2nd October, 2017

A cosy cottage with everything you need!

Like a lot of previous guest we didn’t cook anything as there are so many places to eat out… Great!

A good location to, will most certainly recommend to others.

4th September, 2017

Lovely cottage, had a wonderful long weekend!

Thank you for our milk, tea and coffee.

Having stayed at two of your cottages already, this one did not disappoint.

Our dog Harvey loved the garden and the long walks.

Hopefully back next autumn. – Steph, David, Sammy & Harvey the dog

19th August, 2017

We have really enjoyed our week in The Lakes.

A great cottage for the four of us – clean, comfortable and warm.

The Fat Flour bakery is highly recommended for bread, cakes and pizza – all delicious!

The walk from Grange-over-Sands to Cartmel was lovely.

12th August, 2017

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Hidden Gem of Cark”

We stayed in this super cottage for two weeks and really enjoyed everything it has to offer.

Lovely and clean, really good quality beds and bedding so had a excellent nights sleep and always felt well rested.

Everything you need in a cottage for the whole of your stay was provided and the kitchen is really spacious so very enjoyable to cook those lovely meals you never seem to get the time to do in your busy life.

The fact that it is pet friendly made it even better for us and it is so well situated to visit so many places, and lovely to have a warm and welcoming cottage to come back to after a busy day exploring.

Will definitely be back as even after two weeks still didn’t manage to see everything we wanted – Pam Jenkins, St. Helens

12th August, 2017

Have really enjoyed our two weeks break here.

Have done and seen so much but comfortable in the knowledge we had a warm, clean and comfortable cottage to come back to everyday. Everything you need for however long you are here.

Thanks for everything. – Pam, Graham & Megan Jenkins with Bramble the dog

29th July, 2017

What is there not to love about this cottage?

It’s lovely and spacious, very clean and so much helpful information.

Thank you. – Nicola, Paul, Sam, Evie & Kasha the dog

22nd July, 2017

Fabulous cosy cottage! Loved the fire and the garden.

Everything catered for. We were so very lucky with the weather and had loads of sunny walks.

Fat Flour bakery a must – pizza nights are amazing.

Cark is a wonderful friendly base for a Lakes holiday – we loved our week here. – Ian, Carolyn & Andrew McLean

9th July, 2017

What a wonderful cottage!

We have really enjoyed a very much needed weekend break and will definitely stay again.

The weather was beautiful yesterday so we visited Sandscale Haws National Nature Reserve in the morning then Ulverston and Fell Foot.

Today it’s Windermere, Ambleside and Grasmere before heading back home. Many thanks for such a great place to stay. – Mel, Andy, Eve & Lionel the dog

23rd June, 2017

We have all had a fantastic holiday in this lovely cottage, we could not have asked for more it exceeded our expectations, thank you!

We were lucky with the hottest week for a long time and visited some amazing places.

Thank you for a great place to stay we will be back. – Jayne, Keith, Sophie & Olly the dog

19th June, 2017

A fantastic weekend break. The cottage is lovely with everything we needed.

The weather was glorious which allowed for some great walks with amazing views Howbarrow was a great walk from the door with lunch at the Pig and Whistle in Cartmel – a perfect introduction to the joys of The Lakes for toddler!

Great pizza from Fat Flour. – Katherine, Lawrence, Kathryn & George with Jilly the dog

Check Availability


Arrival Date
Length of stay
nights

Holiday Cottages Cumbria
Gorgeous holiday cottages in the English Lake District

4 star
See our

4 star cottages

5 star
See our

5 star cottages

FREE wifi

in all of our cottages

cards
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • google plus
  • Instagram

Reviews

10th November, 2017

Charcoal House Reviews

What a lovely place to stay. We’ve really enjoyed our stay at Charcoal House-very homely and welcoming.

We had a lovely few days exploring the beautiful lakes and surrounding area. Thank you! – Paul & Sharon Smith, Kirkby in Ashfield, Nottinghamshire

3rd Novemeber, 2017

Charcoal House Reviews

5 of 5 Review on Home Away

“Fantatsic few days in the Lakes”

Charcoal house was a fantastic base for our break in the lakes, even better than the photographs.

The house is filled with quality furnishing and finishes, with everything you can think of at hand.

The walk into the woods with the dog was a definite highlight.

We would thoroughly recommend the house, all details and information provided were spot on – David Page,  East Cottingwith, Yorkshire

20th October, 2017

Shamrock Cottage Reviews

What a lovely cottage!

A great wee break. Will recommend and return. – Cecilia, Gordon, Finlay & Buddy the dog

twittername