2nd October, 2020

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Great cottage”

We are never disappointed coming to Carree Cottage and everything you need is catered for. Simon is always very helpful and does all he can do to make your stay pleasurable.

We always seem to hit the nice weather but it is really great to light the fire in cooler evenings.

We’ve been coming for years and can’t wait to come back. We would highly recommend – Brian & Yvonne & Emma ( the dog )

24th August, 2020

Our first trip to this part of the Lake District and it won’t be our last.

3 days of great walking and we didn’t use the car once.

Great meal at Rogan and Co. We had the meal from the ‘Great British Menu’ – yum!

The cottage was everything we wanted and very comfortable, thank you – Mags & Curtis from Snowdonia and Anna & Felix from Cheshire

14th August, 2020

We have had a wonderful few days.

A very well equipped, comfortable and well-furnished cottage with a relaxing garden to sit in.

Amazing scenery and lots of interesting gardens and places to visit – Grange over sands, Levens Hall, Holker Hall, Holehird, and the Windermere Lake Cruise are all worth visiting.

Fantastic weather. Will be back to ride on the Furness railway line – Gail & Steve, North London

18th March, 2020

From Email:-

Hi Simon,

Just wanted to pass on positive feedback on our cottage rental last weekend. We loved the cottage and the booking process from start to end was great.

We will certainly be back and look to return for a longer break.

Thanks once again for a lovely break away.

Kind regards/Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Jonathan Stokoe, Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Executive Head of Supply Chain

10th March, 2020

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

The cottage was literally home from home, really nicely decorated, clean and all furniture of a good quality. Washing machine, dishwasher and tumble dryer all there.

The cottage was permanently warm as the central heating was programmed 24/7.

Plenty of local information is supplied to help with all aspects, i.e. walks, food, shops, pubs, restaurants etc. You literally want for nothing. An absolute credit to the owners.

3rd March, 2020

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“A fantastic week in a lovely home from home cottage”

Carree Cottage is a fabulous home from home with everything we needed for 4 adults and 2 dogs!

We spent a very wet February half term at the cottage and had a fantastic time.

The luxury of an open log fire meant that the evenings in were lovely and cosy and warm. The great Wi-Fi signal kept our daughters connected to the outside world whilst we enjoyed some much need relaxation.

Great walks straight from the cottage and a lovely part of the lakes to explore. Will definitely return.

8th December, 2019

Lovely trip to the Christmas market at Yew Tree Barn (High Newton) and a relaxing Christmas shop in Kendal – a lovely change from shopping malls back home.

Hopefully we can stay chilled now in the run up to the festive season – Linda and Chris – Lymm, Cheshire

4th November, 2019

Wonderful long weekend spent with family. Cottage as cosy and welcoming as always.

Enjoyed the Holker winter Fair, the Cavendish Arms (pub in Cartmel) and lots of family games.

Thank you – Lots of love from Linda and Chris the Bate family  

28th October, 2019

Had a lovely three night stay in this cottage. Well-equipped for all our needs.

Lovely cosy nights around the fire playing board games-precious moments made. Thank you Simon x – Claire, Chris and Freddie the dog

11th October, 2019

Always a pleasure to stay in one of Simon’s cottages.

Lovely cottage in a good location. Had good meals at both the Engine Inn and Holker Hall.

Hope to return – Diane Trevor & Lola, Burtonwood, Cheshire