16th June, 2018

Lovely cottage and whole area.

Holker Hall and garden exceptional – Jean, Andy and Cleo, Manchester

8th June, 2018

Had a wonderful week.

Loved the house and garden and enjoyed fab weather.

Great area – The Morris and Gibrey families, Isle of Man

31st May, 2018

Once again a fantastic stay in our favourite place.

The cottage and weather were fabulous.

Look forward to coming back – The Kay, Halpin and Causon families

25th May, 2018

5 out of 5 Review on Home Away

“Location, location & a fab cottage !”

Fab location and a beautiful cottage to stay in = perfect holiday.

We ate out in Cartmel nearly everyday and were never disappointed – also breakfast rolls from Wellbread most days set us up for our days out exploring the beautiful countryside and must mention Unsworth’s Yard for beer in the afternoon sun in their lovely courtyard – we also had the added bonus of bluebells in the racecourse woods and on our walk over the top to Grange and we were very lucky to have lots of sunshine 🙂 – Lucy

11th May, 2018

A great stay in a very well furnished cottage.

Absolutely fantastic. Thank you – The Lloyd and McGregor families

7th May, 2018

Lovely indulgent weekend!

Enjoyed visiting Cartmel again and sampling Simon Rogan again!

Loved the Art book and furniture shops and especially loved spending time in the beautiful peaceful Priory.

The cottage is very comfortable and stylish – Cherry family, Hawkwick North Yorks

27th April, 2018

Stunning cottage!

Beautifully decorated with lots of well thought out details.

Fabulous stay – Porter family

23rd April, 2018

Lovely cottage and village!

Had a super weekend. A real home from home – The Finnies & Parkins

6th April, 2018

Thank you for a wonderful stay at Weavers Cottage.

We loved the home comforts and the charm of Cartmel. We had a lovely Easter Sunday lunch at the Cavendish Arms which suited all from four years old through to the Grandparents.

The Wort, Bagshaw & Adams families, Walsall, Burntwood & Thornbury

31st March, 2018

Lovely cottage and very pretty village!

Would definitely come again. Recommend Segways and Cliffhanger rooms.

A lovely family time in well-presented cottage – Collister & Sly families

Check Availability


Arrival Date
Length of stay
nights

Holiday Cottages Cumbria
Gorgeous holiday cottages in the English Lake District

FREE wifi

in all of our cottages

cards
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • google plus
  • Instagram

Reviews

6th July, 2018

Bridgelands Cottage Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Beautiful Cottage”

We had a lovely five days stay at Bridgelands Cottage. It was the ideal place to have a beautiful restful break.

Very clean and well equipped with everything you need to make it a joy to come back to after a long walk enjoying the lovely scenery.

Our dog loved the freedom of running around in the enclosed garden too.

Would love to come back one day for another enjoyable and peaceful break – Paul

6th July, 2018

Cartmel Hill Reviews

5 star Review on Home Away

“Superb cottage in an outstanding location”

Driving up the lane to the cottage I must say it looked impressive standing out on the hill in the glorious sunshine.

This truly is a peaceful location, the views are spectacular. Internally the cottage is furnished to a very high standard throughout.

The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you will need. The two main bedrooms have large impressive ensuite bathrooms.

The summer house in the garden is fantastic and again furnished to a very high standard.

Simon provides lots of information about the local area, places to walk and eat.

The beautiful village of Cartmel is about a 20 minute walk once you have found the path through the wood. It has lots of places to eat and drink, our favorite being the Cavendish Arms.

Cartmel Hill cottage is truly a five star accommodation. Communication and customer service provided by Simon was outstanding making our holiday a very memorable one.
Thanks again Simon! we will be back. The Kirk family from Yorkshire

18th June, 2018

Bridgelands Cottage Reviews

Beautiful stay in the cottage, we struggled to leave!

Highly recommend ‘Fat Flour’ bakery for weekend pizza and breakfast delights – you need to get there early to have the best croissants outside France!

Frankie, Alice & Helen with Clover & Bramble the dogs

twittername