10th March, 2017

From Email

Weavers Cottage is amazing and a credit to you.

The quality of fixtures and furnishings is first class, the towels and linens were beautifully laundered. It really exceeded our expectations.  The welcome tray was much appreciated too.

We had a wonderful stay and were blessed with beautiful weather.

We have already recommended Weavers cottage to two of our family members.

Many thanks for a wonderful stay – Jan Braycotton 

30th Jaunary, 2017

5 of 5 stars Review on Trip Advisor

“Perfect short Break”

I booked a short break at Weavers Cottage at very short notice.

The online booking was easy and quick (via the Holiday Cottages Cumbria web site) and the next evening we arrived to find the cottage all ready, the heating on and a nice welcome pack of essentials.

Although the weather was bad we still had a great, lazy time. The cottage was better than the excellent description and we will definitely be back with more of our family.

We managed to have a nice walk past Aynsome Manor, over Greenbank and along by the racecourse to the sound of the priory bells, then a great lunch at Rogan & Co.

I would recommend this cottage to all my friends as it is excellent and only 5 minutes walk into the centre of Cartmel – Mike, Ulverston, Cumbria

14th November, 2016

5 of 5 stars Review on ‘Home Away’

As a group of eight busy forty some things we like to go away a couple of times a year together and just relax – we certainly managed that!

We were delighted to stay in such a lovely property. The kitchen was extremely well stocked and the house was beautifully clean.

All the bedrooms were spacious and comfortable (all beds were king size or larger).

Located only a short walk from Cartmel centre (I would take a couple of torches for the walk back from Cartmel at nigh time) and on the doorstep of The Pig and Whistle pub, lovely pub / food and very welcoming.

We are all keen to book again for next year – The Hugh Jackman Appreciation Society, AGM

15th September, 2016

A wonderful place for my 60th birthday celebration.

Weather was sensational as was L’Enclume. Would love to return.

Immaculately clean and equipped! – Richard, Sue, Joanne & Matt

12th September, 2016

What a fabulous house!

The village is just lovely. Scrumptious lunch at Rogan & Co. I would highly recommend – Angela & Marc Mason-Robbins

9th September, 2016

We had a fantastic break in a lovely, well equipped, clean cottage.

The kitchen is extremely well equipped which was greatly appreciated as we have some chefs in the family and Simon Rogans restaurants are awesome (L’Enclume and Rogan & Company).

We also did some great walks and we will definitely recommend to friends – Jas, Jenny and offspring from Derbyshire

26th August, 2016

Wonderful spacious cottage with plenty of room for us all.

Lovely for my husband and I to spend our 42nd Wedding Anniversary with our children and grandchildren.

Came to The Lakes 20+ years ago and it does not disappoint – The Oakley Family (eight adults/children plus doggy), London

13th August, 2016

5 of 5 stars Review on Trip Advisor

“Fabulous Place”

Spent a weak here in August and I must say Weavers Cottage was everything we hoped it would be.

All the facilities were ‘top notch’. The stairs and downstairs bathroom door were very creaky but this was only a minor issue if you used either during the night. We were a bit disappointed with Cartmel village, mainly because of all the parked cars. We had visited Cartmel about 20 years ago when there was hardly a car in site so we had a vision of sitting in an idyllic village square enjoying the food, drink and views – how times have changed!

As well as enjoying the splendid Lake District scenery we had to find things that would occupy our 7 year old grandson and discovered a brilliant Zoo, called Safari Zoo, which was on the road to Barrow-in-Furness. You can get very close to most animals of which there were many. Lemurs seemed to be everywhere and they even had Capybara roaming free in the zoo.

Whatever we did we always enjoyed getting back to Weavers Cottage, which was not far from quite a few places to eat, although some were quite expensive – Derek Elmore, Cambridgeshire

30th July, 2016

A delightful and well-equipped cottage.

The countryside is so beautiful we enjoyed every minute.

