5th August, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Fantastic cottage”

Just home from our Friday to Monday stay. We were there as a family to celebrate a special surprise birthday treat. It was perfect, the cottage is beautiful and so well equiped to meet all of your needs. So close to the centre of the village which is also stunning.

Lots of lovely walks on the doorstep. A perfect place to relax and spend quality family time. I would not hesitate to recommend or to stay here again. Loved it – June

28th June, 2019

From Email

We had a wonderful stay at Weaver’s Cottage with our friends. We spent most of our time relaxing in the beautiful conservatory or walking into the village and trying out all the lovely eateries.

Also did a few day trips to Grange-over-Sands, Bowness-on-Windermere and Ambleside.

The standard of the cottage was excellent with all our needs met and more.  We didn’t use the beautiful kitchen with all its appliances etc. as it was a holiday and cooking was not on our list!

The garden was beautiful and all very spacious with plenty of parking space.

The proximity to the village was great and very handy to walk to.

Our only disappointment was that we left a day too early to see Cliff Richards perform at the race meeting.

Regards

Helen and Garry Greenhill, Heidelberg,  Australia

24th May, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Lovely cottage in a lovely village”

Lovely 4 bed cottage in pretty Cartmel.  Well equipped and spotless.

Comfy beds, modern bathrooms and plenty of parking space. A great base for Cartmel and the south lakes.

A short walk into Cartmel with its amazing Priory and charming racecourse. Plenty of places to eat and drink in the village. We enjoyed the Priory Hotel for simple quality food and The Cavendish for something a bit more adventurous. We will be back – Charles 

26th April, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Home Away

“Beautiful Cottage in Pretty Cartmel”

We had a lovely stay in Weaver’s Cottage.

The accommodation is welcoming and comfortable, with amenities and luxury touches that add quality to the stay.

The cottage is spacious and light and sleeps 8 in 4 double rooms. Cartmel has lots to offer in terms of walks and amazing food. It’s a good base from which to explore the Lakes – Sarah Ford

4th March, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Home Away

“Fantastic weekend away”

We had a lovely weekend in Weavers Cottage. The cottage is in a perfect spot for exploring Cartmel and walking to the restaurants and pubs. The cottage is finished to a high standard and is nice and homely. Thank you – Emma brown

26th November, 2018

Great cottage, lovely village, fab location. Even the weather was good ?

Thank you from 3 couples

2nd November, 2018

Fabulous cottage with all mod-cons and very spacious.

The village was the perfect distance away. Great small shops, cafes and pubs.

Cartmel Wine Bar & Snug was great for a glass of wine and the Cavendish Inn was fab food – Hughes-Roberts, Anglesey,  North Wales

12th October, 2018

Lovely spacious cottage with a great family area to have fun.

Fab garden that our one-year old grandson really enjoyed running around in.

Lovely stay here, we would return ? – The Robertson’s, Davyhulme, Manchester

5th October, 2018

We can’t believe we left it 3 years before our return visit to Weavers Cottage-even better than we’d remembered!

Great local walks and perfect pubs – Shona, Graham & Dusty, Clayton-le-Woods, Lancashire

16th December, 2018

We had a great Christmas weekend!!

Fantastic cottage and location.

We can thoroughly recommend the Pig & Whistle pub for good food (2 minutes’ walk from the cottage) – The Coulter family, Greenfield, Greater Manchester