12th July, 2019

A wonderful week in a glorious setting!

Delighted with the cottage – can’t recommend highly enough.

Thank you. We definitely hope to return – The MacArthur family, Durham & Maidenhead

28th June, 2019

5 Star Review on Trip Advisor

“Superb Lake District Rental Property”

A superbly appointed and fully kitted out holiday rental.  Sawmill Cottage is ideally located as a base from which to explore the Lake District.

The accurate and highly comprehensive website description completely underplays the sheer comfort and magnificent setting of the property. It was a genuine joy to return to Sawmill Cottage after full days of exploration of the stunning local environment.

Enjoying outstanding weather, we were able to take full benefit of the outside riverside dining area and we found no incentive sufficient to tempt us away from the cottage in the evening.

Situated in a stunning and really peaceful location and welcoming visitors with dogs, the exceptionally luxurious and extremely comfortable Sawmill Cottage comes very highly recommended and is a holiday rental property that we hope to return to very soon – Philip Burrell, Tavistock, Devon

3rd May, 2019

5 Star Review on Trip Advisor

“Lovely Cottage in a Perfect Location”

Stayed at Sawmill Cottage last week for a family reunion and we all loved it.

Great having the four en-suite bedrooms which are all a good size and nice big showers too, not to mention the beds which were soooo comfy.

The cottage is nice and spacious so eight of us didn’t feel crowded at all. It has recently been refurbished so has nice modern appliances and fittings yet manages to keep its old cottage feeling Lovely patio/garden area with a bench perfect for relaxing and looking out for the dippers and wagtails sitting on the rocks in the river.

Simon was extremely helpful, always quickly responding to any queries that we had.

We would definitely stay here again but my only concern about giving it a glowing review is that it’s going to be fully booked up and we may not be able to get in ? – John Mason, Lichfield Staffordshire

19th April, 2019

From Email

Hi Simon,

We had a great time, what an amazing cottage and an amazing area to stay.

The cottage was great, well equipped and provided plenty of space for us all, without being on top of each other.  We did visit Rogan and Co for a meal in Cartmel, which was also lovely.

Thank you again for your clear instructions and communications, we will definitely recommend this cottage to others.

Kind regards

Rachel Squires

1st March, 2019

From Email

An outstanding week,  definitely helped by the weather.

The cottage is excellent for us as a family. I suspect you’re going to pick up a lot of repeat business for Sawmill Cottage ?

We’ll be back again!

Gary Lowthian, Strategic Tourism Ltd. (Tourism and Hospitality Consultancy) 

18th February, 2019

5 Star Review on Trip Advisor

“Excellent”

This venue was amazing for a relaxing tranquil weekend. Lazy mornings, long soak in the bath, walking, pub meals and real fires ? – Catherine

2nd January, 2019

What an amazing stay we’ve had in such a beautiful cottage. It is absolutely stunning! Wow! everything we could ever need is here!

We feel so lucky to have started 2019 here and hope to come back soon – The Berry family, Manchester

31st December, 2018

Beautiful house and amazing scenery.

The cottage is to a fantastic standard which made a stay even better.

My family enjoyed our stay immensely. We will be back soon.

Thank you – The Holden’s, Liverpool

28th December, 2018

5 Star Review on Trip Advisor

“Beautiful cottage with glorious views”

We had a great time in Sawmill Cottage, with the glorious views from the master bedroom and the beautiful lounge area.

The location was perfect with walks of different difficulties right from the front door, and Simon even arranged decent weather for us!

Highly recommended… Stephen, Susan & family

16th December, 2018

Beautiful home. We’ll definitely be back.

Simon was super helpful.

Thank you – The Makin’s, Kingsmead, Cheshire