2nd August, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Picture perfect dog-friendly cottage for a visit to the lakes”

Our family of 5 and our German Shepherd dog had an amazing stay at this picturesque cottage.

I was so pleased to find this cottage is dog-friendly, which was very important for us as Cumbria is one of the best places to visit with your dog.

Despite not having had the best of luck with the weather it was still an amazing trip as we got to come back, from a busy day exploring the lakes to this cozy cottage.

The location of this cottage is perfect for visiting the lake district, with plenty of amazing walks right outside of your doorstep.

The owners have done an amazing job making sure you are well equipped with all the information you need for having absolutely the best stay, from a welcome pack down to personal favorites for local bakeries, best pubs, and local entertainment.

The owners have also provided the cottage with board games and great books for a rainy day or just a lazy evening by the fireplace.

We would definitely love to come back to the lakes and stay here again, it was an amazing holiday! – Linda

12th July, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Cosy country cottage”

Carree is a charming and well-equipped country cottage in South Lakeland. It’s perfect for a quiet getaway within easy walking of Holker Hall, Cartmel village and the Cartmel peninsula. It’s great whether you’re interested in gardens, gastronomy or the local bays and birdlife.

For years we’ve driven by South Lakeland and headed for the peaks. What a mistake! South Lakeland has so much to offer and is still within easy reach of Grizedale, Coniston, the Duddon valley and Windermere – Kay

9th July, 2019

Good morning Simon,

I just wanted to let you know that we had a fantastic break in Carree Cottage.  In no small measure, that was due to the excellent pre-arrival service from you and the thorough information pack that you provided.  You obviously put a lot of work into that and it was much appreciated.

We visited many of the places you suggested and had a splendid time.  We walked on most days and hardly took the car out of the garage.  The weather cooperated too!

A very memorable holiday.  We hope to be back to South Lakeland and Carree Cottage again soon.

Many Thanks,

Keith & Annie Andrews, Telford, Shropshire

5th, April, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Highly Recommended”

Very well equipped with lots of thoughtful touches.

Rural location with lots of walks, but good amenities in the village, and only a few miles from the main road.

Very modern heating, bathroom, and internet which worked brilliantly.

Beautiful starry skies from the garden. Very much enjoyed the log fire, I want one of the gas lighting pokers for myself! – John Atkinson

31st March, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Lovely comfortable Cottage!!”

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely comfortable cottage. Cottage is pet friendly too and our pet dog “George” really enjoyed his stay and was very relaxed staying in the cottage.

We loved the whole layout and it was so well equipped. Spotless bed linen and towels also.The real log fireplace was really cosy to light on an evening after enjoyable long /short walks.

We really enjoyed looking up at the star filled sky on a clear night from the cottage garden. It’s in such a lovely peaceful place. It’s in a great location too. Lovely friendly pub “The Engine Inn” is less than 2 minutes walk away. Handy grocery shop/general store “Londis” is also less than 2 minutes away.

Simon has thought of everything and his recommended walks written in the guest book were a great help.

We will highly recommend staying in your cottages to family/friends/colleagues. Thank you!! – Liza

1st March, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Beautiful charming cottage”

A wonderful cottage, immaculately presented and spotlessly clean. So full of character and located in a quiet location yet close to all the amenities that Cark and Cartmel have to offer – William O’Reilly

28th December, 2018

Cosy, well stocked cottage with beautiful log fire and tasteful Christmas decorations.

We enjoyed walking the dog to Cartmel and touring the lakes.

Cark in Cartmel is an interesting village and must have quite a history!!

All the best and thanks – Carol Alan and co. Kent & Buckinghamshire

23rd November, 2018

Lovely cottage. Lovely stay.

Great location for walks and getting about in the car – The McDade family and Dennis the dog, Glasgow

9th November, 2018

Fabulous week once again.

Our only complaint is that we have to go home!!!

See you next year… The Smith family & Toffee the dog, Lancaster, Lancashire

2nd November, 2018

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Enchanting Cottage”

Carree Cottage boasts it’s own endearing character. Beautiful oak beams and a cosy open fire that became the focal point of the holiday ! Three kids would have to take turns lighting the fire in which they found exciting and enchanting.

Well equipped kitchen and outstanding bathroom.

A family of six all had comfy night sleeps and a lovely holiday – Jackie