13th April, 2018

Lovely cottage!

So handy for the pubs, local shop and walks as well as the train station. Took a train to Grange & Arnside for a lovely day out.

Really enjoyed our stay. The bakery only does pizza at weekends so didn’t get to try those.

The cottage is really well-equipped – Catherine, Paul, Barbra, Benji & Buddy the dog, Manchester

12th February, 2018

Another enjoyable and relaxing stay in a lovely cottage – Jenny & Alex Bell, Whitehaven

2nd February, 2018

Have had a very enjoyable stay in this comfortable cottage – thank you.

Relaxing but plenty to do in the area. Hit lucky with the weather – hope to be back again – Paul Lewis, Newport and Michael, Hereford

8th December, 2017

Fantastic time again!

Cottage is a home from home, cosy and so warm. Everything we needed for a relaxing holiday.

Will return – Steve & Clare

4th December, 2017

Another wonderful weekend spent in a lovely cottage!

Everything was perfect including the weather. Had a great meal and walk by ‘Chesters By The River’ at Skelwith Bridge. A very friendly welcome and tasty meal at the Pig & Whistle in Cartmel.

Will be back in January – Alan & Helen with Nellie the dog

1st December, 2017

Thank you for a lovely week in this very cosy cottage.

Our first time to this area and what a lovely surprise. Great to let the dog run free in the field.

Fantastic bakery on the doorstep. Recommend a visit to North Walney Island.

Just what we needed to relax and unwind – Jenny & Carl Smallwood with Juke the dog, Cheshire

20th November, 2017

A wonderful weekend in our home from home cottage.

Artisan bakery recommended for bread and pizza.

We also recommend the Cavendish Arms and Royal Oak in Cartmel.

Be back soon, thank you – Karen & Graham with Bonnie & Belle from Warrington

3rd November, 2017

Yet another peaceful and totally relaxing few days in this superb well-equipped cottage.

Two excellent pubs on the doorstep.

Looking forward to coming back in the near future – thank you – Sharon & David, Tynemouth

9th October, 2017

Great cottage in a lovely village. Like a home from home.

The Engine Inn has great beer and food (the local pub, 2 minutes walk from the cottage). The perfect weekend away. Thank you. – Gary, Julie, Benson, Michael & Becci, Barnoldswick

6th October, 2017

From Email:-

Hi Simon,

As ever, a wonderful stay.  Our friends who stayed with us had never been to the area before and they loved the cottage and the location. That was our 4th time with you in the Lakes

You really do well with the cottages, they have such a lovely traditional feeling.  Everything always runs like clockwork. Another 10 out of 10 holiday.

Kindest regards

Shona Muir, Alloa, Clackmannanshire

 

 

Check Availability


Arrival Date
Length of stay
nights

Holiday Cottages Cumbria
Gorgeous holiday cottages in the English Lake District

FREE wifi

in all of our cottages

cards
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • google plus
  • Instagram

Reviews

3rd September 2018

Weavers Cottages Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Fantastic cottage”

Fantastic cottage with all mod cons, set in a great location. Great pubs, great walks all from the doorstep, just loved this place & will definitely recommend, comfy beds & spacious rooms!! – Gill

31st August, 2019

Weavers Cottages Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Home Away

“Beautiful cottage, perfect location”

We have just returned from a week in Cartmel, staying at Weavers Cottage.

What a delightful cottage this is, you feel at home as soon as you enter the beautiful dining kitchen which is full of high end appliances and leads to the spacious conservatory dining area and sunny outside seating area.

The cottage was immaculately clean and the beds lovely and comfortable.

It is in a ideal location, being only a few minutes walk from the racecourse and the centre of Cartmel with its many pubs and cafes.

There are many lovely walks that can be done from the cottage but if you prefer to travel further afield Cartmel is also a perfect location for exploring the beautiful Lake District.

We would not hesitate to return – Gill Ellison

13th August, 2018

Charcoal House Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Excellent!”

We have just spent the last seven days in this delightful cottage.

From the moment we arrived all six of us fell in love with it and by the end of the stay I was imagining myself living there on a permanent basis.

The open plan kitchen was a dream and all the appliances and crockery were of a high standard.

There was no fighting for the best bedroom as each one was as beautiful as the next.

The location was great as there were so many places we found to explore, on foot and by car.

We had been advised that the mobile phone coverage was poor but Vodafone coverage in the cottage was strong and no complaints at all from anyone on the wifi which worked 100% of the time.

We cannot recommend this cottage highly enough and I must say dealing with Simon has been an absolute pleasure. His one aim was ensure we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Charcoal Cottage, thank you Simon – Jan Muir, Hampshire