8th September, 2017

We have had an absolutely fab time!

Fell in love with the cottage and now have an unhealthy obsession with Sticky Toffee pudding!

Thank you so much. – With love from Kristy & Daniel

4th September, 2017

Great short stay in Weavers Cottage which was enjoyed by everyone.

Opportunity to enjoy good company, lively banter and great food seated at the lovely table in your comfortable home.

Thank you once again Simon, we have had a lovely time in Cartmel. – Steve, Lynda, Jane, Dave, Rachel, Mark & Ella the dog

26th August, 2017

We have all enjoyed a lovely stay in this most comfortable home, ideal for all of us and suiting all our different needs.

We have enjoyed many splendid trips around The Lakes. We had some good meals at The Strickland Arms and Holker Hall Cafe and the Sticklebarn in Great Langdale.

Hope everyone has as happier time as we have. Thanks.

12th August, 2017

From Email

“I would just like to say thank you for everything you arranged for us.

Our stay was fantastic. All of our family and guests for the week were really impressed with cottage and it’s tranquil feeling.

Should this be the standard of your other properties we will certainly be returning to one of them” – Stuart Ireland

17th July, 2017

5 of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Happy bikers on tour”

We are a bunch of 8 people who ride motorbikes and like to travel up and down the country, this year we chose the Lake District and we found a stunning cottage in Cartmel, the home of sticky toffee pudding!

Weavers cottage looks beautiful on the website and it lives up to the pictures! It has a lovely homely feel about it, but modern at the same time.

The interior is stunning with beautiful features like solid wooden doors and full of mod cons throughout. There are more gadgets than I know what to do with in the kitchen and the toaster is magical!!

The grounds are well kept with beautiful views surrounding the property with a lovely little stream at the bottom of the drive.

Cartmel is a lovely little village with some pretty little shops, Grange-over-Sands is a couple of miles down the road and it’s easily sign posted to Windermere and other towns and villages. It’s definitely a place to visit with Weavers cottage being the perfect accommodation.

Any issues we had were quickly dealt with by Simon, the manager and I can’t thank him enough. The cottage was spotlessly clean with clean bedding and towels in every room as well as hair dryers and a full sky package!

Please make sure you visit this property, even if it’s just to make some toast to try out the fabulous toaster in the beautiful kitchen. We had a fantastic week and look forward to our next visit! – Susy, Kev & Friends

17th July, 2017

We came from Nottingham on motorbikes to stay here and see the sights, we had a blast, we had a ball, we did the craziest thing of all.

Two up on bikes on Hard Knott pass here, filled our hearts with fear, but we lived to tell the tale, though hairy moments sent us pale.

But now we come to say goodbye and ride on home under the morning sky.

Beautiful place, fantastic space – kitchen equipment was ace.

Thank you. – Kev, Suzi, Ange, Arron, Mart, John, Col & Julie

16th June, 2017

5 of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“This cottage is very high spec”

Had a lovely few day here with my family.

Loved the beautiful wooden doors and latches. The kitchen had all the best gadgets very high spec.

We spent most of our time in the conservatory looking over the beautiful garden.

There is a lovely little pub about 2 minutes walk away, as is a local shop that sells all you need . About 5 minutes walk away is the village square which has more pubs and a few little gift shops. Would love to go back again – Norman Hobbs

9th June, 2017

5 of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Cracking Location for a Pre-Wedding Break”

Fantastic family accommodation that was a perfect location for us on the run up to our wedding.

Providing a wealth of luxury and quality across the board this charming cottage was comfortable, cosy and contemporary all wrapped up into one.

The kitchen / dining & conservatory space was the key to its success, offering my fiancée and I a great place to undertake the various tasks we needed to in order to complete our final wedding preparations.

Our little 3-year old daughter also loved the expanse of space as she was able to explore freely, whilst playing with her toys – all still whilst under our supervision!

The quality of the kitchen fittings and equipment were fantastic, as was the Bluetooth sound bar and the various TV’s dotted around the house.

The added bonus of discovering there was Sky Sports and Movies was just the icing on the cake! Granted there was only the three of us staying in a 4-bedroom cottage but I’d imagine that even with a number of couples or a wider extended family staying Weavers Cottage would still feel spacious and luxurious!

Without a doubt we would be back to stay when next in the area! – Chris Woods

5th May, 2017

Excellent accommodation.

Very relaxing. We had a lovely time celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary.

Beautiful weather. Went on the train and walked into Cartmel for lunch. Going to Newby Bridge tomorrow. Thanks – Sue & David Braycotton with Sammy the dog

14th April, 2017

Wow!

What a beautiful cottage. We had a wonderful time celebrating Andrew’s retirement and 60th birthday. Dinner at L-Enclume was particularly memorable. Thank you – Andrew, Susan, Alex, Sam, Nick, Alex, Kit & Neil

Check Availability


Arrival Date
Length of stay
nights

Holiday Cottages Cumbria
Gorgeous holiday cottages in the English Lake District

4 star
See our

4 star cottages

5 star
See our

5 star cottages

FREE wifi

in all of our cottages

cards
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • google plus
  • Instagram

Reviews

15th January, 2018

Cartmel Hill Reviews

5 of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“2nd visit and we will be back”

A really excellent holiday house. Loads of old style character but with modern luxury comforts.

We had a discussion about what if anything could be improved and decided the only thing was the dribbly tea pot. On second thoughts though we loved that too! – Jude

12th January, 2018

Bridgelands Cottage Reviews

 5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Perfect Escape”

Just got home from a 4 night stay in this beautiful cottage. Never written a review on trip advisor before but had to with this place as it was truly beautiful.

We’ve already been recommending to friends and family as a perfect base for visiting the rest of the lakes.

The cottage, and in particular the kitchen, were really well equipped which was great because I love cooking.

Also got to mention local bakery, Fat Flour, delicious! We made several visits!

We had our 7 month old cockapoo Walter with us too who spent many an hour snuggled up in front of the log fire, after long days spent exploring during our walks. The walk to Cartmel through the woods – approx 2 miles either way – and a day spent at Haverigg beach I think were his personal highlights during our stay. Thank you for an amazing visit – Amy Newton, Nantwich, Cheshire

15th December, 2017

Cartmel Hill Reviews

5 of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“High end property with great views”

Cartmel Hill is a spacious property with a beautiful view towards Morecambe bay capturing the sunset.

We found the house to be warm spacious and well equipped and the location great, just a 15 minute walk into the village.

Would love to return in spring/summer to make use of the wonderful summerhouse and for bird watching.

There are great walks from the doorstep, an OS map enables you to make up your own walks! Thanks to Simon and the team – Frank & Wendy Hayes, Chorley, Lancashire

twittername