3rd September 2018

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Fantastic cottage”

Fantastic cottage with all mod cons, set in a great location. Great pubs, great walks all from the doorstep, just loved this place & will definitely recommend, comfy beds & spacious rooms!! – Gill

31st August, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Home Away

“Beautiful cottage, perfect location”

We have just returned from a week in Cartmel, staying at Weavers Cottage.

What a delightful cottage this is, you feel at home as soon as you enter the beautiful dining kitchen which is full of high end appliances and leads to the spacious conservatory dining area and sunny outside seating area.

The cottage was immaculately clean and the beds lovely and comfortable.

It is in a ideal location, being only a few minutes walk from the racecourse and the centre of Cartmel with its many pubs and cafes.

There are many lovely walks that can be done from the cottage but if you prefer to travel further afield Cartmel is also a perfect location for exploring the beautiful Lake District.

We would not hesitate to return – Gill Ellison

16th June, 2018

Lovely cottage and whole area.

Holker Hall and garden exceptional – Jean, Andy and Cleo, Manchester

8th June, 2018

Had a wonderful week.

Loved the house and garden and enjoyed fab weather.

Great area – The Morris and Gibrey families, Isle of Man

31st May, 2018

Once again a fantastic stay in our favourite place.

The cottage and weather were fabulous.

Look forward to coming back – The Kay, Halpin and Causon families

25th May, 2018

5 out of 5 Review on Home Away

“Location, location & a fab cottage !”

Fab location and a beautiful cottage to stay in = perfect holiday.

We ate out in Cartmel nearly everyday and were never disappointed – also breakfast rolls from Wellbread most days set us up for our days out exploring the beautiful countryside and must mention Unsworth’s Yard for beer in the afternoon sun in their lovely courtyard – we also had the added bonus of bluebells in the racecourse woods and on our walk over the top to Grange and we were very lucky to have lots of sunshine 🙂 – Lucy

11th May, 2018

A great stay in a very well furnished cottage.

Absolutely fantastic. Thank you – The Lloyd and McGregor families

7th May, 2018

Lovely indulgent weekend!

Enjoyed visiting Cartmel again and sampling Simon Rogan again!

Loved the Art book and furniture shops and especially loved spending time in the beautiful peaceful Priory.

The cottage is very comfortable and stylish – Cherry family, Hawkwick North Yorks

27th April, 2018

Stunning cottage!

Beautifully decorated with lots of well thought out details.

Fabulous stay – Porter family

23rd April, 2018

Lovely cottage and village!

Had a super weekend. A real home from home – The Finnies & Parkins

Check Availability


Arrival Date
Length of stay
nights

Holiday Cottages Cumbria
Gorgeous holiday cottages in the English Lake District

Our Cottages

5 People 4 Beds
(3 Bedrooms)
1 Bathroom
6 People 4 Beds
(3 Bedrooms)
1 Bathroom
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
5 Bathrooms
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms
10 People 6 Beds
(5 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms

FREE wifi

in all of our cottages

cards
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • google plus
  • Instagram

Reviews

26th November, 2018

Sawmill Cottage Reviews

Fantastic weekend in this, the 3rd of Simon’s properties we’ve stayed at.  As ever, the attention to detail is stunning, as is the location!

What a fabulous visit and stay! We wouldn’t use anybody other than Simon whenever we stay in the Lake District.

Thanks ever so much – The Bywater family, Lancashire

23rd November, 2018

Sawmill Cottage Reviews

It’s a really well located property with great facilities and is extremely comfortably appointed to a very high standard.

Great rooms, excellent bathrooms and superb kitchen.

The access to and views of the river make this a magical place to stay, Les Grant, Morpeth, Northumberland (another of our regular guests)

16th November, 2018

Bridgelands Cottage Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Simply wonderful!”

Wonderful cottage! Wonderful location!

The area is fabulous, so close to Cartmel village, five minutes drive and the train virtually just down the road will take you to Ulverston in literally 7 minutes!

Very dog friendly. Owner very helpful and responsive – William