14th February, 2020

A beautiful house in a beautiful location. The perfect place for a family reunion.

Nice walks and a cosy and comfortable house to return to.

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Thank you – The Findlay’s & De Rosa’s

22nd November, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Home Away

“Warm and Comfortable Charcoal House”

We were three couples of retired, old friends who get together once a year. Charcoal House was just right for our needs. A warm and inviting home from home. Well equipped for storing food and cooking meals. Nice big comfortable beds and three bath/shower rooms.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay – Geoffrey

11th October, 2019

We came here to celebrate our father’s 93rd birthday and we did it in style – a most beautiful warm and homely house in the middle of nowhere!!

We did lots of trips out in the car and made many new discoveries, thank you – The Aries, Atkinson’s and Brown’s, Newport Pagnell, Buckinghamshire

 

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor from the same guests

“High standard, well appointed and pet friendly”

Great location near to all southern Lakeland attractions. The property is clean, spacious and comfortable. It is also very well appointed and well equipped with ample parking – Tony Atkinson

30th September, 2019

Lovely house and beautiful location!

It rained a lot but that didn’t stop us from walking to the Red Lion for dinner. Great food and dog friendly .

Highlights:-

Steamboat on Coniston water

Chilling out in the cottage

Cliff hangar escape rooms – The banks family and Ernie the dog

9th August, 2019

From Email

Hi Simon,

Just wanted to send a review of our 4 night stay at Charcoal House from the 5th of August to the 9th as I never found the time to write a review in the guest book.

The property was absolutely stunning and I must say the best holiday cottage we have ever stayed in (and we’ve stopped in quite a few).

Fabulous kitchen with the Aga. The Nook was so perfect for my daughter and her boyfriend and the other bedrooms were gorgeous, beautifully decorated, comfy beds and lovely bedding.

The lounge area was excellent for chilling out in the evening for all six of us and our chocolate Labrador Mabel, who thoroughly enjoyed her stay in this lovely cottage and the surrounding areas.

Thank you so much and we will have no hesitation recommending this property to our friends and will definitely be back to this property or one of your others in the future.

Regards

Melanie Caddy

 

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor from the same guest

“Fantastic holiday in a luxury property”

What an amazing property Charcoal House, Nibthwaite is. Got to be ranked the best holiday cottage we’ve stayed in and we’ve stayed in quite a lot.

Amazing kitchen with the lovely Aga. The Nook was delightful and the bedrooms and lounge were all stunning. Luxury bedding and furnishings, no expense spared.

The cottage is in a lovely location and we will definitely be going back in the future – Melanie

2nd August, 2019

We’ve had a really great 2 week holiday.

Highlights include:-

BBQ in garden

Helm Crag

Rowing on Lake

The Old Man of Coniston (so beautiful!)

Beacon Tarn – great tarn for swimming

Great Gable

Chilling in the lovely house

Thank you it’s been lovely – the Cox family, Bristol

22nd July, 2019

We had a lovely short break here and will be back.

The house is lovely, spotless and very comfortable.

Having stayed in Simon’s other properties previously it was just what we expected, which is high praise indeed 😊.

Many thanks – Nut and Regan family

19th July, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Home Away

“Loved it!”

Charming and comfortable home in a beautiful setting.

Simon was both helpful and prompt in communication – Margaret

28th June, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Amazing house”

We had an amazing 4 day break at this fabulous house.
Decorated to a high started the best equipped and cleanest holiday home we have rented in this country!!
Extremely quiet but not too far from attractions and great places to eat. The enclosed garden was ideal for our dog.
Can’t wait to visit again – Graham

14th June, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Amazing house”

We had an amazing 4 day break at this fabulous house.

Decorated to a high started the best equipped and cleanest holiday home we have rented in this country.

Extremely quiet but not too far from attractions and great places to eat. The enclosed garden was ideal for our Dog. Can’t wait to visit again – Karen Harper, Durkar, West Yorkshire,