26th November, 2018

Great cottage, lovely village, fab location. Even the weather was good 😊

Thank you from 3 couples

2nd November, 2018

Fabulous cottage with all mod-cons and very spacious.

The village was the perfect distance away. Great small shops, cafes and pubs.

Cartmel Wine Bar & Snug was great for a glass of wine and the Cavendish Inn was fab food – Hughes-Roberts, Anglesey,  North Wales

12th October, 2018

Lovely spacious cottage with a great family area to have fun.

Fab garden that our one-year old grandson really enjoyed running around in.

Lovely stay here, we would return 😊 – The Robertson’s, Davyhulme, Manchester

5th October, 2018

We can’t believe we left it 3 years before our return visit to Weavers Cottage-even better than we’d remembered!

Great local walks and perfect pubs – Shona, Graham & Dusty, Clayton-le-Woods, Lancashire

16th December, 2018

We had a great Christmas weekend!!

Fantastic cottage and location.

We can thoroughly recommend the Pig & Whistle pub for good food (2 minutes’ walk from the cottage) – The Coulter family, Greenfield, Greater Manchester

3rd September 2018

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Fantastic cottage”

Fantastic cottage with all mod cons, set in a great location. Great pubs, great walks all from the doorstep, just loved this place & will definitely recommend, comfy beds & spacious rooms!! – Gill

31st August, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Home Away

“Beautiful cottage, perfect location”

We have just returned from a week in Cartmel, staying at Weavers Cottage.

What a delightful cottage this is, you feel at home as soon as you enter the beautiful dining kitchen which is full of high end appliances and leads to the spacious conservatory dining area and sunny outside seating area.

The cottage was immaculately clean and the beds lovely and comfortable.

It is in a ideal location, being only a few minutes walk from the racecourse and the centre of Cartmel with its many pubs and cafes.

There are many lovely walks that can be done from the cottage but if you prefer to travel further afield Cartmel is also a perfect location for exploring the beautiful Lake District.

We would not hesitate to return – Gill Ellison

20th July, 2018

We’ve had many visits to Cartmel, we love the village and love this cottage.

Thanks for a relaxing holiday – the Patterson family and Shanks family, County Durham

6th July, 2018

Wonderful cottage in a beautiful location. The weather was perfect all week.

We thoroughly recommend Cartmel Races, especially in the lovely sunshine.

The cottage was a perfect base to explore the area – The Mitchell family, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire  

16th June, 2018

Lovely cottage and whole area.

Holker Hall and garden exceptional – Jean, Andy and Cleo, Manchester

Check Availability


Arrival Date
Length of stay
nights

Holiday Cottages Cumbria
Gorgeous holiday cottages in the English Lake District

Our Cottages

5 People 4 Beds
(3 Bedrooms)
1 Bathroom
6 People 4 Beds
(3 Bedrooms)
1 Bathroom
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
5 Bathrooms
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms
10 People 6 Beds
(5 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms

FREE wifi

in all of our cottages

cards
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • google plus
  • Instagram

Reviews

18th February, 2019

Sawmill Cottage Reviews

5 Star Review on Trip Advisor

“Excellent”

This venue was amazing for a relaxing tranquil weekend. Lazy mornings, long soak in the bath, walking, pub meals and real fires 🔥 – Catherine

28th January,

Charcoal House Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Beautiful house, warm, welcoming, modern but with so much character. A real corker of a property!”

Thanks Simon, my family and I had a wonderful weekend stay at Charcoal House.

My husband loved taking early morning walks to Coniston Water and it was a fantastic base for exploring the Lake District.

The only problem we had was the house was so great, we didn’t want to leave! – Liz & Family

25th January, 2019

Charcoal House Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Perfect for a family getaway!”

8 of us and our dog Harley stayed at Charcoal House for a week in January.

The house was super, very spacious with lovely furnishings, and everyone had a lovely break, even the Aga was a hit and produced an excellent Sunday lunch!

Even though the weather was snowy, we had no problem getting about, and took advantage of a number of Simon’s recommended walks which were right on the doorstep.

We also visited his recommended cafes and restaurants in Lowick Bridge, Greenodd and Ulverston, all of which were great.

All in all, the house is perfect for a family getaway and we will definitely look to book one of Simon’s properties for our January break next year – Peter Jones, Wrexham