9th October, 2017

Great cottage in a lovely village. Like a home from home.

The Engine Inn has great beer and food (the local pub, 2 minutes walk from the cottage). The perfect weekend away. Thank you. – Gary, Julie, Benson, Michael & Becci, Barnoldswick

6th October, 2017

From Email:-

Hi Simon,

As ever, a wonderful stay.  Our friends who stayed with us had never been to the area before and they loved the cottage and the location. That was our 4th time with you in the Lakes

You really do well with the cottages, they have such a lovely traditional feeling.  Everything always runs like clockwork. Another 10 out of 10 holiday.

Kindest regards

Shona Muir, Alloa, Clackmannanshire

 

 

8th September, 2017

Our second visit to one of Simon’s cottages! Lovely cottage, very well-equipped.

It is nice to have shop and bakery close. A quiet few days for us, dogs loved the walks.

We loved the long walk on the promenade at Grange and love Cartmel. Interesting visit to miniature Lakeland village.

Thanks again Simon! – Toni, Dave & the dogs

2nd September, 2017

Lovely cottage!

The walk to the wind turbine is a great walk. Cartmel is lovely. The Royal Oak is great for young families. We would recommend The Mason Arms for the views. For any National Trust Members – Fell Foot is great.

Bakery in Cark does lovely garlic bread and The Engine Inn has great food.

Lots of greatness! Thank you, Simon. – The Lill Family

26th August, 2017

The cottage was very comfortable, relaxing and quiet. We all enjoyed our stay here.

The visit to Windermere lake will leave us with wonderful memories and we hope to return soon. – Fred, Michelle, Kamren & Sarah, Huddersfield & France

19th August, 2017

Thanks for a lovely week in a lovely cottage.

The weather has been very kind to us. Lots to do and see in the area, we especially enjoyed the vintage ice cream parlour which was a great day out for us all. – C Joy & Family, Stockton-on-Tees

5th August, 2017

A lovely cosy cottage, thank you.

We have enjoyed our stay. Our dog enjoyed your window seat. – J Riley & family

7th July, 2017

Thank you for a perfect welcome! Lights on and milk in the fridge.

We came to Cumbria to ride the Cumbrian heavy horses which was an amazing experience.

The cottage is everything we needed and more. Will recommend to anyone visiting this way many thanks. – Jane, Laura, Rhiannon, Megan & Ellen with Archie the dog, Anglesey

3rd July, 2017

Thank you for a fabulous weekend!

The cottage is lovely and comfortable with everything you need. We went to the races and Tom Jones concert, which was amazing. The walk to Cartmel is very easy and the local pubs are nice. – Lynne, Billy, Becky & Darren, Wigan

29th June, 2017

We have had a restful holiday in a comfortable cottage and loved the quiet location.

The weather hasn’t been great! The Engine is the better of the two local pubs and the bakery serves good bread and pizzas. – Billy, Louise, Oliver & Erin the dog, Liverpool

Check Availability


Arrival Date
Length of stay
nights

Holiday Cottages Cumbria
Gorgeous holiday cottages in the English Lake District

FREE wifi

in all of our cottages

cards
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • google plus
  • Instagram

Reviews

4th June, 2018

Bridgelands Cottage Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Fabulous cottage”

Lovely cottage, has everything you need. We stayed here with our dogs in June, last minute getaway, loved it!

Kitchen has everything you need, lovely garden, beds are really comfortable, one of the nicest cottages we’ve stayed in.

Loved the little bakery (300 yards away). We went everyday, pizza and breads gorgeous, nice pub on the corner, ideal little village.

Spent our days out sight seeing, didn’t make it to the beach. Would definitely stay again.

Simon was great to deal with. Thank you! 🙂 – Lisa

25th May, 2018

Weavers Cottages Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Home Away

“Location, location & a fab cottage !”

Fab location and a beautiful cottage to stay in = perfect holiday.

We ate out in Cartmel nearly everyday and were never disappointed – also breakfast rolls from Wellbread most days set us up for our days out exploring the beautiful countryside and must mention Unsworth’s Yard for beer in the afternoon sun in their lovely courtyard – we also had the added bonus of bluebells in the racecourse woods and on our walk over the top to Grange and we were very lucky to have lots of sunshine 🙂 – Lucy

 

21st May, 2018

Bridgelands Cottage Reviews

5 Star Review on ‘mycottageholiday.co.uk’

We stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate my Dad’s 60th birthday and it was just the perfect spot.

A lovely homely feel about the cottage and everything you could possibly need was catered for.

Great location, especially as we visited L’Enclume in nearby Cartmel as part of our stay.

Fantastic dog walks, and so much information provided by the owners that you wouldn’t even need to have done any research beforehand.

We found nearby Humphrey Head when out exploring, where at low tide the dogs ran around for ages enjoying a dip in the water.

We didn’t really want to leave so I’m sure we’ll find a reason to return – Claire Waidson, Chelmsford, Essex

twittername