6th October, 2017

From Email:-

Rose Farm is a bit special, everyone loved it.

Great walks from the front door and we went to Shap Abbey which I really enjoyed.

The in-laws were over the moon to see a red squirrel today before leaving and we seemed to have constant procession of sheep past the gate, you don’t tend to see much of that where we live!!

We finished off today with a walk up to Harter Fell from Haweswater. T-shirts up the top of Harter Fell in October!! Can’t beat it!!

Already planning next visit. Speak soon – Steven Mackell, York

2nd October, 2017

I previously visited with friends and loved it so much I came back with the family.

We love the cottage and garden. – Alison & family, Co. Durham

29th September, 2017

5 of 5 Review on Home Away

“Beautiful Rose Farm with Wonderful Views”

It was a joy for my wife and I to return to beautiful Rose Farm for our second holiday there this year. We were so impressed on our previous stay during the summer that we wanted to go again.

The house is well named Rose Farm as during the summer the garden was in full bloom with a fabulous variety of roses. It was a great pleasure to walk in the garden, eat outdoors, and admire the wonderful views of the surrounding area where we saw red squirrels and listened to bird song.

Our autumn visit was equally enjoyable when the house looked beautiful amoungst the glorious colours of autumn.

Rose Farm is a lovely house. Quiet and peaceful. The kitchen is very well equipped and always welcoming with a warm Aga. The spacious living room is so pleasant and relaxing with comfortable easy chairs and a cosy log fire. The bedrooms and en suites are excellent.

All of the lakes were easily accessible from the location; just a short drive away. As well as visiting the larger towns it was a pleasure to explore the small villages in the area where we found some very good places nearby to eat out, or shop.

Our thanks to Simon Cleasby who arranged our holiday for us. Simon’s excellent travel instructions, superb information folders and care helped to make our holiday enjoyable and memorable.

We look forward to our next visit!!  – Sally and Bob, Newcastle-Upon-Tyne

23rd September, 2017

A lovely home in a lovely location.

All very comfortable. Simon’s recommendations were very useful and helpful. – Tom & Kathy with Tom & Nancy from U.S.A

15th September, 2017

What a fantastic house and location.

We stayed here for our 30th Anniversary and birthdays with our daughters, their partners and children and our parents.

We had a wonderful stay and lovely walks. It was great to have lovely family time in the house, kitchen and grounds.

Thank you for a great time! – The Sandelands Family, Cheshire

26th August, 2017

A very pleasant week in pleasant surroundings.

A red squirrel appeared on cue to everyone’s delight. Many good walks in good weather. – Ravine Family, Somerset/Cotswolds/Cambridge

25th July, 2017

5 of 5 Review on Home Away

Stunning! Absolutely gorgeous place to stay & relax. Totally off the beaten track! Gorgeous!

What a find! An absolutely beautiful place. Amazing views over the valley.

Lovely quirky farm house the envelopes you. Beautifully furnished, clean & well appointed. Kitchen was amazing and well appointed for. Upstairs was stunning & the gardens lovely – Michelle Mitchell

14th July, 2017

From Email:-

My wife and I would like to thank you for the excellent information and directions which you sent to us before our stay. The information most certainly enhanced our knowledge of the area, made our journey easy and helped make our holiday relaxing and enjoyable.

Would you also please thank the housekeeper who prepared the house so immaculately for our stay.

I must add that it was a joy to see the birds at the kitchen window and red squirrels on the tree using the caring feeders you provide.

Rose Farm is a very beautiful house and it was a great pleasure for us to stay there.  We hope to visit again and are sure that our friends and relative would also enjoy a holiday there sometime in the future.

Thank you once again, Simon – Robert Porteous, Killingworth, Tyne & Wear

30th June, 2017

From Email

We have stayed in lots of holiday cottages over the last 20 years and I would have to say Rose Farm is by far the best.

Thanks for everything , a wonderful rest in a beautiful place – Colin Liversage

18th June, 2017

What an amazing house – loved it!

I can’t imagine a better place to bring my Mum on her 70th birthday. It really was a place to make memories as a family. – Penny & family plus dogs

Check Availability


Arrival Date
Length of stay
nights

Holiday Cottages Cumbria
Gorgeous holiday cottages in the English Lake District

4 star
See our

4 star cottages

5 star
See our

5 star cottages

FREE wifi

in all of our cottages

cards
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • google plus
  • Instagram

Reviews

10th November, 2017

Charcoal House Reviews

What a lovely place to stay. We’ve really enjoyed our stay at Charcoal House-very homely and welcoming.

We had a lovely few days exploring the beautiful lakes and surrounding area. Thank you! – Paul & Sharon Smith, Kirkby in Ashfield, Nottinghamshire

3rd Novemeber, 2017

Charcoal House Reviews

5 of 5 Review on Home Away

“Fantatsic few days in the Lakes”

Charcoal house was a fantastic base for our break in the lakes, even better than the photographs.

The house is filled with quality furnishing and finishes, with everything you can think of at hand.

The walk into the woods with the dog was a definite highlight.

We would thoroughly recommend the house, all details and information provided were spot on – David Page,  East Cottingwith, Yorkshire

20th October, 2017

Shamrock Cottage Reviews

What a lovely cottage!

A great wee break. Will recommend and return. – Cecilia, Gordon, Finlay & Buddy the dog

twittername