25th July, 2017

5 of 5 Review on Home Away

Stunning! Absolutely gorgeous place to stay & relax. Totally off the beaten track! Gorgeous!

What a find! An absolutely beautiful place. Amazing views over the valley.

Lovely quirky farm house the envelopes you. Beautifully furnished, clean & well appointed. Kitchen was amazing and well appointed for. Upstairs was stunning & the gardens lovely – Michelle Mitchell

14th July, 2017

From Email:-

My wife and I would like to thank you for the excellent information and directions which you sent to us before our stay. The information most certainly enhanced our knowledge of the area, made our journey easy and helped make our holiday relaxing and enjoyable.

Would you also please thank the housekeeper who prepared the house so immaculately for our stay.

I must add that it was a joy to see the birds at the kitchen window and red squirrels on the tree using the caring feeders you provide.

Rose Farm is a very beautiful house and it was a great pleasure for us to stay there.  We hope to visit again and are sure that our friends and relative would also enjoy a holiday there sometime in the future.

Thank you once again, Simon – Robert Porteous, Killingworth, Tyne & Wear

30th June, 2017

From Email

We have stayed in lots of holiday cottages over the last 20 years and I would have to say Rose Farm is by far the best.

Thanks for everything , a wonderful rest in a beautiful place – Colin Liversage

26th May, 2017

5 of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“A perfect place for a get away”

I wasn’t sure what to expect from five star Rose Farm, I just hoped that the pictures on the website were true to the place. In fact the pictures didn’t do it justice . Rose cottage far exceeded my expectations with a country but sophisticated feel about the decor.

It was very well equipped and the beds were extremely comfortable with lovely crisp fresh linen. Had a fantastic stay just wished I could stay longer- Dr Wendy Snell

22nd May, 2017

5 of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Lovely house with great amenities”

Had a great stay.

I was working on business with a colleague around various locations in the Lake District so had days in the house and evenings working. It had everything we needed in terms of Wi-Fi, great kitchen and very well equipped communal spaces. Also great bedrooms with fantastic en-suite facilities.

We had a really comfortable stay and it’s a beautiful setting. Would very happily recommend and return – Chris, London

10th April, 2017

With beautiful weather, fantastic scenery in a lovely cottage what could be better? – The Smith Family, Oxfordshire

5th April, 2017

A wonderful cottage in stunning setting.

Thank you so much – Mr & Mrs Oxley, Sheffield

13th March, 2017

A beautiful heavenly paradise. Just what we needed, thank you so much – Wendy

20th February, 2017

From email

We had a fabulous time.

We had a lovely walk to Shap Abbey on Saturday and it was so lovely to come back to a roaring fire.

The whole family were very impressed with the house and my husband was thrilled with his birthday surprise! Thanks very much – Sara Phillips, Worcestershire

10th February, 2017

5 of 5 stars Review on Trip Advisor

“Fabulous return visit”

Second visit to Rose Farm in four months. Loved it every bit as much as the previous time.

Perfect for a family get together, spacious enough to allow everyone to enjoy themselves. Warm, comfortable and welcoming with fantastic views from every window. Balm to the soul!

Great walks from the doorstep but access to wider areas of the Lake District very easy. Shap and its shops just down the road.

Thank you Simon, once again, for providing us with a wonderful opportunity to enjoy some real quality time. Hope to be back – Catherine Welch, Glasgow

Check Availability


Arrival Date
Length of stay
nights

Holiday Cottages Cumbria
Gorgeous holiday cottages in the English Lake District

4 star
See our

4 star cottages

5 star
See our

5 star cottages

Our Cottages

SLEEPS

2

to

8
2

to

10

FREE wifi

in all of our cottages

cards
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • google plus
  • Instagram

Reviews

12th August, 2017

Charcoal House Reviews

5 of 5 Review on Home Away

“Wonderful property in a stunning location”

We thoroughly enjoyed our week in Charcoal House, which has to be the very best holiday home we have ever stayed in.

Everything about the house was perfect, so much attention to detail and as for the beds – so comfortable.

The location is so peaceful with fine walks nearby. Our highlight being the hike up the Old Man of Coniston and beyond.

We sampled many fine pubs all of which are a short drive away.

A thoroughly enjoyable week in the lakes, we will definitely be back to Charcoal House – Nick Baldwin, Uckfield, East Sussex

12th August, 2017

Weavers Cottages Reviews

From Email

“I would just like to say thank you for everything you arranged for us.

Our stay was fantastic. All of our family and guests for the week were really impressed with cottage and it’s tranquil feeling.

Should this be the standard of your other properties we will certainly be returning to one of them” – Stuart Ireland

12th August, 2017

Bridgelands Cottage Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Hidden Gem of Cark”

We stayed in this super cottage for two weeks and really enjoyed everything it has to offer.

Lovely and clean, really good quality beds and bedding so had a excellent nights sleep and always felt well rested.

Everything you need in a cottage for the whole of your stay was provided and the kitchen is really spacious so very enjoyable to cook those lovely meals you never seem to get the time to do in your busy life.

The fact that it is pet friendly made it even better for us and it is so well situated to visit so many places, and lovely to have a warm and welcoming cottage to come back to after a busy day exploring.

Will definitely be back as even after two weeks still didn’t manage to see everything we wanted – Pam Jenkins, St. Helens

twittername