12th August, 2017

From Email

“I would just like to say thank you for everything you arranged for us.

Our stay was fantastic. All of our family and guests for the week were really impressed with cottage and it’s tranquil feeling.

Should this be the standard of your other properties we will certainly be returning to one of them” – Stuart Ireland

17th July, 2017

5 of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Happy bikers on tour”

We are a bunch of 8 people who ride motorbikes and like to travel up and down the country, this year we chose the Lake District and we found a stunning cottage in Cartmel, the home of sticky toffee pudding!

Weavers cottage looks beautiful on the website and it lives up to the pictures! It has a lovely homely feel about it, but modern at the same time.

The interior is stunning with beautiful features like solid wooden doors and full of mod cons throughout. There are more gadgets than I know what to do with in the kitchen and the toaster is magical!!

The grounds are well kept with beautiful views surrounding the property with a lovely little stream at the bottom of the drive.

Cartmel is a lovely little village with some pretty little shops, Grange-over-Sands is a couple of miles down the road and it’s easily sign posted to Windermere and other towns and villages. It’s definitely a place to visit with Weavers cottage being the perfect accommodation.

Any issues we had were quickly dealt with by Simon, the manager and I can’t thank him enough. The cottage was spotlessly clean with clean bedding and towels in every room as well as hair dryers and a full sky package!

Please make sure you visit this property, even if it’s just to make some toast to try out the fabulous toaster in the beautiful kitchen. We had a fantastic week and look forward to our next visit! – Susy, Kev & Friends

16th June, 2017

5 of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“This cottage is very high spec”

Had a lovely few day here with my family.

Loved the beautiful wooden doors and latches. The kitchen had all the best gadgets very high spec.

We spent most of our time in the conservatory looking over the beautiful garden.

There is a lovely little pub about 2 minutes walk away, as is a local shop that sells all you need . About 5 minutes walk away is the village square which has more pubs and a few little gift shops. Would love to go back again – Norman Hobbs

9th June, 2017

5 of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Cracking Location for a Pre-Wedding Break”

Fantastic family accommodation that was a perfect location for us on the run up to our wedding.

Providing a wealth of luxury and quality across the board this charming cottage was comfortable, cosy and contemporary all wrapped up into one.

The kitchen / dining & conservatory space was the key to its success, offering my fiancée and I a great place to undertake the various tasks we needed to in order to complete our final wedding preparations.

Our little 3-year old daughter also loved the expanse of space as she was able to explore freely, whilst playing with her toys – all still whilst under our supervision!

The quality of the kitchen fittings and equipment were fantastic, as was the Bluetooth sound bar and the various TV’s dotted around the house.

The added bonus of discovering there was Sky Sports and Movies was just the icing on the cake! Granted there was only the three of us staying in a 4-bedroom cottage but I’d imagine that even with a number of couples or a wider extended family staying Weavers Cottage would still feel spacious and luxurious!

Without a doubt we would be back to stay when next in the area! – Chris Woods

14th April, 2017

Wow!

What a beautiful cottage. We had a wonderful time celebrating Andrew’s retirement and 60th birthday. Dinner at L-Enclume was particularly memorable. Thank you – Andrew, Susan, Alex, Sam, Nick, Alex, Kit & Neil

24th March, 2017

Fabulous cottage, we couldn’t have asked for a better week.

It’s our second time in one of your cottages and we will be back again. We love Cartmel – The Banks Family

20th March, 2017

We’ve just enjoyed the most wonderful week in this amazing cottage.

I don’t want to go home, we will certainly return – Gina and Mick

10th March, 2017

From Email

Weavers Cottage is amazing and a credit to you.

The quality of fixtures and furnishings is first class, the towels and linens were beautifully laundered. It really exceeded our expectations.  The welcome tray was much appreciated too.

We had a wonderful stay and were blessed with beautiful weather.

We have already recommended Weavers cottage to two of our family members.

Many thanks for a wonderful stay – Jan Braycotton 

28th February, 2017

A well-deserved break! Made even more special by this fabulous cottage!

What a beautiful house, real luxury and décor is top quality.

This accommodation made our stay all the more wonderful and memorable.

We will definitely be recommending this fabulous place, great location!
Many thanks – The Smiths

24th February, 2017

We’ve had an extremely pleasant stay.

Thanks for the use of your wonderful house. We will return – The Matthews Families

Check Availability


Arrival Date
Length of stay
nights

Holiday Cottages Cumbria
Gorgeous holiday cottages in the English Lake District

4 star
See our

4 star cottages

5 star
See our

5 star cottages

Our Cottages

SLEEPS

2

to

8
2

to

10

FREE wifi

in all of our cottages

cards
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • google plus
  • Instagram

Reviews

12th August, 2017

Charcoal House Reviews

5 of 5 Review on Home Away

“Wonderful property in a stunning location”

We thoroughly enjoyed our week in Charcoal House, which has to be the very best holiday home we have ever stayed in.

Everything about the house was perfect, so much attention to detail and as for the beds – so comfortable.

The location is so peaceful with fine walks nearby. Our highlight being the hike up the Old Man of Coniston and beyond.

We sampled many fine pubs all of which are a short drive away.

A thoroughly enjoyable week in the lakes, we will definitely be back to Charcoal House – Nick Baldwin, Uckfield, East Sussex

12th August, 2017

Weavers Cottages Reviews

From Email

“I would just like to say thank you for everything you arranged for us.

Our stay was fantastic. All of our family and guests for the week were really impressed with cottage and it’s tranquil feeling.

Should this be the standard of your other properties we will certainly be returning to one of them” – Stuart Ireland

12th August, 2017

Bridgelands Cottage Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Hidden Gem of Cark”

We stayed in this super cottage for two weeks and really enjoyed everything it has to offer.

Lovely and clean, really good quality beds and bedding so had a excellent nights sleep and always felt well rested.

Everything you need in a cottage for the whole of your stay was provided and the kitchen is really spacious so very enjoyable to cook those lovely meals you never seem to get the time to do in your busy life.

The fact that it is pet friendly made it even better for us and it is so well situated to visit so many places, and lovely to have a warm and welcoming cottage to come back to after a busy day exploring.

Will definitely be back as even after two weeks still didn’t manage to see everything we wanted – Pam Jenkins, St. Helens

twittername