18th May, 2024

5 Star Google Review

We had a wonderful stay at Charcoal House. The house was beautiful and immaculate and was the perfect setting for a countryside getaway.

The location was perfect for us – close to Coniston lake and some lovely pubs!

Thank you Simon and team for welcoming us. I’m sure we will be back in the future! – C. M.

13th May, 2024

From Email:-

Beautiful stay at Charcoal House – it had everything we wanted and more!

Big thank you to Simon and team for letting us stay at this peaceful. We will be back! – Claire McCormack, Bristol

6th May, 2024

5 Star Review on VRBO

“Short stay”

Excellent property, very nicely maintained, lovely decor and everything was available in the property.

We had a wonderful time there.

Would defo recommend. 👍 – Basil

25th March, 2024

From Email

Hi Simon

We loved Charcoal from the minute we walked through the door.

I don’t know how you manage it but each 1 of your properties has its own special character and Charcoal House is no different in that respect.

We’ve done a bit of walking, as you’d expect, and what a wonderful day today turned out to be. We walked to High Nibthwaite, picked up the track towards High Bethecar then picked up the track leading towards Bletherbarrow Lane.

Got back for a bit of lunch then sat in the garden enjoying the sunshine.

Very best regards to you & Ailsa,

Arthur & Sue Jones

2nd January, 2024

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

Just Wow!

“What a fabulous break we had over New Year! Charcoal House is the most welcoming holiday home we’ve been to.

I was quite emotional when I went into the lounge and saw the beautiful Christmas tree! I also got to use an Aga for the first time which was amazing!

The bed was so comfy, always a winner for me!

Simon, our host, is just wonderful! He’s so accessible if needed and definitely looks after his guests, first class – thanks so much Simon!” – Jo Ormerod, Radcliffe, Manchester

29th December, 2023

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Christmas bliss in wonderful Charcoal House”

We have had the most wonderful Christmas at Charcoal House and thank Simon and the team for all the thoughtful touches and beautiful decorations that helped make it so special.

The house is spotlessly clean and every room is spacious, yet cosy and comfortable.

Cooking our first Christmas dinner on an AGA was brilliant, so much space for all the dishes in the different ovens made it so easy!

We liked the peaceful location and enjoyed lovely walks from the door and further afield.

We didn’t want to leave and hope to return again sometime soon – Bethany Bircham, St. Ives, Cambridgeshire

1st October, 2023

5 out of 5 Review on VRBO

“Beautiful stay”

We had such a great time staying at Charcoal House. So cozy and beautifully decorated, the house was immaculate! Location was perfect for walks and local pubs too – Mhairi Sarah Taylor

25th September, 2023

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

The most beautiful house in a lovely quiet location. It provided us with a gorgeous homely feel for 8 of us to enjoy and was a great base for enjoying the Lakes – Martin

 

1st September, 2023

Returning guest and as usual we had a fab time.

Charcoal House is so comfortable and always so clean on arrival. We always feel at home straight away.

We were blessed with lovely weather and company. We will be back.

Thank you to Simon and the team for running such a lovely holiday agency where you know you will be comfortable no matter what – Alison Graham, South Shields Tyne & Wear

4th August, 2023

5 out of 5 Review on VRBO

This is a beautiful property. It is extremely well-equipped and furnished. All the furnishings are very good quality and the beds, sofas and chairs are very comfortable.

We found it very spacious for our family group of 8, ranging in age from 6 to 70.

The children made the most of the lovely garden area – Catherine