17th May, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Excellent Property”

Very well appointed cottage.

Very clean, great location, everything you could want. Good communication with manager/agent.

Celia H.

8th April, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Weekend away”

What a lovely cottage in an amazing part of the world. The cottage had everything we needed.

The village of Cark is very friendly for both children and dogs. There is a lovely safe walk to Cartmel which was enjoyed by all of us. Will defo return ? – Sara, Burnley

5th April, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Wee gem of a cottage”

Super cosy cottage with lots of character.

My hubby liked the added feature of the whisky barrel, pay a pound for a wee dram. He spent a few quid!!

The local pub is only a minute’s walk, locals very friendly. Trail to Flookburgh is accessed close to the pub, great for a morning run or stroll with the dog.

Only 10 mins drive to Ulverston and Bardsea beach, Grizedale Forest and many more. Super location, we will be back. Thanks again to Simon – Heather Nimo

10th December, 2018

We enjoyed our week at Bridgelands Cottage.

We walked around 6 miles everyday exploring the Southern Lakes. Gummers Howe is a must on a fine day!

Thanks to Simon for the usual flawless service – Frank & Wendy Hayes, Coppull Moor, Lancashire

25th November, 2018

A great cottage in a perfect location.

Good pubs and restaurants nearby within walking distance.

Cartmel is a lovely village with great restaurants. Rogan and Co. is a must!!!

We’ve had a lovely relaxing time during our stay, the cottage is very well equipped and superb value.

We can’t wait to come back! Thank you Simon – Leigh & Angie, Derby

16th November, 2018

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Simply wonderful!”

Wonderful cottage! Wonderful location!

The area is fabulous, so close to Cartmel village, five minutes drive and the train virtually just down the road will take you to Ulverston in literally 7 minutes!

Very dog friendly. Owner very helpful and responsive – William

5th November, 2018

Great time. Great cottage, everything we needed.

Very cosy in the evenings with the log fire lit.

We visited Holker Hall Christmas market and had a lovely train trip to Lancaster. Both were very enjoyable.

Perfect private garden for our 2 doggies. We all loved our time here.

Many thanks – Steve and Claire Cheshire

29th October, 2018

We had a lovely stay in the cottage for a long weekend.

The cottage is perfect and we would definitely stay here again. Very spacious and clean and in a lovely area.

We had 2 lovely meals in the Rose and Crown (4 minutes’ walk), very friendly.

We will definitely return. Thank you for a lovely stay – Penny, Chris, Ruby and Rolo, Hull

14th September, 2018

A beautiful part of the country.

Cottage is outstanding, very clean with a real ‘oldie world’ feel to it.

We haven’t even scratched the surface of places to visit.

Hope to return – Lynn, Dave, Jack & Ben, South London

7th September, 2018

Lovely cottage.

Superb kitchen. We’ve stayed in a lot of cottages in England and Wales and never had a kitchen so roomy. Our dog Izzie loved it too!

Even the weather was in a favour, a bit chilly in the evenings but lovely and sunny days

Hope to see you again – Maureen & Harold Farnworth and Izzie the dog, Rishton, Hyndburn, Lancashire

Check Availability


Arrival Date
Length of stay
nights

Holiday Cottages Cumbria
Gorgeous holiday cottages in the English Lake District

Our Cottages

5 People 4 Beds
(3 Bedrooms)
1 Bathroom
6 People 4 Beds
(3 Bedrooms)
1 Bathroom
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
5 Bathrooms
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms
10 People 6 Beds
(5 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms

FREE wifi

in all of our cottages

cards
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • Instagram

Reviews

24th May, 2019

Weavers Cottages Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Lovely cottage in a lovely village”

Lovely 4 bed cottage in pretty Cartmel.  Well equipped and spotless.

Comfy beds, modern bathrooms and plenty of parking space. A great base for Cartmel and the south lakes.

A short walk into Cartmel with its amazing Priory and charming racecourse. Plenty of places to eat and drink in the village. We enjoyed the Priory Hotel for simple quality food and The Cavendish for something a bit more adventurous. We will be back – Charles 

17th May, 2019

Bridgelands Cottage Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Excellent Property”

Very well appointed cottage.

Very clean, great location, everything you could want. Good communication with manager/agent.

Celia H.

3rd May, 2019

Sawmill Cottage Reviews

5 Star Review on Trip Advisor

“Lovely Cottage in a Perfect Location”

Stayed at Sawmill Cottage last week for a family reunion and we all loved it.

Great having the four en-suite bedrooms which are all a good size and nice big showers too, not to mention the beds which were soooo comfy.

The cottage is nice and spacious so eight of us didn’t feel crowded at all. It has recently been refurbished so has nice modern appliances and fittings yet manages to keep its old cottage feeling Lovely patio/garden area with a bench perfect for relaxing and looking out for the dippers and wagtails sitting on the rocks in the river.

Simon was extremely helpful, always quickly responding to any queries that we had.

We would definitely stay here again but my only concern about giving it a glowing review is that it’s going to be fully booked up and we may not be able to get in ? – John Mason, Lichfield Staffordshire