2nd April, 2020

From Email 

Dear Simon,

Sandra and I would have no hesitation in returning to Weavers Cottage and will save your company on our favourites. Given the situation (just before the Covid-19 lockdown), it was a somewhat unusual break, but it would be nice to return to Cartmel when things get back to normal so we can try the restaurants and pubs out. We however had a great time and really had a nice chill and relax. It beats working from home as I am now! We will also be recommending it to friends.

I wish you all the best at this difficult time.

Kind regards,

Julian and Sandra Holt

 

25th november, 2019

Another quality stay in this lovely cottage in the best location in Cartmel.

Great walks, food cooked in this Kitchen, laughs and relaxing!

Thanks as ever Simon 😊 – The Lancaster, Fitzgerald’s & Dusty the Cockapoo

14th November, 2019

Had a great few days in this very comfortable cottage.

Loved being so close to Cartmel full stop fantastic views of the garden with our makeshift bird table – a log from the garden 😊

We all enjoyed a tasty meal at the Cavendish Arms, a stroll around Cartmel Priory, a walk up Hampsfell and the friendliness of the locals.

We’d love to revisit again – Friends from Cheshire, Nottinghamshire, Lancashire and Yorkshire

30th, September, 2019

Group of 8 friends are aged around 40.

Fantastic cottage and location!

Great entertaining space, had everything we needed and more. Would highly recommend 😊 – Jeff & friends, Teal Farm Village, Tyne & Wear

23rd September, 2019

We had a brilliant weekend celebrating a birthday.

A lovely cottage!

What a stay!

Fantastic place!

Definitely worth a revisit in the future  – Kirsty, Denton, Manchester

5th August, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Fantastic cottage”

Just home from our Friday to Monday stay. We were there as a family to celebrate a special surprise birthday treat. It was perfect, the cottage is beautiful and so well equiped to meet all of your needs. So close to the centre of the village which is also stunning.

Lots of lovely walks on the doorstep. A perfect place to relax and spend quality family time. I would not hesitate to recommend or to stay here again. Loved it – June

12th July, 2019

Lovely cottage in a very pretty village.

We really enjoyed our stay here. Perfect location to visit Windermere and Morecambe Bay.

Rooms were comfortable and we loved sitting around the table in the Conservatory  – The Jones family, Wrexham, Wales

28th June, 2019

From Email

We had a wonderful stay at Weaver’s Cottage with our friends. We spent most of our time relaxing in the beautiful conservatory or walking into the village and trying out all the lovely eateries.

Also did a few day trips to Grange-over-Sands, Bowness-on-Windermere and Ambleside.

The standard of the cottage was excellent with all our needs met and more.  We didn’t use the beautiful kitchen with all its appliances etc. as it was a holiday and cooking was not on our list!

The garden was beautiful and all very spacious with plenty of parking space.

The proximity to the village was great and very handy to walk to.

Our only disappointment was that we left a day too early to see Cliff Richards perform at the race meeting.

Regards

Helen and Garry Greenhill, Heidelberg,  Australia

24th May, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Lovely cottage in a lovely village”

Lovely 4 bed cottage in pretty Cartmel.  Well equipped and spotless.

Comfy beds, modern bathrooms and plenty of parking space. A great base for Cartmel and the south lakes.

A short walk into Cartmel with its amazing Priory and charming racecourse. Plenty of places to eat and drink in the village. We enjoyed the Priory Hotel for simple quality food and The Cavendish for something a bit more adventurous. We will be back – Charles 

26th April, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Home Away

“Beautiful Cottage in Pretty Cartmel”

We had a lovely stay in Weaver’s Cottage.

The accommodation is welcoming and comfortable, with amenities and luxury touches that add quality to the stay.

The cottage is spacious and light and sleeps 8 in 4 double rooms. Cartmel has lots to offer in terms of walks and amazing food. It’s a good base from which to explore the Lakes – Sarah Ford