31st March, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Lovely comfortable Cottage!!”

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely comfortable cottage. Cottage is pet friendly too and our pet dog “George” really enjoyed his stay and was very relaxed staying in the cottage.

We loved the whole layout and it was so well equipped. Spotless bed linen and towels also.The real log fireplace was really cosy to light on an evening after enjoyable long /short walks.

We really enjoyed looking up at the star filled sky on a clear night from the cottage garden. It’s in such a lovely peaceful place. It’s in a great location too. Lovely friendly pub “The Engine Inn” is less than 2 minutes walk away. Handy grocery shop/general store “Londis” is also less than 2 minutes away.

Simon has thought of everything and his recommended walks written in the guest book were a great help.

We will highly recommend staying in your cottages to family/friends/colleagues. Thank you!! – Liza

1st March, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Beautiful charming cottage”

A wonderful cottage, immaculately presented and spotlessly clean. So full of character and located in a quiet location yet close to all the amenities that Cark and Cartmel have to offer – William O’Reilly

28th December, 2018

Cosy, well stocked cottage with beautiful log fire and tasteful Christmas decorations.

We enjoyed walking the dog to Cartmel and touring the lakes.

Cark in Cartmel is an interesting village and must have quite a history!!

All the best and thanks – Carol Alan and co. Kent & Buckinghamshire

23rd November, 2018

Lovely cottage. Lovely stay.

Great location for walks and getting about in the car – The McDade family and Dennis the dog, Glasgow

9th November, 2018

Fabulous week once again.

Our only complaint is that we have to go home!!!

See you next year… The Smith family & Toffee the dog, Lancaster, Lancashire

2nd November, 2018

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Enchanting Cottage”

Carree Cottage boasts it’s own endearing character. Beautiful oak beams and a cosy open fire that became the focal point of the holiday ! Three kids would have to take turns lighting the fire in which they found exciting and enchanting.

Well equipped kitchen and outstanding bathroom.

A family of six all had comfy night sleeps and a lovely holiday – Jackie

26th October, 2018

Beautiful cottage, perfect location!

We enjoyed some lovely dog walks and trips to the Engine Inn, (the nearest pub-2 minutes walk away), Bowness and Fell Foot Park (bottom of Lake Windermere).

Thank you for a wonderful stay. We hope to visit again in the near future – Hardy/Hughes family

12th October, 2018

Another great stay. Such a great base for exploring the area and stocking up on Cartmel Sticky Toffee Pudding!

Look forward to coming back again – Pauline & Erin Perth

28th September, 2018

We had a wonderful, relaxing break.

Lovely cottage with everything you could possibly need.

Will come again and definitely will recommend. Thank you – Alison & Bev, Lancashire

31st August, 2018

Brilliant and to the summer school holidays.

Great walks and landscapes. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay thank you – Nick, Kerry, Lewis, Lydia and Scout & Pip our dogs

Check Availability


Arrival Date
Length of stay
nights

Holiday Cottages Cumbria
Gorgeous holiday cottages in the English Lake District

Our Cottages

5 People 4 Beds
(3 Bedrooms)
1 Bathroom
6 People 4 Beds
(3 Bedrooms)
1 Bathroom
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
5 Bathrooms
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms
10 People 6 Beds
(5 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms

FREE wifi

in all of our cottages

cards
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • Instagram

Reviews

8th April, 2019

Bridgelands Cottage Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Weekend away”

What a lovely cottage in an amazing part of the world. The cottage had everything we needed.

The village of Cark is very friendly for both children and dogs. There is a lovely safe walk to Cartmel which was enjoyed by all of us. Will defo return 🤗 – Sara, Burnley

31st March, 2019

Carree Cottage Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Lovely comfortable Cottage!!”

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely comfortable cottage. Cottage is pet friendly too and our pet dog “George” really enjoyed his stay and was very relaxed staying in the cottage.

We loved the whole layout and it was so well equipped. Spotless bed linen and towels also.The real log fireplace was really cosy to light on an evening after enjoyable long /short walks.

We really enjoyed looking up at the star filled sky on a clear night from the cottage garden. It’s in such a lovely peaceful place. It’s in a great location too. Lovely friendly pub “The Engine Inn” is less than 2 minutes walk away. Handy grocery shop/general store “Londis” is also less than 2 minutes away.

Simon has thought of everything and his recommended walks written in the guest book were a great help.

We will highly recommend staying in your cottages to family/friends/colleagues. Thank you!! – Liza

22nd March, 2019

Cartmel Hill Reviews

5 of 5 Review on ‘Trip Advisor’

“Amazing house!”

We can’t say enough about how much we enjoyed Cartmel Hill.

The house is beautiful, even nicer than expected, so spacious. Lots of room for our group of 7, so nice to have so many bathrooms and living space to spread out when we wanted.

The summer house is awesome, what a wonderful place to have a glass of wine and play some games at night.

Cartmel village is wonderful, so many friendly people and great shops and restaurants.

We loved taking the public footpaths through the forest to get to the village. Also enjoyed exploring the footpaths up the hill from the house – what views!!

Simon is a great host, house was easy to find thanks to his directions. We hope to come back to Cartmel one day and wouldn’t hesitate to book Cartmel Hill again. Thanks Simon! – Gillian Pettersen – Prince George, British Columbia, Canada