3rd September 2018

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Fantastic cottage”

Fantastic cottage with all mod cons, set in a great location. Great pubs, great walks all from the doorstep, just loved this place & will definitely recommend, comfy beds & spacious rooms!! – Gill

31st August, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Home Away

“Beautiful cottage, perfect location”

We have just returned from a week in Cartmel, staying at Weavers Cottage.

What a delightful cottage this is, you feel at home as soon as you enter the beautiful dining kitchen which is full of high end appliances and leads to the spacious conservatory dining area and sunny outside seating area.

The cottage was immaculately clean and the beds lovely and comfortable.

It is in a ideal location, being only a few minutes walk from the racecourse and the centre of Cartmel with its many pubs and cafes.

There are many lovely walks that can be done from the cottage but if you prefer to travel further afield Cartmel is also a perfect location for exploring the beautiful Lake District.

We would not hesitate to return – Gill Ellison

16th June, 2018

Lovely cottage and whole area.

Holker Hall and garden exceptional – Jean, Andy and Cleo, Manchester

8th June, 2018

Had a wonderful week.

Loved the house and garden and enjoyed fab weather.

Great area – The Morris and Gibrey families, Isle of Man

31st May, 2018

Once again a fantastic stay in our favourite place.

The cottage and weather were fabulous.

Look forward to coming back – The Kay, Halpin and Causon families

25th May, 2018

5 out of 5 Review on Home Away

“Location, location & a fab cottage !”

Fab location and a beautiful cottage to stay in = perfect holiday.

We ate out in Cartmel nearly everyday and were never disappointed – also breakfast rolls from Wellbread most days set us up for our days out exploring the beautiful countryside and must mention Unsworth’s Yard for beer in the afternoon sun in their lovely courtyard – we also had the added bonus of bluebells in the racecourse woods and on our walk over the top to Grange and we were very lucky to have lots of sunshine 🙂 – Lucy

11th May, 2018

A great stay in a very well furnished cottage.

Absolutely fantastic. Thank you – The Lloyd and McGregor families

7th May, 2018

Lovely indulgent weekend!

Enjoyed visiting Cartmel again and sampling Simon Rogan again!

Loved the Art book and furniture shops and especially loved spending time in the beautiful peaceful Priory.

The cottage is very comfortable and stylish – Cherry family, Hawkwick North Yorks

27th April, 2018

Stunning cottage!

Beautifully decorated with lots of well thought out details.

Fabulous stay – Porter family

23rd April, 2018

Lovely cottage and village!

Had a super weekend. A real home from home – The Finnies & Parkins

Check Availability


Arrival Date
Length of stay
nights

Holiday Cottages Cumbria
Gorgeous holiday cottages in the English Lake District

FREE wifi

in all of our cottages

cards
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • google plus
  • Instagram

Reviews

21st September, 2018

Charcoal House Reviews

5 of 5 Review on Home Away

“An ideal base for exploring the Lake District”

A very well appointed rental property that offered a real home from home.

Very tastefully furnished with everything provided that might be needed.

Extremely quiet.

Ideally located for access to main routes for exploring the Lake District. Good local facilities and easy access to Ulverston for shopping requirements. Owner very attentive. Highly recommended – Phil Burrell, Wlithshire

14th September, 2018

Charcoal House Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Amazing 5 Star”

Wow, what an amazing place this is, the surrounding area one is of the most beautiful parts ok the UK.

The accomodation was perfect in every sense. Plentiful in space throughout, decorated in a very tasteful way with every luxury from broadband internet, smart TV, roll top bath and fantastic beds, through to Nespresso coffee machine, Le creuset kitchenware and the warming aga which I was dreading but it is so easy to use, with thoughtful instructions, I now want one in my kitchen at home (the aga is bigger than my kitchen so that isn’t happening!).

There’s plenty of books, DVDs and local information to keep you entertained, a great covered balcony with table and chairs from the upstairs living room and a beautiful view. There is even an umbrella, washing machine and separate dryer and a huge fridge freezer.

Our family, in particular my German in-laws, loved everything about it and really hope to come back, thank you so much – Robert

3rd September 2018

Weavers Cottages Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Fantastic cottage”

Fantastic cottage with all mod cons, set in a great location. Great pubs, great walks all from the doorstep, just loved this place & will definitely recommend, comfy beds & spacious rooms!! – Gill