25th May, 2018

5 out of 5 Review on Home Away

“Location, location & a fab cottage !”

Fab location and a beautiful cottage to stay in = perfect holiday.

We ate out in Cartmel nearly everyday and were never disappointed – also breakfast rolls from Wellbread most days set us up for our days out exploring the beautiful countryside and must mention Unsworth’s Yard for beer in the afternoon sun in their lovely courtyard – we also had the added bonus of bluebells in the racecourse woods and on our walk over the top to Grange and we were very lucky to have lots of sunshine 🙂 – Lucy

 

25th February, 2018

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Worth every penny!”

I’ve been meaning to write this review for weeks but wanted to ensure I gave it the time it deserved as the stay couldn’t have been better.

From start to finish I couldn’t find a fault (even if I had been trying to look for one).

Simon was incredibly helpful throughout the booking process & responded quickly to any queries I had; it’s very easy to tell he deeply cares about guests having an enjoyable stay and this adds to the appeal because customer service often lets places down.

The cottage itself was absolutely stunning. I stayed with my group of girlfriends and we all loved it.

The kitchen has been done to one of the highest specs I’ve ever seen. You can see everything has been thought of again to enhance the guest experience.

We spent a lot of time in the conservatory because it’s so beautifully open and makes for such a pleasant start to the day. Even with clouds it was still bright.

The bedrooms were all really comfortable and the bathrooms again were done to an incredibly high standard.

We all agreed we would 100% go back both as a group and with our individual families and I can’t recommend this cottage enough.

21st January, 2018

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Lovely cottage”

Stayed for a 4 night mid-week break in January.

Lovely cottage, immaculately presented and as previous reviewers have pointed out – a kitchen to die for! There literally must have been £15,000 worth of kitchen appliances, most of which were from the Kitchenaid brand.

Beds were large and comfortable.

Cartmel is an adorable little village with some great pubs and cafes.

The cottage is ideally located for exploring the southern Lake District.

Thanks Simon for providing such top-quality accommodation at a very fair price. We hope to stay again in the future (maybe on a race day for Cartmel races)!

8th September, 2017

We have had an absolutely fab time!

Fell in love with the cottage and now have an unhealthy obsession with Sticky Toffee pudding!

Thank you so much. – With love from Kristy & Daniel

4th September, 2017

Great short stay in Weavers Cottage which was enjoyed by everyone.

Opportunity to enjoy good company, lively banter and great food seated at the lovely table in your comfortable home.

Thank you once again Simon, we have had a lovely time in Cartmel. – Steve, Lynda, Jane, Dave, Rachel, Mark & Ella the dog

26th August, 2017

We have all enjoyed a lovely stay in this most comfortable home, ideal for all of us and suiting all our different needs.

We have enjoyed many splendid trips around The Lakes. We had some good meals at The Strickland Arms and Holker Hall Cafe and the Sticklebarn in Great Langdale.

Hope everyone has as happier time as we have. Thanks.

12th August, 2017

From Email

“I would just like to say thank you for everything you arranged for us.

Our stay was fantastic. All of our family and guests for the week were really impressed with cottage and it’s tranquil feeling.

Should this be the standard of your other properties we will certainly be returning to one of them” – Stuart Ireland

17th July, 2017

5 of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Happy bikers on tour”

We are a bunch of 8 people who ride motorbikes and like to travel up and down the country, this year we chose the Lake District and we found a stunning cottage in Cartmel, the home of sticky toffee pudding!

Weavers cottage looks beautiful on the website and it lives up to the pictures! It has a lovely homely feel about it, but modern at the same time.

The interior is stunning with beautiful features like solid wooden doors and full of mod cons throughout. There are more gadgets than I know what to do with in the kitchen and the toaster is magical!!

The grounds are well kept with beautiful views surrounding the property with a lovely little stream at the bottom of the drive.

Cartmel is a lovely little village with some pretty little shops, Grange-over-Sands is a couple of miles down the road and it’s easily sign posted to Windermere and other towns and villages. It’s definitely a place to visit with Weavers cottage being the perfect accommodation.

Any issues we had were quickly dealt with by Simon, the manager and I can’t thank him enough. The cottage was spotlessly clean with clean bedding and towels in every room as well as hair dryers and a full sky package!

Please make sure you visit this property, even if it’s just to make some toast to try out the fabulous toaster in the beautiful kitchen. We had a fantastic week and look forward to our next visit! – Susy, Kev & Friends

17th July, 2017

We came from Nottingham on motorbikes to stay here and see the sights, we had a blast, we had a ball, we did the craziest thing of all.

Two up on bikes on Hard Knott pass here, filled our hearts with fear, but we lived to tell the tale, though hairy moments sent us pale.

But now we come to say goodbye and ride on home under the morning sky.

Beautiful place, fantastic space – kitchen equipment was ace.

Thank you. – Kev, Suzi, Ange, Arron, Mart, John, Col & Julie

16th June, 2017

5 of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“This cottage is very high spec”

Had a lovely few day here with my family.

Loved the beautiful wooden doors and latches. The kitchen had all the best gadgets very high spec.

We spent most of our time in the conservatory looking over the beautiful garden.

There is a lovely little pub about 2 minutes walk away, as is a local shop that sells all you need . About 5 minutes walk away is the village square which has more pubs and a few little gift shops. Would love to go back again – Norman Hobbs

Check Availability


Arrival Date
Length of stay
nights

Holiday Cottages Cumbria
Gorgeous holiday cottages in the English Lake District

FREE wifi

in all of our cottages

cards
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • google plus
  • Instagram

Reviews

4th June, 2018

Bridgelands Cottage Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Fabulous cottage”

Lovely cottage, has everything you need. We stayed here with our dogs in June, last minute getaway, loved it!

Kitchen has everything you need, lovely garden, beds are really comfortable, one of the nicest cottages we’ve stayed in.

Loved the little bakery (300 yards away). We went everyday, pizza and breads gorgeous, nice pub on the corner, ideal little village.

Spent our days out sight seeing, didn’t make it to the beach. Would definitely stay again.

Simon was great to deal with. Thank you! 🙂 – Lisa

25th May, 2018

Weavers Cottages Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Home Away

“Location, location & a fab cottage !”

Fab location and a beautiful cottage to stay in = perfect holiday.

We ate out in Cartmel nearly everyday and were never disappointed – also breakfast rolls from Wellbread most days set us up for our days out exploring the beautiful countryside and must mention Unsworth’s Yard for beer in the afternoon sun in their lovely courtyard – we also had the added bonus of bluebells in the racecourse woods and on our walk over the top to Grange and we were very lucky to have lots of sunshine 🙂 – Lucy

 

21st May, 2018

Bridgelands Cottage Reviews

5 Star Review on ‘mycottageholiday.co.uk’

We stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate my Dad’s 60th birthday and it was just the perfect spot.

A lovely homely feel about the cottage and everything you could possibly need was catered for.

Great location, especially as we visited L’Enclume in nearby Cartmel as part of our stay.

Fantastic dog walks, and so much information provided by the owners that you wouldn’t even need to have done any research beforehand.

We found nearby Humphrey Head when out exploring, where at low tide the dogs ran around for ages enjoying a dip in the water.

We didn’t really want to leave so I’m sure we’ll find a reason to return – Claire Waidson, Chelmsford, Essex

twittername