12th July, 2021

Beautiful property with lots of space and high tech equipment.

The beds are SO comfy. You should be very proud of what you offer!

We’ll be back. Thank you! 😊 The Ridgeway family, Poulton-le-Fylde, Lancashire

7th June, 2021

“Luxurious holiday house with outstanding views”

5 out of 5 Review on VRBO

This holiday home had everything and more and we settled in immediately. Comfortable, stylish, large bedrooms, clean, stunning views and all the amenities you could wish for! I can highly recommend this house – Caroline T.

5th January, 2021

From Email

Your company is not one I’ve used before. I travel a lot normally and I have been very impressed with your approach to the pandemic. I have shared my positive experience widely.

I will hope to book again in more certain times.

Regards

Carmel

7th December, 2020

From Email

Hi Simon

I just wanted to say that we absolutely LOVED Weavers this time. It was great before but it’s even nicer now. The garden has made me so happy!

I thought all of the below were fantastic:

New lounge furniture

Back bedroom (especially the tasteful grey wall)

Conservatory chairs – so much comfier

New roof in the conservatory – huge difference in temperature compared to last winter

The outside lights being sensor-driven

The rustic Weavers sign

The hall bench

The new crockery.

The artwork

I could go on!

The Christmas decorations were also a really lovely surprise. That big tree was so beautifully decorated.

We had a wonderful 5 days and I’ve got ‘book for March’ on today’s to-do list.

Neil and his Mum also thought everything looked amazing.

Thank you so much for organising everything. We had the BEST time. Cartmel Wine Snug on Sunday was one of my highlights. We told him you’d recommended it to us!

Hope all is well.

Jennie x

 

23rd October, 2020

From Email

Hi Simon,

We had a very good time at Weavers Cottage, as usual.  It is always somewhere we look forward to staying, like a home from home for us.

All the new changes you’ve made to the cottage were really good. For us the best improvement the sofa in the living room, it was so nice to sit and watch TV in comfort.  Also the dogs loved having a little bit of extra freedom with half of the garden being enclosed!

I am looking to book another of couple of breaks at Weavers Cottage for early next year, so you should hopefully see something come through shortly.

Many Thanks

Fiona

(Glossop, Derbyshire)

9th October, 2020

“Fabulous cottage in a brilliant location!”

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

We stayed at Weavers Cottage at the beginning of October having had to move our booking from April due to the lockdown. Simon was great to deal with and had no problem moving our booking for us.

The cottage is fabulous, particularly the kitchen and conservatory, very clean and has plenty of room with modern facilities.

We took our dog with us and he loved it too, especially the garden, which is split to ensure one part is secure. Dogs can be walked in the grounds around the racecourse.

The centre of the village is a short walk away. We highly recommend Cartmel Food Shed for very tasty breakfast rolls! (only 2 minutes’ walk from the cottage.

Grange-over-Sands is a 5 minute drive. ‘Thyme Out’ restaurant and coffee house has a fabulous Greek menu and we enjoyed walking along the promenade with fantastic views over Morecambe Bay. And the Lakes, of course, were wonderful to visit too!

We had a lovely, much needed break at Weavers Cottage and wouldn’t hesitate to return – Nikki Smith, Datchet Berkshire

25th September, 2020

Perfect cottage

Perfect location

Perfect weather

Just perfect!

Thank you. A wonderful place to celebrate our 27th anniversary – Steve & Pam Newton

4th September, 2020

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Superb!!”

Weavers Cottage is a wonderful place to stay whilst exploring the Lake District and the Yorkshire Dales. It is decorated, furnished and equipped to a very high standard which definitely puts it in the Luxury category! Our family had a fantastic time there during the August Bank Holiday week.

Cartmel is a lovely village and something of a foodie heaven with both a one and a two Michelin restaurant within walking distance.

Thoroughly recommended – Mark Platten, Winchester, Hampshire

2nd April, 2020

From Email 

Dear Simon,

Sandra and I would have no hesitation in returning to Weavers Cottage and will save your company on our favourites. Given the situation (just before the Covid-19 lockdown), it was a somewhat unusual break, but it would be nice to return to Cartmel when things get back to normal so we can try the restaurants and pubs out. We however had a great time and really had a nice chill and relax. It beats working from home as I am now! We will also be recommending it to friends.

I wish you all the best at this difficult time.

Kind regards,

Julian and Sandra Holt

 

30th March, 2020

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Fabulous holiday accommodation”

Myself and four friends stayed here for a long weekend in March.

Simon the host was a pleasure to deal with, prompt to reply and even sent a list of recommendations for places to eat etc.

The cottage itself is immaculate throughout, spacious and the kitchen has been well thought out with everything and more that you could need during your stay.

The huge conservatory on the side of the kitchen is an amazing space where we spent most of our stay.

Pubs and restaurants are a stone’s throw from the doorstep and there are beautiful walks from the village too.

Highly recommend this rental, we can’t wait to come back! – Claire