16th June, 2017

5 of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“This cottage is very high spec”

Had a lovely few day here with my family.

Loved the beautiful wooden doors and latches. The kitchen had all the best gadgets very high spec.

We spent most of our time in the conservatory looking over the beautiful garden.

There is a lovely little pub about 2 minutes walk away, as is a local shop that sells all you need . About 5 minutes walk away is the village square which has more pubs and a few little gift shops. Would love to go back again – Norman Hobbs

9th June, 2017

5 of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Cracking Location for a Pre-Wedding Break”

Fantastic family accommodation that was a perfect location for us on the run up to our wedding.

Providing a wealth of luxury and quality across the board this charming cottage was comfortable, cosy and contemporary all wrapped up into one.

The kitchen / dining & conservatory space was the key to its success, offering my fiancée and I a great place to undertake the various tasks we needed to in order to complete our final wedding preparations.

Our little 3-year old daughter also loved the expanse of space as she was able to explore freely, whilst playing with her toys – all still whilst under our supervision!

The quality of the kitchen fittings and equipment were fantastic, as was the Bluetooth sound bar and the various TV’s dotted around the house.

The added bonus of discovering there was Sky Sports and Movies was just the icing on the cake! Granted there was only the three of us staying in a 4-bedroom cottage but I’d imagine that even with a number of couples or a wider extended family staying Weavers Cottage would still feel spacious and luxurious!

Without a doubt we would be back to stay when next in the area! – Chris Woods

14th April, 2017

Wow!

What a beautiful cottage. We had a wonderful time celebrating Andrew’s retirement and 60th birthday. Dinner at L-Enclume was particularly memorable. Thank you – Andrew, Susan, Alex, Sam, Nick, Alex, Kit & Neil

24th March, 2017

Fabulous cottage, we couldn’t have asked for a better week.

It’s our second time in one of your cottages and we will be back again. We love Cartmel – The Banks Family

20th March, 2017

We’ve just enjoyed the most wonderful week in this amazing cottage.

I don’t want to go home, we will certainly return – Gina and Mick

10th March, 2017

From Email

Weavers Cottage is amazing and a credit to you.

The quality of fixtures and furnishings is first class, the towels and linens were beautifully laundered. It really exceeded our expectations.  The welcome tray was much appreciated too.

We had a wonderful stay and were blessed with beautiful weather.

We have already recommended Weavers cottage to two of our family members.

Many thanks for a wonderful stay – Jan Braycotton 

28th February, 2017

A well-deserved break! Made even more special by this fabulous cottage!

What a beautiful house, real luxury and décor is top quality.

This accommodation made our stay all the more wonderful and memorable.

We will definitely be recommending this fabulous place, great location!
Many thanks – The Smiths

24th February, 2017

We’ve had an extremely pleasant stay.

Thanks for the use of your wonderful house. We will return – The Matthews Families

13th February, 2017

A supremely comfortable and luxurious cottage.

We had a lovely weekend in the Lakes, thanks – Claire, Graeme, Maddy, Nuala and Sadie

30th January, 2017

5 of 5 stars Review on Trip Advisor

“Perfect short Break”

I booked a short break at Weavers Cottage at very short notice.

The online booking was easy and quick (via the Holiday Cottages Cumbria web site) and the next evening we arrived to find the cottage all ready, the heating on and a nice welcome pack of essentials.

Although the weather was bad we still had a great, lazy time. The cottage was better than the excellent description and we will definitely be back with more of our family.

We managed to have a nice walk past Aynsome Manor, over Greenbank and along by the racecourse to the sound of the priory bells, then a great lunch at Rogan & Co.

I would recommend this cottage to all my friends as it is excellent and only 5 minutes walk into the centre of Cartmel – Mike, Ulverston, Cumbria

Check Availability


Arrival Date
Length of stay
nights

Holiday Cottages Cumbria
Gorgeous holiday cottages in the English Lake District

4 star
See our

4 star cottages

5 star
See our

5 star cottages

Our Cottages

SLEEPS

2

to

8
2

to

10

FREE wifi

in all of our cottages

cards
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • google plus
  • Instagram

Reviews

14th July, 2017

Rose Farm Reviews

From Email:-

My wife and I would like to thank you for the excellent information and directions which you sent to us before our stay. The information most certainly enhanced our knowledge of the area, made our journey easy and helped make our holiday relaxing and enjoyable.

Would you also please thank the housekeeper who prepared the house so immaculately for our stay.

I must add that it was a joy to see the birds at the kitchen window and red squirrels on the tree using the caring feeders you provide.

Rose Farm is a very beautiful house and it was a great pleasure for us to stay there.  We hope to visit again and are sure that our friends and relative would also enjoy a holiday there sometime in the future.

Thank you once again, Simon – Robert Porteous, Killingworth, Tyne & Wear

30th June, 2017

Rose Farm Reviews

From Email

We have stayed in lots of holiday cottages over the last 20 years and I would have to say Rose Farm is by far the best.

Thanks for everything , a wonderful rest in a beautiful place – Colin Liversage

16th June, 2017

Weavers Cottages Reviews

5 of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“This cottage is very high spec”

Had a lovely few day here with my family.

Loved the beautiful wooden doors and latches. The kitchen had all the best gadgets very high spec.

We spent most of our time in the conservatory looking over the beautiful garden.

There is a lovely little pub about 2 minutes walk away, as is a local shop that sells all you need . About 5 minutes walk away is the village square which has more pubs and a few little gift shops. Would love to go back again – Norman Hobbs

twittername