31st August, 2020

5 out of 5 Review on Home Away

“Beautiful, well-appointed cottage in a wonderful location”

Wonderful cottage in a stunning location.

Beautiful walks very close by.

Simon was a really helpful host and we were really impressed with the measures in place due to Covid – Suba Jones

28th August, 2020

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Fantastic cottage”

A fantastic cottage, located in an excellent place.

Spotlessly clean on arrival. Loads of space and well-appointed kitchen. Bedrooms have all got en-suite. The outside garden is very private with seating for 8 on the deck area and loads of room for dogs.

The main lawn area is very large and leads to the River Crake at the bottom. Love the bench overlooking the river to drift away with.

A real gem of a find. Can’t thank Simon enough for all his help – Merv Salway, Darlington County Durham

6th July, 2020

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Beautiful cottage tucked away in the countryside”

This is the second cottage we have stayed in via Simon. His cottages are always set in stunning locations and are furnished to a very high, comfortable standard.

Everything was as we had hoped it would be- he even went one step further by adding a chilled bottle of white wine with a lovely welcome note for us.

Sawmill Cottage is perfectly located- in the tranquil countryside right next to a river. The cottage itself is huge, well planned out, with a lovely patio and a garden. As it was mainly raining during our visit, we couldn’t use the barbecue but look forward to using it at our next stay. The rooms are spacious and the balcony adds to the charm.

All in all a perfect getaway- we couldn’t have visited a better place after staying home (during Covid-19 lockdown) for so long. Thank you Simon! We will surely visit again  – Pallavi, Hayes, Middlesex

13th January, 2020

5 out of 5 Review on Home Away

“Fantastic stay”

Lovley stay, wish we’d booked longer. Will be booking again. Thanks – Laura

16th December, 2019

We had a fabulous time in charcoal house last year and returned to enjoy This year! Stunning properties, exceptional taste and attention to detail is second to none.

Will always recommend and look forward to returning. Brilliant time had by all.

Merry Christmas and a very prosperous new year –  The Skidmore’s and Sasha the Schnauzer – Gateshead, Tyne and Wear

6th December, 2019

This is our second visit to one of Simon’s properties and we had an amazing time.

Charcoal house and Sawmill Cottage are perfect getaways, we will certainly come back again next year!

Perfect location, very clean and wonderful decor.

Thanks for having us again. Can’t wait to come again next year – The Conners & Lowdens and Penny the Springer spaniel

25th November, 2019

We could not have chosen a better home for my daughter’s 30th birthday celebrations.

Despite the weather being a little rainy we had a great first visit to the Lake District. The cottage is everything and more, everything is just stunning.

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your stunning home and great location – Maria Redman and family

 

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor by the same guest

Wonderful

What a pleasure it was to stay in this beautiful home. It was everything we expected and more. Waking up and opening the balcony doors to the sound of the river and birds was wonderful.

I wish we could have stayed longer. The area is lovely and we will definitely return – Maria Redman 

11th November, 2019

We had a lovely stay at this beautiful cottage with our bestest friends.

Very clean and amazing views.

Would love to stay again. Thank you – Teresa Cullen & friends – Warrington 

 

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor by same guest

“Beautiful Cottage”

The location is just a mile or so walk away from Coniston Lake or 5 mins in the car. The cottage more than met our expectations and needs in pleasant surroundings. A fantastic garden with the river flowing through.

We are planning to visit again next spring it was such a lovely and relaxing place – Teresa

7th November, 2019

What a beautiful cottage.

We have had a fabulous stay and will be back again very soon.

Thank you Simon for a very warm & cosy welcome – Chris & Jean & Ruby the dog, Stockton-on-Tees

4th November, 2019

We have had the most relaxing weekend in Sawmill Cottage.

We felt at home as soon as we arrived on a wet Friday night after a long drive and to find all the lights on was very welcoming, thank you!

Absolutely loved the cottage, the comfort and decor are beautiful, lovely setting. Loved “The Bath” xx

Looking forward to returning soon xx – The Pearson’s – Burton-on-Trent Staffordshire