2nd November, 2018

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Enchanting Cottage”

Carree Cottage boasts it’s own endearing character. Beautiful oak beams and a cosy open fire that became the focal point of the holiday ! Three kids would have to take turns lighting the fire in which they found exciting and enchanting.

Well equipped kitchen and outstanding bathroom.

A family of six all had comfy night sleeps and a lovely holiday – Jackie

13th April, 2018

Lovely cottage!

So handy for the pubs, local shop and walks as well as the train station. Took a train to Grange & Arnside for a lovely day out.

Really enjoyed our stay. The bakery only does pizza at weekends so didn’t get to try those.

The cottage is really well-equipped – Catherine, Paul, Barbra, Benji & Buddy the dog, Manchester

12th February, 2018

Another enjoyable and relaxing stay in a lovely cottage – Jenny & Alex Bell, Whitehaven

2nd February, 2018

Have had a very enjoyable stay in this comfortable cottage – thank you.

Relaxing but plenty to do in the area. Hit lucky with the weather – hope to be back again – Paul Lewis, Newport and Michael, Hereford

8th December, 2017

Fantastic time again!

Cottage is a home from home, cosy and so warm. Everything we needed for a relaxing holiday.

Will return – Steve & Clare

4th December, 2017

Another wonderful weekend spent in a lovely cottage!

Everything was perfect including the weather. Had a great meal and walk by ‘Chesters By The River’ at Skelwith Bridge. A very friendly welcome and tasty meal at the Pig & Whistle in Cartmel.

Will be back in January – Alan & Helen with Nellie the dog

1st December, 2017

Thank you for a lovely week in this very cosy cottage.

Our first time to this area and what a lovely surprise. Great to let the dog run free in the field.

Fantastic bakery on the doorstep. Recommend a visit to North Walney Island.

Just what we needed to relax and unwind – Jenny & Carl Smallwood with Juke the dog, Cheshire

20th November, 2017

A wonderful weekend in our home from home cottage.

Artisan bakery recommended for bread and pizza.

We also recommend the Cavendish Arms and Royal Oak in Cartmel.

Be back soon, thank you – Karen & Graham with Bonnie & Belle from Warrington

3rd November, 2017

Yet another peaceful and totally relaxing few days in this superb well-equipped cottage.

Two excellent pubs on the doorstep.

Looking forward to coming back in the near future – thank you – Sharon & David, Tynemouth

9th October, 2017

Great cottage in a lovely village. Like a home from home.

The Engine Inn has great beer and food (the local pub, 2 minutes walk from the cottage). The perfect weekend away. Thank you. – Gary, Julie, Benson, Michael & Becci, Barnoldswick

Check Availability


Arrival Date
Length of stay
nights

Holiday Cottages Cumbria
Gorgeous holiday cottages in the English Lake District

Our Cottages

5 People 4 Beds
(3 Bedrooms)
1 Bathroom
6 People 4 Beds
(3 Bedrooms)
1 Bathroom
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
5 Bathrooms
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms
10 People 6 Beds
(5 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms

FREE wifi

in all of our cottages

cards
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • google plus
  • Instagram

Reviews

26th November, 2018

Sawmill Cottage Reviews

Fantastic weekend in this, the 3rd of Simon’s properties we’ve stayed at.  As ever, the attention to detail is stunning, as is the location!

What a fabulous visit and stay! We wouldn’t use anybody other than Simon whenever we stay in the Lake District.

Thanks ever so much – The Bywater family, Lancashire

23rd November, 2018

Sawmill Cottage Reviews

It’s a really well located property with great facilities and is extremely comfortably appointed to a very high standard.

Great rooms, excellent bathrooms and superb kitchen.

The access to and views of the river make this a magical place to stay, Les Grant, Morpeth, Northumberland (another of our regular guests)

16th November, 2018

Bridgelands Cottage Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Simply wonderful!”

Wonderful cottage! Wonderful location!

The area is fabulous, so close to Cartmel village, five minutes drive and the train virtually just down the road will take you to Ulverston in literally 7 minutes!

Very dog friendly. Owner very helpful and responsive – William