5th, April, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Highly Recommended”

Very well equipped with lots of thoughtful touches.

Rural location with lots of walks, but good amenities in the village, and only a few miles from the main road.

Very modern heating, bathroom, and internet which worked brilliantly.

Beautiful starry skies from the garden. Very much enjoyed the log fire, I want one of the gas lighting pokers for myself! – John Atkinson

31st March, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Lovely comfortable Cottage!!”

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely comfortable cottage. Cottage is pet friendly too and our pet dog “George” really enjoyed his stay and was very relaxed staying in the cottage.

We loved the whole layout and it was so well equipped. Spotless bed linen and towels also.The real log fireplace was really cosy to light on an evening after enjoyable long /short walks.

We really enjoyed looking up at the star filled sky on a clear night from the cottage garden. It’s in such a lovely peaceful place. It’s in a great location too. Lovely friendly pub “The Engine Inn” is less than 2 minutes walk away. Handy grocery shop/general store “Londis” is also less than 2 minutes away.

Simon has thought of everything and his recommended walks written in the guest book were a great help.

We will highly recommend staying in your cottages to family/friends/colleagues. Thank you!! – Liza

1st March, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Beautiful charming cottage”

A wonderful cottage, immaculately presented and spotlessly clean. So full of character and located in a quiet location yet close to all the amenities that Cark and Cartmel have to offer – William O’Reilly

28th December, 2018

Cosy, well stocked cottage with beautiful log fire and tasteful Christmas decorations.

We enjoyed walking the dog to Cartmel and touring the lakes.

Cark in Cartmel is an interesting village and must have quite a history!!

All the best and thanks – Carol Alan and co. Kent & Buckinghamshire

23rd November, 2018

Lovely cottage. Lovely stay.

Great location for walks and getting about in the car – The McDade family and Dennis the dog, Glasgow

9th November, 2018

Fabulous week once again.

Our only complaint is that we have to go home!!!

See you next year… The Smith family & Toffee the dog, Lancaster, Lancashire

2nd November, 2018

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Enchanting Cottage”

Carree Cottage boasts it’s own endearing character. Beautiful oak beams and a cosy open fire that became the focal point of the holiday ! Three kids would have to take turns lighting the fire in which they found exciting and enchanting.

Well equipped kitchen and outstanding bathroom.

A family of six all had comfy night sleeps and a lovely holiday – Jackie

26th October, 2018

Beautiful cottage, perfect location!

We enjoyed some lovely dog walks and trips to the Engine Inn, (the nearest pub-2 minutes walk away), Bowness and Fell Foot Park (bottom of Lake Windermere).

Thank you for a wonderful stay. We hope to visit again in the near future – Hardy/Hughes family

12th October, 2018

Another great stay. Such a great base for exploring the area and stocking up on Cartmel Sticky Toffee Pudding!

Look forward to coming back again – Pauline & Erin Perth

28th September, 2018

We had a wonderful, relaxing break.

Lovely cottage with everything you could possibly need.

Will come again and definitely will recommend. Thank you – Alison & Bev, Lancashire

Check Availability


Arrival Date
Length of stay
nights

Holiday Cottages Cumbria
Gorgeous holiday cottages in the English Lake District

Our Cottages

5 People 4 Beds
(3 Bedrooms)
1 Bathroom
6 People 4 Beds
(3 Bedrooms)
1 Bathroom
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
5 Bathrooms
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms
10 People 6 Beds
(5 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms

FREE wifi

in all of our cottages

cards
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • Instagram

Reviews

24th May, 2019

Weavers Cottages Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Lovely cottage in a lovely village”

Lovely 4 bed cottage in pretty Cartmel.  Well equipped and spotless.

Comfy beds, modern bathrooms and plenty of parking space. A great base for Cartmel and the south lakes.

A short walk into Cartmel with its amazing Priory and charming racecourse. Plenty of places to eat and drink in the village. We enjoyed the Priory Hotel for simple quality food and The Cavendish for something a bit more adventurous. We will be back – Charles 

17th May, 2019

Bridgelands Cottage Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Excellent Property”

Very well appointed cottage.

Very clean, great location, everything you could want. Good communication with manager/agent.

Celia H.

3rd May, 2019

Sawmill Cottage Reviews

5 Star Review on Trip Advisor

“Lovely Cottage in a Perfect Location”

Stayed at Sawmill Cottage last week for a family reunion and we all loved it.

Great having the four en-suite bedrooms which are all a good size and nice big showers too, not to mention the beds which were soooo comfy.

The cottage is nice and spacious so eight of us didn’t feel crowded at all. It has recently been refurbished so has nice modern appliances and fittings yet manages to keep its old cottage feeling Lovely patio/garden area with a bench perfect for relaxing and looking out for the dippers and wagtails sitting on the rocks in the river.

Simon was extremely helpful, always quickly responding to any queries that we had.

We would definitely stay here again but my only concern about giving it a glowing review is that it’s going to be fully booked up and we may not be able to get in ? – John Mason, Lichfield Staffordshire