18th March, 2020

From Email:-

Hi Simon,

Just wanted to pass on positive feedback on our cottage rental last weekend. We loved the cottage and the booking process from start to end was great.

We will certainly be back and look to return for a longer break.

Thanks once again for a lovely break away.

Kind regards/Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Jonathan Stokoe, Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Executive Head of Supply Chain

10th March, 2020

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

The cottage was literally home from home, really nicely decorated, clean and all furniture of a good quality. Washing machine, dishwasher and tumble dryer all there.

The cottage was permanently warm as the central heating was programmed 24/7.

Plenty of local information is supplied to help with all aspects, i.e. walks, food, shops, pubs, restaurants etc. You literally want for nothing. An absolute credit to the owners.

3rd March, 2020

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“A fantastic week in a lovely home from home cottage”

Carree Cottage is a fabulous home from home with everything we needed for 4 adults and 2 dogs!

We spent a very wet February half term at the cottage and had a fantastic time.

The luxury of an open log fire meant that the evenings in were lovely and cosy and warm. The great Wi-Fi signal kept our daughters connected to the outside world whilst we enjoyed some much need relaxation.

Great walks straight from the cottage and a lovely part of the lakes to explore. Will definitely return.

8th December, 2019

Lovely trip to the Christmas market at Yew Tree Barn (High Newton) and a relaxing Christmas shop in Kendal – a lovely change from shopping malls back home.

Hopefully we can stay chilled now in the run up to the festive season – Linda and Chris – Lymm, Cheshire

4th November, 2019

Wonderful long weekend spent with family. Cottage as cosy and welcoming as always.

Enjoyed the Holker winter Fair, the Cavendish Arms (pub in Cartmel) and lots of family games.

Thank you – Lots of love from Linda and Chris the Bate family  

28th October, 2019

Had a lovely three night stay in this cottage. Well-equipped for all our needs.

Lovely cosy nights around the fire playing board games-precious moments made. Thank you Simon x – Claire, Chris and Freddie the dog

11th October, 2019

Always a pleasure to stay in one of Simon’s cottages.

Lovely cottage in a good location. Had good meals at both the Engine Inn and Holker Hall.

Hope to return – Diane Trevor & Lola, Burtonwood, Cheshire

27th September, 2019

Another wonderful week stay in lovely Carree Cottage.

Whenever we’re here we feel like it is home and we never want to leave.

See you next year – Brian, Yvonne & Emma the dog, Harpenden, Hertfordshire

13th September, 2019

We had a lovely week exploring this wonderful part of the Lake District.

Lovely well equipped cottage – Julie and Ian Foster and Alfie the labrador, Nottingham

2nd August, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Picture perfect dog-friendly cottage for a visit to the lakes”

Our family of 5 and our German Shepherd dog had an amazing stay at this picturesque cottage.

I was so pleased to find this cottage is dog-friendly, which was very important for us as Cumbria is one of the best places to visit with your dog.

Despite not having had the best of luck with the weather it was still an amazing trip as we got to come back, from a busy day exploring the lakes to this cozy cottage.

The location of this cottage is perfect for visiting the lake district, with plenty of amazing walks right outside of your doorstep.

The owners have done an amazing job making sure you are well equipped with all the information you need for having absolutely the best stay, from a welcome pack down to personal favorites for local bakeries, best pubs, and local entertainment.

The owners have also provided the cottage with board games and great books for a rainy day or just a lazy evening by the fireplace.

We would definitely love to come back to the lakes and stay here again, it was an amazing holiday! – Linda