4th March, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Home Away

“Fantastic weekend away”

We had a lovely weekend in Weavers Cottage. The cottage is in a perfect spot for exploring Cartmel and walking to the restaurants and pubs. The cottage is finished to a high standard and is nice and homely. Thank you – Emma brown

26th November, 2018

Great cottage, lovely village, fab location. Even the weather was good 😊

Thank you from 3 couples

2nd November, 2018

Fabulous cottage with all mod-cons and very spacious.

The village was the perfect distance away. Great small shops, cafes and pubs.

Cartmel Wine Bar & Snug was great for a glass of wine and the Cavendish Inn was fab food – Hughes-Roberts, Anglesey,  North Wales

12th October, 2018

Lovely spacious cottage with a great family area to have fun.

Fab garden that our one-year old grandson really enjoyed running around in.

Lovely stay here, we would return 😊 – The Robertson’s, Davyhulme, Manchester

5th October, 2018

We can’t believe we left it 3 years before our return visit to Weavers Cottage-even better than we’d remembered!

Great local walks and perfect pubs – Shona, Graham & Dusty, Clayton-le-Woods, Lancashire

16th December, 2018

We had a great Christmas weekend!!

Fantastic cottage and location.

We can thoroughly recommend the Pig & Whistle pub for good food (2 minutes’ walk from the cottage) – The Coulter family, Greenfield, Greater Manchester

3rd September 2018

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Fantastic cottage”

Fantastic cottage with all mod cons, set in a great location. Great pubs, great walks all from the doorstep, just loved this place & will definitely recommend, comfy beds & spacious rooms!! – Gill

31st August, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Home Away

“Beautiful cottage, perfect location”

We have just returned from a week in Cartmel, staying at Weavers Cottage.

What a delightful cottage this is, you feel at home as soon as you enter the beautiful dining kitchen which is full of high end appliances and leads to the spacious conservatory dining area and sunny outside seating area.

The cottage was immaculately clean and the beds lovely and comfortable.

It is in a ideal location, being only a few minutes walk from the racecourse and the centre of Cartmel with its many pubs and cafes.

There are many lovely walks that can be done from the cottage but if you prefer to travel further afield Cartmel is also a perfect location for exploring the beautiful Lake District.

We would not hesitate to return – Gill Ellison

20th July, 2018

We’ve had many visits to Cartmel, we love the village and love this cottage.

Thanks for a relaxing holiday – the Patterson family and Shanks family, County Durham

6th July, 2018

Wonderful cottage in a beautiful location. The weather was perfect all week.

We thoroughly recommend Cartmel Races, especially in the lovely sunshine.

The cottage was a perfect base to explore the area – The Mitchell family, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire  

Check Availability


Arrival Date
Length of stay
nights

Holiday Cottages Cumbria
Gorgeous holiday cottages in the English Lake District

Our Cottages

5 People 4 Beds
(3 Bedrooms)
1 Bathroom
6 People 4 Beds
(3 Bedrooms)
1 Bathroom
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
5 Bathrooms
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms
10 People 6 Beds
(5 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms

FREE wifi

in all of our cottages

cards
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • Instagram

Reviews

8th April, 2019

Bridgelands Cottage Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Weekend away”

What a lovely cottage in an amazing part of the world. The cottage had everything we needed.

The village of Cark is very friendly for both children and dogs. There is a lovely safe walk to Cartmel which was enjoyed by all of us. Will defo return 🤗 – Sara, Burnley

31st March, 2019

Carree Cottage Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Lovely comfortable Cottage!!”

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely comfortable cottage. Cottage is pet friendly too and our pet dog “George” really enjoyed his stay and was very relaxed staying in the cottage.

We loved the whole layout and it was so well equipped. Spotless bed linen and towels also.The real log fireplace was really cosy to light on an evening after enjoyable long /short walks.

We really enjoyed looking up at the star filled sky on a clear night from the cottage garden. It’s in such a lovely peaceful place. It’s in a great location too. Lovely friendly pub “The Engine Inn” is less than 2 minutes walk away. Handy grocery shop/general store “Londis” is also less than 2 minutes away.

Simon has thought of everything and his recommended walks written in the guest book were a great help.

We will highly recommend staying in your cottages to family/friends/colleagues. Thank you!! – Liza

22nd March, 2019

Cartmel Hill Reviews

5 of 5 Review on ‘Trip Advisor’

“Amazing house!”

We can’t say enough about how much we enjoyed Cartmel Hill.

The house is beautiful, even nicer than expected, so spacious. Lots of room for our group of 7, so nice to have so many bathrooms and living space to spread out when we wanted.

The summer house is awesome, what a wonderful place to have a glass of wine and play some games at night.

Cartmel village is wonderful, so many friendly people and great shops and restaurants.

We loved taking the public footpaths through the forest to get to the village. Also enjoyed exploring the footpaths up the hill from the house – what views!!

Simon is a great host, house was easy to find thanks to his directions. We hope to come back to Cartmel one day and wouldn’t hesitate to book Cartmel Hill again. Thanks Simon! – Gillian Pettersen – Prince George, British Columbia, Canada