28th December, 2018

Cosy, well stocked cottage with beautiful log fire and tasteful Christmas decorations.

We enjoyed walking the dog to Cartmel and touring the lakes.

Cark in Cartmel is an interesting village and must have quite a history!!

All the best and thanks – Carol Alan and co. Kent & Buckinghamshire

23rd November, 2018

Lovely cottage. Lovely stay.

Great location for walks and getting about in the car – The McDade family and Dennis the dog, Glasgow

9th November, 2018

Fabulous week once again.

Our only complaint is that we have to go home!!!

See you next year… The Smith family & Toffee the dog, Lancaster, Lancashire

2nd November, 2018

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Enchanting Cottage”

Carree Cottage boasts it’s own endearing character. Beautiful oak beams and a cosy open fire that became the focal point of the holiday ! Three kids would have to take turns lighting the fire in which they found exciting and enchanting.

Well equipped kitchen and outstanding bathroom.

A family of six all had comfy night sleeps and a lovely holiday – Jackie

26th October, 2018

Beautiful cottage, perfect location!

We enjoyed some lovely dog walks and trips to the Engine Inn, (the nearest pub-2 minutes walk away), Bowness and Fell Foot Park (bottom of Lake Windermere).

Thank you for a wonderful stay. We hope to visit again in the near future – Hardy/Hughes family

12th October, 2018

Another great stay. Such a great base for exploring the area and stocking up on Cartmel Sticky Toffee Pudding!

Look forward to coming back again – Pauline & Erin Perth

28th September, 2018

We had a wonderful, relaxing break.

Lovely cottage with everything you could possibly need.

Will come again and definitely will recommend. Thank you – Alison & Bev, Lancashire

31st August, 2018

Brilliant and to the summer school holidays.

Great walks and landscapes. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay thank you – Nick, Kerry, Lewis, Lydia and Scout & Pip our dogs

20th July, 2018

Great holiday with our daughters and new grand daughter.

Lovely cottage and very well equipped. Really enjoyed the peaceful garden in the sunshine.

Great pizzas from the local bakery. Thanks – The Gilchrist family, Langbank, Port Glasgow, Renfrewshire

29th June, 2018

Had a fantastic week again at this comfortable, homely cottage.

The weather was so hot all week. The Langdale’s were stunning and we went swimming in the river afterwards to cool off.

We will definitely return to this lovely part of England. Thank you – Louise, Billy, Oliver & Erin the Lurcher

Check Availability


Arrival Date
Length of stay
nights

Holiday Cottages Cumbria
Gorgeous holiday cottages in the English Lake District

Our Cottages

5 People 4 Beds
(3 Bedrooms)
1 Bathroom
6 People 4 Beds
(3 Bedrooms)
1 Bathroom
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
5 Bathrooms
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms
10 People 6 Beds
(5 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms

FREE wifi

in all of our cottages

cards
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • google plus
  • Instagram

Reviews

18th February, 2019

Sawmill Cottage Reviews

5 Star Review on Trip Advisor

“Excellent”

This venue was amazing for a relaxing tranquil weekend. Lazy mornings, long soak in the bath, walking, pub meals and real fires 🔥 – Catherine

28th January,

Charcoal House Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Beautiful house, warm, welcoming, modern but with so much character. A real corker of a property!”

Thanks Simon, my family and I had a wonderful weekend stay at Charcoal House.

My husband loved taking early morning walks to Coniston Water and it was a fantastic base for exploring the Lake District.

The only problem we had was the house was so great, we didn’t want to leave! – Liz & Family

25th January, 2019

Charcoal House Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Perfect for a family getaway!”

8 of us and our dog Harley stayed at Charcoal House for a week in January.

The house was super, very spacious with lovely furnishings, and everyone had a lovely break, even the Aga was a hit and produced an excellent Sunday lunch!

Even though the weather was snowy, we had no problem getting about, and took advantage of a number of Simon’s recommended walks which were right on the doorstep.

We also visited his recommended cafes and restaurants in Lowick Bridge, Greenodd and Ulverston, all of which were great.

All in all, the house is perfect for a family getaway and we will definitely look to book one of Simon’s properties for our January break next year – Peter Jones, Wrexham