7th May, 2018

From Email:-

We all had a fab weekend, couldn’t have been luckier with the weather and the cottage topped everything off.

We’ve stayed in a few places that cater for later groups and Rose Farm is by far the best one we have found yet! Absolutely beautiful inside and out!

Thanks for sharing your home,

Emma Isaacs, Stansted, Essex 

6th April, 2018

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Beautiful Lake District Countryside Views”

With beautiful Lake District countryside views, and rooms that were very comfortably furnished, clean, well equipped and spacious, this was a lovely place for the family to get together for a week’s holiday.

We all thoroughly enjoyed our week and happily spent a rainy/snowy day or two just relaxing in the warm cosy cottage.

We all slept well on the comfortable beds and found self-catering easy in the well equipped kitchen dinner. The only problem we had was that the week went far too quickly.

27th November, 2017

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Lovely Rose Farm”

Visiting the Lakes in late November could be seen as a risky undertaking with amazingly variable weather conditions in the area but we love it and when you have a cosy warm base like Rose farm to come home to there is nothing to beat it!

We had a superb time visiting all the famous areas and really enjoyed the lovely house and its character with lots of space and areas to really chill out in.

Simon’s recommended hostelries were also superb, the George and Dragon being our firm favourite.

The location is superb with breath-taking views.

We will be visiting again.

Highly recommended  – Nick Dove   

13th November, 2017

From Email:-

We had a fantastic time at Rose Farm, old and young alike. The youngest was 19 and the oldest 80 years who was my Mother who the cottage break was a surprise for.

We didn’t really venture out for meals as Rose Farm had such fantastic cooking facilities. We just had a good old chin wag around the table, reminiscing and having a laugh.

We will all be happy to recommend your cottages because we had such a great time there.

We will certainly visit again, maybe for my Mothers 81st? Thank you from The Shadforth Clan.

6th October, 2017

From Email:-

Rose Farm is a bit special, everyone loved it.

Great walks from the front door and we went to Shap Abbey which I really enjoyed.

The in-laws were over the moon to see a red squirrel today before leaving and we seemed to have constant procession of sheep past the gate, you don’t tend to see much of that where we live!!

We finished off today with a walk up to Harter Fell from Haweswater. T-shirts up the top of Harter Fell in October!! Can’t beat it!!

Already planning next visit. Speak soon – Steven Mackell, York

2nd October, 2017

I previously visited with friends and loved it so much I came back with the family.

We love the cottage and garden. – Alison & family, Co. Durham

29th September, 2017

5 of 5 Review on Home Away

“Beautiful Rose Farm with Wonderful Views”

It was a joy for my wife and I to return to beautiful Rose Farm for our second holiday there this year. We were so impressed on our previous stay during the summer that we wanted to go again.

The house is well named Rose Farm as during the summer the garden was in full bloom with a fabulous variety of roses. It was a great pleasure to walk in the garden, eat outdoors, and admire the wonderful views of the surrounding area where we saw red squirrels and listened to bird song.

Our autumn visit was equally enjoyable when the house looked beautiful amoungst the glorious colours of autumn.

Rose Farm is a lovely house. Quiet and peaceful. The kitchen is very well equipped and always welcoming with a warm Aga. The spacious living room is so pleasant and relaxing with comfortable easy chairs and a cosy log fire. The bedrooms and en suites are excellent.

All of the lakes were easily accessible from the location; just a short drive away. As well as visiting the larger towns it was a pleasure to explore the small villages in the area where we found some very good places nearby to eat out, or shop.

Our thanks to Simon Cleasby who arranged our holiday for us. Simon’s excellent travel instructions, superb information folders and care helped to make our holiday enjoyable and memorable.

We look forward to our next visit!!  – Sally and Bob, Newcastle-Upon-Tyne

23rd September, 2017

A lovely home in a lovely location.

All very comfortable. Simon’s recommendations were very useful and helpful. – Tom & Kathy with Tom & Nancy from U.S.A

15th September, 2017

What a fantastic house and location.

We stayed here for our 30th Anniversary and birthdays with our daughters, their partners and children and our parents.

We had a wonderful stay and lovely walks. It was great to have lovely family time in the house, kitchen and grounds.

Thank you for a great time! – The Sandelands Family, Cheshire

26th August, 2017

A very pleasant week in pleasant surroundings.

A red squirrel appeared on cue to everyone’s delight. Many good walks in good weather. – Ravine Family, Somerset/Cotswolds/Cambridge

Check Availability


Arrival Date
Length of stay
nights

Holiday Cottages Cumbria
Gorgeous holiday cottages in the English Lake District

FREE wifi

in all of our cottages

cards
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • google plus
  • Instagram

Reviews

6th July, 2018

Cartmel Hill Reviews

5 star Review on Home Away

“Superb cottage in an outstanding location”

Driving up the lane to the cottage I must say it looked impressive standing out on the hill in the glorious sunshine.

This truly is a peaceful location, the views are spectacular. Internally the cottage is furnished to a very high standard throughout.

The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you will need. The two main bedrooms have large impressive ensuite bathrooms.

The summer house in the garden is fantastic and again furnished to a very high standard.

Simon provides lots of information about the local area, places to walk and eat.

The beautiful village of Cartmel is about a 20 minute walk once you have found the path through the wood. It has lots of places to eat and drink, our favorite being the Cavendish Arms.

Cartmel Hill cottage is truly a five star accommodation. Communication and customer service provided by Simon was outstanding making our holiday a very memorable one.
Thanks again Simon! we will be back. The Kirk family from Yorkshire

4th June, 2018

Bridgelands Cottage Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Fabulous cottage”

Lovely cottage, has everything you need. We stayed here with our dogs in June, last minute getaway, loved it!

Kitchen has everything you need, lovely garden, beds are really comfortable, one of the nicest cottages we’ve stayed in.

Loved the little bakery (300 yards away). We went everyday, pizza and breads gorgeous, nice pub on the corner, ideal little village.

Spent our days out sight seeing, didn’t make it to the beach. Would definitely stay again.

Simon was great to deal with. Thank you! 🙂 – Lisa

25th May, 2018

Weavers Cottages Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Home Away

“Location, location & a fab cottage !”

Fab location and a beautiful cottage to stay in = perfect holiday.

We ate out in Cartmel nearly everyday and were never disappointed – also breakfast rolls from Wellbread most days set us up for our days out exploring the beautiful countryside and must mention Unsworth’s Yard for beer in the afternoon sun in their lovely courtyard – we also had the added bonus of bluebells in the racecourse woods and on our walk over the top to Grange and we were very lucky to have lots of sunshine 🙂 – Lucy

 

twittername