14th April, 2017

A perfect, cosy, quiet, warm and clean cottage.

We explored the area by foot and car. First time in South Cumbria and what a hidden gem. The birds sang the whole time plus we saw sunshine in amongst the rain.

Thank you – Poppy, Wayne & Irish, Suffolk

7th April, 2017

Myself, my Wife and our Dog stayed at Shamrock Cottage for 4 nights a couple of weeks ago and loved the place.

It’s very well appointed, retains lots of its original charm but has been brought up to date with several mod cons. It’s exceptionally comfortable and to have the sun streaming through the bedroom window one day was just the icing on the cake.

The local pub (The Pheasant Inn) just down the road provided excellent food, ales and service and is even dog friendly. Being so close to places like Cartmel, Grange, Kendal and the Lakes means that Shamrock Cottage is ideally placed.

Loved the Goose lamp too!!

Hopefully we’ll be back some day – Stuart & Jane Payne, Stratford-upon-Avon

10th April, 2017

A lovely relaxing stay in a beautiful little cottage.

I managed a little sleep on the terrace at sunset! A great walk up Wansfell in Ambleside which meant one tired dog – Jess, Tim & Arnold the dog, Newark

31st March, 2017

We enjoyed the beautiful cosy cottage.

We had a relaxed four days exploring the surrounding area. Lovely walks with Chester and an enjoyable evening in The Pheasant.

The cottage is perfect and we will definitely be returning, thank you – Nancy & Jeff with Chester the dog, Bolton

24th March, 2017

Had a lovely week.

The weather was mostly good. We enjoyed exploring the area. The cottage is lovely – Sue & Vic, Nottingham

19th March, 2017

Lovely cottage – spotless!

Wet outside but still had great walks 5* – Jane & Kev, Blackpool

17th March, 2017

A lovely week exploring the area and spending cosy evenings at the cottage with a fire lit.

Great location and so peaceful – Jenny & Paul, Cheshire

27th February, 2017

Had a lovely weekend in a very cosy cottage – Mark & Karen Butterworth

24th February, 2017

Beautiful cosy cottage which had everything we could need and more. Excellent welcome pack!

Leaving thoroughly relaxed and would definitely return – Judy, Alan, Emily & Holly the spaniel

6th February, 2017

Beautiful cottage and spotlessly clean – Jon & Elaine, Wales

Check Availability


Arrival Date
Length of stay
nights

Holiday Cottages Cumbria
Gorgeous holiday cottages in the English Lake District

4 star
See our

4 star cottages

5 star
See our

5 star cottages

Our Cottages

SLEEPS

2

to

8
2

to

10

FREE wifi

in all of our cottages

cards
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • google plus
  • Instagram

Reviews

14th July, 2017

Rose Farm Reviews

From Email:-

My wife and I would like to thank you for the excellent information and directions which you sent to us before our stay. The information most certainly enhanced our knowledge of the area, made our journey easy and helped make our holiday relaxing and enjoyable.

Would you also please thank the housekeeper who prepared the house so immaculately for our stay.

I must add that it was a joy to see the birds at the kitchen window and red squirrels on the tree using the caring feeders you provide.

Rose Farm is a very beautiful house and it was a great pleasure for us to stay there.  We hope to visit again and are sure that our friends and relative would also enjoy a holiday there sometime in the future.

Thank you once again, Simon – Robert Porteous, Killingworth, Tyne & Wear

30th June, 2017

Rose Farm Reviews

From Email

We have stayed in lots of holiday cottages over the last 20 years and I would have to say Rose Farm is by far the best.

Thanks for everything , a wonderful rest in a beautiful place – Colin Liversage

16th June, 2017

Weavers Cottages Reviews

5 of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“This cottage is very high spec”

Had a lovely few day here with my family.

Loved the beautiful wooden doors and latches. The kitchen had all the best gadgets very high spec.

We spent most of our time in the conservatory looking over the beautiful garden.

There is a lovely little pub about 2 minutes walk away, as is a local shop that sells all you need . About 5 minutes walk away is the village square which has more pubs and a few little gift shops. Would love to go back again – Norman Hobbs

twittername