24th May, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Lovely cottage in a lovely village”

Lovely 4 bed cottage in pretty Cartmel.  Well equipped and spotless.

Comfy beds, modern bathrooms and plenty of parking space. A great base for Cartmel and the south lakes.

A short walk into Cartmel with its amazing Priory and charming racecourse. Plenty of places to eat and drink in the village. We enjoyed the Priory Hotel for simple quality food and The Cavendish for something a bit more adventurous. We will be back – Charles 

26th April, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Home Away

“Beautiful Cottage in Pretty Cartmel”

We had a lovely stay in Weaver’s Cottage.

The accommodation is welcoming and comfortable, with amenities and luxury touches that add quality to the stay.

The cottage is spacious and light and sleeps 8 in 4 double rooms. Cartmel has lots to offer in terms of walks and amazing food. It’s a good base from which to explore the Lakes – Sarah Ford

4th March, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Home Away

“Fantastic weekend away”

We had a lovely weekend in Weavers Cottage. The cottage is in a perfect spot for exploring Cartmel and walking to the restaurants and pubs. The cottage is finished to a high standard and is nice and homely. Thank you – Emma brown

26th November, 2018

Great cottage, lovely village, fab location. Even the weather was good ?

Thank you from 3 couples

2nd November, 2018

Fabulous cottage with all mod-cons and very spacious.

The village was the perfect distance away. Great small shops, cafes and pubs.

Cartmel Wine Bar & Snug was great for a glass of wine and the Cavendish Inn was fab food – Hughes-Roberts, Anglesey,  North Wales

12th October, 2018

Lovely spacious cottage with a great family area to have fun.

Fab garden that our one-year old grandson really enjoyed running around in.

Lovely stay here, we would return ? – The Robertson’s, Davyhulme, Manchester

5th October, 2018

We can’t believe we left it 3 years before our return visit to Weavers Cottage-even better than we’d remembered!

Great local walks and perfect pubs – Shona, Graham & Dusty, Clayton-le-Woods, Lancashire

16th December, 2018

We had a great Christmas weekend!!

Fantastic cottage and location.

We can thoroughly recommend the Pig & Whistle pub for good food (2 minutes’ walk from the cottage) – The Coulter family, Greenfield, Greater Manchester

3rd September 2018

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Fantastic cottage”

Fantastic cottage with all mod cons, set in a great location. Great pubs, great walks all from the doorstep, just loved this place & will definitely recommend, comfy beds & spacious rooms!! – Gill

31st August, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Home Away

“Beautiful cottage, perfect location”

We have just returned from a week in Cartmel, staying at Weavers Cottage.

What a delightful cottage this is, you feel at home as soon as you enter the beautiful dining kitchen which is full of high end appliances and leads to the spacious conservatory dining area and sunny outside seating area.

The cottage was immaculately clean and the beds lovely and comfortable.

It is in a ideal location, being only a few minutes walk from the racecourse and the centre of Cartmel with its many pubs and cafes.

There are many lovely walks that can be done from the cottage but if you prefer to travel further afield Cartmel is also a perfect location for exploring the beautiful Lake District.

We would not hesitate to return – Gill Ellison

Check Availability


Arrival Date
Length of stay
nights

Holiday Cottages Cumbria
Gorgeous holiday cottages in the English Lake District

Our Cottages

5 People 4 Beds
(3 Bedrooms)
1 Bathroom
6 People 4 Beds
(3 Bedrooms)
1 Bathroom
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
5 Bathrooms
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms
10 People 6 Beds
(5 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms

FREE wifi

in all of our cottages

cards
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • Instagram

Reviews

24th May, 2019

Weavers Cottages Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Lovely cottage in a lovely village”

Lovely 4 bed cottage in pretty Cartmel.  Well equipped and spotless.

Comfy beds, modern bathrooms and plenty of parking space. A great base for Cartmel and the south lakes.

A short walk into Cartmel with its amazing Priory and charming racecourse. Plenty of places to eat and drink in the village. We enjoyed the Priory Hotel for simple quality food and The Cavendish for something a bit more adventurous. We will be back – Charles 

17th May, 2019

Bridgelands Cottage Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Excellent Property”

Very well appointed cottage.

Very clean, great location, everything you could want. Good communication with manager/agent.

Celia H.

3rd May, 2019

Sawmill Cottage Reviews

5 Star Review on Trip Advisor

“Lovely Cottage in a Perfect Location”

Stayed at Sawmill Cottage last week for a family reunion and we all loved it.

Great having the four en-suite bedrooms which are all a good size and nice big showers too, not to mention the beds which were soooo comfy.

The cottage is nice and spacious so eight of us didn’t feel crowded at all. It has recently been refurbished so has nice modern appliances and fittings yet manages to keep its old cottage feeling Lovely patio/garden area with a bench perfect for relaxing and looking out for the dippers and wagtails sitting on the rocks in the river.

Simon was extremely helpful, always quickly responding to any queries that we had.

We would definitely stay here again but my only concern about giving it a glowing review is that it’s going to be fully booked up and we may not be able to get in ? – John Mason, Lichfield Staffordshire