13th January, 2020

5 out of 5 Review on Home Away

“Fantastic stay”

Lovley stay, wish we’d booked longer. Will be booking again. Thanks – Laura

16th December, 2019

We had a fabulous time in charcoal house last year and returned to enjoy This year! Stunning properties, exceptional taste and attention to detail is second to none.

Will always recommend and look forward to returning. Brilliant time had by all.

Merry Christmas and a very prosperous new year –  The Skidmore’s and Sasha the Schnauzer – Gateshead, Tyne and Wear

6th December, 2019

This is our second visit to one of Simon’s properties and we had an amazing time.

Charcoal house and Sawmill Cottage are perfect getaways, we will certainly come back again next year!

Perfect location, very clean and wonderful decor.

Thanks for having us again. Can’t wait to come again next year – The Conners & Lowdens and Penny the Springer spaniel

25th November, 2019

We could not have chosen a better home for my daughter’s 30th birthday celebrations.

Despite the weather being a little rainy we had a great first visit to the Lake District. The cottage is everything and more, everything is just stunning.

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your stunning home and great location – Maria Redman and family

 

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor by the same guest

Wonderful

What a pleasure it was to stay in this beautiful home. It was everything we expected and more. Waking up and opening the balcony doors to the sound of the river and birds was wonderful.

I wish we could have stayed longer. The area is lovely and we will definitely return – Maria Redman 

11th November, 2019

We had a lovely stay at this beautiful cottage with our bestest friends.

Very clean and amazing views.

Would love to stay again. Thank you – Teresa Cullen & friends – Warrington 

 

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor by same guest

“Beautiful Cottage”

The location is just a mile or so walk away from Coniston Lake or 5 mins in the car. The cottage more than met our expectations and needs in pleasant surroundings. A fantastic garden with the river flowing through.

We are planning to visit again next spring it was such a lovely and relaxing place – Teresa

7th November, 2019

What a beautiful cottage.

We have had a fabulous stay and will be back again very soon.

Thank you Simon for a very warm & cosy welcome – Chris & Jean & Ruby the dog, Stockton-on-Tees

4th November, 2019

We have had the most relaxing weekend in Sawmill Cottage.

We felt at home as soon as we arrived on a wet Friday night after a long drive and to find all the lights on was very welcoming, thank you!

Absolutely loved the cottage, the comfort and decor are beautiful, lovely setting. Loved “The Bath” xx

Looking forward to returning soon xx – The Pearson’s – Burton-on-Trent Staffordshire

28th October, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Home Away

“A brilliant place. We’ll be back!”

Had a wonderful stay in the cottage.

It’s in a lovely location and the space really works. We had 2 families staying, each with 2 kids.

Simon was spot and we’ll organised with communication.

Really enjoyed the whole experience – John & Kate Murphy

11th October, 2019

What a beautiful cottage and what lovely surroundings!

I’m sure it is beautiful in all seasons but especially in autumn. Thank you so much! The Nutt & Regan families

27th September, 2019

A really lovely house!

Plenty of room, very well equipped, comfy beds and in a peaceful setting. What more could you ask for?! – The Oliver’s Hutchinson’s and Nelmes families