombwell family – Hertfordshire

28th March, 2020

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Amazing house!”

We can’t say enough about how much we enjoyed Cartmel Hill. The house is beautiful, even nicer than expected, so spacious.

Lots of room for our group of 7, so nice to have so many bathrooms and living space to spread out when we wanted.

The summer house is awesome, what a wonderful place to have a glass of wine and play some games at night.

Cartmel village is wonderful, so many friendly people and great shops and restaurants. We loved taking the public footpaths through the forest to get to the village.

We also enjoyed exploring the footpaths up the hill from the house – what views!!

Simon is a great host and the house was easy to find thanks to his directions.

We hope to come back to Cartmel one day and wouldn’t hesitate to book Cartmel Hill again. Thanks Simon! – Gillian, Prince George, Canada

23rd March, 2020

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Wow!”

We booked this cottage for a large group who were going to run a trail race from Cartmel racecourse. Location was ideal, about 1 mile from Cartmel village.

The cottage is superb and more than lives up to the website description and photos. The rooms were plush and beds comfortable. Bathrooms spacious, and a kitchen to die for. No expense has been spared in either furniture or fittings. The lounge was comfy, we all fought over the swivel chair.

Didn’t use the summerhouse but it would be fab on a better weekend. The garden and views from it were fantastic.

Probably not the cheapest around but definitely one of the best. We will definitely try to rebook – Ian Rayner, Leeds