14th April, 2017

Wow!

What a beautiful cottage. We had a wonderful time celebrating Andrew’s retirement and 60th birthday. Dinner at L-Enclume was particularly memorable. Thank you – Andrew, Susan, Alex, Sam, Nick, Alex, Kit & Neil

24th March, 2017

Fabulous cottage, we couldn’t have asked for a better week.

It’s our second time in one of your cottages and we will be back again. We love Cartmel – The Banks Family

20th March, 2017

We’ve just enjoyed the most wonderful week in this amazing cottage.

I don’t want to go home, we will certainly return – Gina and Mick

10th March, 2017

From Email

Weavers Cottage is amazing and a credit to you.

The quality of fixtures and furnishings is first class, the towels and linens were beautifully laundered. It really exceeded our expectations.  The welcome tray was much appreciated too.

We had a wonderful stay and were blessed with beautiful weather.

We have already recommended Weavers cottage to two of our family members.

Many thanks for a wonderful stay – Jan Braycotton 

28th February, 2017

A well-deserved break! Made even more special by this fabulous cottage!

What a beautiful house, real luxury and décor is top quality.

This accommodation made our stay all the more wonderful and memorable.

We will definitely be recommending this fabulous place, great location!
Many thanks – The Smiths

24th February, 2017

We’ve had an extremely pleasant stay.

Thanks for the use of your wonderful house. We will return – The Matthews Families

13th February, 2017

A supremely comfortable and luxurious cottage.

We had a lovely weekend in the Lakes, thanks – Claire, Graeme, Maddy, Nuala and Sadie

30th January, 2017

5 of 5 stars Review on Trip Advisor

“Perfect short Break”

I booked a short break at Weavers Cottage at very short notice.

The online booking was easy and quick (via the Holiday Cottages Cumbria web site) and the next evening we arrived to find the cottage all ready, the heating on and a nice welcome pack of essentials.

Although the weather was bad we still had a great, lazy time. The cottage was better than the excellent description and we will definitely be back with more of our family.

We managed to have a nice walk past Aynsome Manor, over Greenbank and along by the racecourse to the sound of the priory bells, then a great lunch at Rogan & Co.

I would recommend this cottage to all my friends as it is excellent and only 5 minutes walk into the centre of Cartmel – Mike, Ulverston, Cumbria

30th December, 2016

What a wonderful cottage for Christmas and a great place to spend my 60th birthday on Christmas Day!

Décor and layout of the cottage is amazing. Wonderful kitchen gadgetry.

We all had a great time, including 10 week old baby and 12 year old dog, and will definitely be back. Thank you – Anderson & Lockhart Families

11th December, 2016

Stunning cottage!

Thank you so very much – we will return – Kalinchuh Family, Texas USA

Check Availability


Arrival Date
Length of stay
nights

Holiday Cottages Cumbria
Gorgeous holiday cottages in the English Lake District

4 star
See our

4 star cottages

5 star
See our

5 star cottages

Our Cottages

SLEEPS

2

to

8
2

to

10

FREE wifi

in all of our cottages

cards
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • google plus
  • Instagram

Reviews

12th May, 2017

Carree Cottage Reviews

From Email:-

We had a lovely week at Carree Cottage.

The accommodation and facilities were very good, as was the weather!

I am more familiar with the Central and Northern Lakes and this was our first visit to the Lake District Peninsulas. It’s different but equally attractive. Hopefully it won’t be our last – Stephen Hague, Poringland, Norfolk

8th May, 2017

Cartmel Hill Reviews

From Email:-

The quality of everything was great, you could tell you have taken time to get it all just right.

The house worked really well in terms of the layout. The children loved the games room and thought the keyboard was great.

We absolutely dropped on with the weather but even when it went cooler the summer house was perfect.

I have recommended you to friends and we are also trying to work out plans to return next summer for a longer period.

Many thanks, and we hope to visit again soon.  If you ever decide to sell up please let us know, we would move there in a flash! – Lisa Kenrick

1st May, 2017

Carree Cottage Reviews

From Email:-

Well, what a “blast from the past” this weekend has been!

I had forgotten what a wonderful childhood I had.

Carree cottage and Cark have reminded me of how simple and lovely life used to be.  Being able to roam for miles without any traffic to worry about, hardly seeing a soul whilst listening to nature and watching the constantly changing landscape, then coming back home starving, picking up a freshly baked loaf from the local bakery and toasting it on the warm and cosy real fire, spreading it with lashings of real butter and washing it down with a hot mug of tea, there really is nothing finer in my book!

The cottage is quirky and very charming, retaining many of it’s original features whilst still providing all of the modern luxuries you would expect, like a fully equipped kitchen and bathroom (sorry to disappoint but no tin bath in front of the fire!) But it does have very comfortable beds.  In fact all the right ingredients to ensure you have a very relaxing stay in a quaint little village that has all the shops and dog friendly pubs you will need.

The Engine Inn serves food, great hand pulled beers and has a big roaring fire creating a lovely atmosphere where everyone is friendly and happy to have a chat.  Brilliant!

The Rose and Crown is just a couple of minutes up the road where you can sit out on the terrace with a drink overlooking Morecambe bay.

Whilst in the area a visit to Cartmel is only a 3 minute drive or 20 minute’s walk away where you can browse the eclectic shops before picking up some lovely cheeses and wine to accompany the locally bought bread from the bakery.  Oh, and don’t forget the famous sticky toffee pudding too!

If like me you fondly reminisce about how good things used to be, but still like the luxuries of today, then this might just be the place you’re looking for!

Thank you Simon and your brilliant team for delivering yet another memorable holiday!

Lynne, Rob, Catherine and Sonny

twittername