Thank you. – The Tasker family, London

23rd JULY 2016

 

“Simply stunning!”  ★ ★ ★ ★ ★  Review posted on the ‘Home Away’ website

If you think of The Lake District you imagine the idyllic landscape with rolling farmlands and lakeside surroundings set amongst a rugged mountain backdrop.

When we arrived in the picturesque village of Cartmel in the south of the region we were greeted with so much more.

Weavers Cottage welcomed us into the heart of the Lakes. The cottage was immaculate in its presentation, every room had its own unique feel from the very comfortable bedrooms through the fabulous large kitchen to the huge sunroom/ conservatory at the rear, opening out to the ample garden.

When you have everything you need and want from a holiday let, you are certain to have an enjoyable stay, and this proved to be the case with Weavers Cottage.
We walked into the village the first night to take in the atmosphere of rural Cumbria. Picture perfect is all I can say.

We travelled throughout the Lakes during our stay in fabulous sunshine, apart from one freak thunderstorm of the Wednesday morning. Coniston, Windermere, Grasmere, Bo’ness, Ravenglass, and Keswick to name a few place we visited, all with different stories to tell and absorb.

We only ate out in the village itself on two occasions, The Royal Oak pub and The Pig and Whistle, both delivering good quality food and beverages.

We also sampled the local ale at the brewery just off the square and with the cheese shop right across the way, what better way to spend a few warm afternoon hours!

One excursion close by was The Old Mill Farm which was both interesting and exciting for my 2 young sons. The lovingly restored traction engines were a delight to see as were the working Shire horses. Seeing these magnificent animals up close was a personal highlight… definitely a must see!

This was a truly excellent summer break for us, and with the added bonus of such a exceptional holiday let in The Weavers Cottage, what more could you want or need from the gorgeous Lake District. 5 stars all round! – Neil Gilchrist & family, Innerleithen, Peeblesshire 

Check Availability


Arrival Date
Length of stay
nights

Holiday Cottages Cumbria
Gorgeous holiday cottages in the English Lake District

4 star
See our

4 star cottages

5 star
See our

5 star cottages

Our Cottages

SLEEPS

2

to

8
2

to

10

FREE wifi

in all of our cottages

cards
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • google plus

Reviews

13th March, 2017

Charcoal House Reviews

5 of 5 stars Review on Trip Advisor

We recently stayed at Charcoal house and cannot recommend it highly enough.

We regularly take a cottage break, at least five times a year. Charcoal House is superbly equipped, everything you could hope for in a home from home to provide a truly relaxing break.

The downstairs kitchen, dinner and snug makes an excellent family space and the lounge, upstairs, overlooking the mountains is fantastic and very relaxing, especially with the log burner.

We have stayed in many places that advertise themselves as luxury cottages and the standard at Charcoal House is far superior to any we have stayed in before and excellent value for money. There is even had a Nutri Ninja and were able to enjoy a fantastic range of healthy shakes each morning with brunch.

We could have happily stayed for longer!

Simon was fantastic to deal with and made the booking process very easy. We will definitely look to return to one of his other four or five star properties – Sarah Lennox

10th March, 2017

Weavers Cottages Reviews

From Email

Weavers Cottage is amazing and a credit to you.

The quality of fixtures and furnishings is first class, the towels and linens were beautifully laundered. It really exceeded our expectations.  The welcome tray was much appreciated too.

We had a wonderful stay and were blessed with beautiful weather.

We have already recommended Weavers cottage to two of our family members.

Many thanks for a wonderful stay – Jan Braycotton 

20th February, 2017

Rose Farm Reviews

From email

We had a fabulous time.

We had a lovely walk to Shap Abbey on Saturday and it was so lovely to come back to a roaring fire.

The whole family were very impressed with the house and my husband was thrilled with his birthday surprise! Thanks very much – Sara Phillips, Worcestershire

twittername