14th July, 2017

From Email:-

My wife and I would like to thank you for the excellent information and directions which you sent to us before our stay. The information most certainly enhanced our knowledge of the area, made our journey easy and helped make our holiday relaxing and enjoyable.

Would you also please thank the housekeeper who prepared the house so immaculately for our stay.

I must add that it was a joy to see the birds at the kitchen window and red squirrels on the tree using the caring feeders you provide.

Rose Farm is a very beautiful house and it was a great pleasure for us to stay there.  We hope to visit again and are sure that our friends and relative would also enjoy a holiday there sometime in the future.

Thank you once again, Simon – Robert Porteous, Killingworth, Tyne & Wear

30th June, 2017

From Email

We have stayed in lots of holiday cottages over the last 20 years and I would have to say Rose Farm is by far the best.

Thanks for everything , a wonderful rest in a beautiful place – Colin Liversage

26th May, 2017

5 of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“A perfect place for a get away”

I wasn’t sure what to expect from five star Rose Farm, I just hoped that the pictures on the website were true to the place. In fact the pictures didn’t do it justice . Rose cottage far exceeded my expectations with a country but sophisticated feel about the decor.

It was very well equipped and the beds were extremely comfortable with lovely crisp fresh linen. Had a fantastic stay just wished I could stay longer- Dr Wendy Snell

22nd May, 2017

5 of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Lovely house with great amenities”

Had a great stay.

I was working on business with a colleague around various locations in the Lake District so had days in the house and evenings working. It had everything we needed in terms of Wi-Fi, great kitchen and very well equipped communal spaces. Also great bedrooms with fantastic en-suite facilities.

We had a really comfortable stay and it’s a beautiful setting. Would very happily recommend and return – Chris, London

10th April, 2017

With beautiful weather, fantastic scenery in a lovely cottage what could be better? – The Smith Family, Oxfordshire

5th April, 2017

A wonderful cottage in stunning setting.

Thank you so much – Mr & Mrs Oxley, Sheffield

13th March, 2017

A beautiful heavenly paradise. Just what we needed, thank you so much – Wendy

20th February, 2017

From email

We had a fabulous time.

We had a lovely walk to Shap Abbey on Saturday and it was so lovely to come back to a roaring fire.

The whole family were very impressed with the house and my husband was thrilled with his birthday surprise! Thanks very much – Sara Phillips, Worcestershire

10th February, 2017

5 of 5 stars Review on Trip Advisor

“Fabulous return visit”

Second visit to Rose Farm in four months. Loved it every bit as much as the previous time.

Perfect for a family get together, spacious enough to allow everyone to enjoy themselves. Warm, comfortable and welcoming with fantastic views from every window. Balm to the soul!

Great walks from the doorstep but access to wider areas of the Lake District very easy. Shap and its shops just down the road.

Thank you Simon, once again, for providing us with a wonderful opportunity to enjoy some real quality time. Hope to be back – Catherine Welch, Glasgow

16th February, 2017

A special family holiday.

We really enjoyed Rose Farm and made lots of lovely memories to treasure, thank you – The Meadows Family, South Yorkshire & Vietnam

Check Availability


Arrival Date
Length of stay
nights

Holiday Cottages Cumbria
Gorgeous holiday cottages in the English Lake District

4 star
See our

4 star cottages

5 star
See our

5 star cottages

Our Cottages

SLEEPS

2

to

8
2

to

10

FREE wifi

in all of our cottages

cards
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • google plus
  • Instagram

Reviews

14th July, 2017

Rose Farm Reviews

From Email:-

My wife and I would like to thank you for the excellent information and directions which you sent to us before our stay. The information most certainly enhanced our knowledge of the area, made our journey easy and helped make our holiday relaxing and enjoyable.

Would you also please thank the housekeeper who prepared the house so immaculately for our stay.

I must add that it was a joy to see the birds at the kitchen window and red squirrels on the tree using the caring feeders you provide.

Rose Farm is a very beautiful house and it was a great pleasure for us to stay there.  We hope to visit again and are sure that our friends and relative would also enjoy a holiday there sometime in the future.

Thank you once again, Simon – Robert Porteous, Killingworth, Tyne & Wear

30th June, 2017

Rose Farm Reviews

From Email

We have stayed in lots of holiday cottages over the last 20 years and I would have to say Rose Farm is by far the best.

Thanks for everything , a wonderful rest in a beautiful place – Colin Liversage

16th June, 2017

Weavers Cottages Reviews

5 of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“This cottage is very high spec”

Had a lovely few day here with my family.

Loved the beautiful wooden doors and latches. The kitchen had all the best gadgets very high spec.

We spent most of our time in the conservatory looking over the beautiful garden.

There is a lovely little pub about 2 minutes walk away, as is a local shop that sells all you need . About 5 minutes walk away is the village square which has more pubs and a few little gift shops. Would love to go back again – Norman Hobbs

twittername