9th May, 2022

From email:-

“We had a great short break at Sawmill cottage, thank you. We found it very comfortable and well equipped, all to a very high standard. It’s clear that a lot of thought had gone into everything.

We hope to return again” – Andrew Radcliffe, Inch, Aberdeenshire

29th April, 2022

We’ve had a lovely stay! Sitting by the river with a brew and a bacon butty was dreamy!

Beautiful cottage in the most peaceful setting. Hope we can return. Thank you xx – Lynda, Johnny, Tracey, Keith, Ruby, Gerrard, Becca & Michael – Ormskirk, Lancashire

4th April 2022

5 out of 5 Review on VRBO

“Picture perfect” ❤️

Amazing stay at a beautiful property that has the bonus of its own stream.

Stunning rooms, ample parking, ideal location and featured on The Hairy Bikers.

Would highly recommend staying here, from booking to communication and customer service all of high standard.

Would visit again. Perfect for families or friends as all rooms are onsuite and definitely has the wow factor! Thanks Simon for the level of detail and care – Susan Dean

24th September 2021

Beautiful cottage, great location and we were lucky enough to enjoy some lovely weather!

Thank you – The Griffiths family, Heald Green, Cheadle Cheshire

10th September 2021

Fantastic stay.

Beautiful garden. We loved playing in the river.

Thank you – The Selby Family

27th August, 2021

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

Stayed in Sawmill Cottage through Simon at Holiday cottages Cumbria in August with my family and sister.

We were totally overwhelmed by the beauty of this accommodation. The cottage is set in beautiful surroundings with a private garden leading to a river which can be viewed from one of the master bedrooms.

All bedrooms are double with en-suites accommodating older children if necessary.

The cottage is beautiful and roomy with great character throughout. Ideally located close to Coniston, Kendal, Windermere, Ambleside and Keswick and many other places.

We would definitely recommend and be returning !! Beautiful!! – Tracie Francis, Chilton Trinity, Somerset

23rd July, 2021

5 out of 5 Review on VRBO

“Beautiful cottage in a gorgeous location by the stream”

The cottage was beautiful. The rooms are especially beautiful and modern, each with their own bathroom. The bedroom on the top floor is ideal for those who have a child staying with them.

On arrival, the cottage was exceptionally clean and tidy, beds all well made and presentable and overall all well kept. We would recommend this to others and definitely keen to come again – Emma

28th June, 2021

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Excellent property – a home from home”

This was our second time in one of Simon’s cottages and we were delighted with it.

The cottage was in a beautiful location with a stream at the end of the garden. The property was clean and spacious with everything you could need provided.

We had a great family BBQ on the terrace. Coniston Water is nearby and there are plenty of walks in the locality.

We had an evening meal at The Manor House in Oxen Park. The meal was excellent.

All in all a wonderful break. We would love to return – Helen Collins, Lymm, Cheshire

28th May, 2021

From Email

Hi Simon,

As our week in Sawmill Cottage draws regrettably to a close, I email to thank you for another superb break in an outstanding location.

Thank you also for the way that Sawmill Cottage was prepared for our arrival.  We thought the place genuinely immaculate from a cleanliness perspective.  Any concerns that we might have had on Covid 19 issues were allayed instantly.

We were also really impressed with the cottage improvement work that has taken place since our last visit.  It presents fabulously.

We have had a great time despite not enjoying the best of weather.  That didn’t dampen our spirits and we were able to swing through Cartmel last Sunday after an excellent visit to Grange over Sands.  Today, however, has been exceptional and we achieved a high walk up Helvellyn, which was absolutely superb in outstanding visibility conditions.

We’re already starting to look at dates for next year!

Best of luck for the remainder of this season.  I’d be really happy to do a review and cover the brilliant Covid 19 mitigations that you have in place.

All the very best

Phil & Lorraine (Tavistock Devon)

30th April, 2021

Lovely cottage. The birdsong and flowing river sounds were wonderful to wake up to.

Saw a deer drinking from the river 1 morning.

Thank you for an enjoyable and relaxing stay – The D’Cruz family