10th December, 2018

We enjoyed our week at Bridgelands Cottage.

We walked around 6 miles everyday exploring the Southern Lakes. Gummers Howe is a must on a fine day!

Thanks to Simon for the usual flawless service – Frank & Wendy Hayes, Coppull Moor, Lancashire

25th November, 2018

A great cottage in a perfect location.

Good pubs and restaurants nearby within walking distance.

Cartmel is a lovely village with great restaurants. Rogan and Co. is a must!!!

We’ve had a lovely relaxing time during our stay, the cottage is very well equipped and superb value.

We can’t wait to come back! Thank you Simon – Leigh & Angie, Derby

16th November, 2018

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Simply wonderful!”

Wonderful cottage! Wonderful location!

The area is fabulous, so close to Cartmel village, five minutes drive and the train virtually just down the road will take you to Ulverston in literally 7 minutes!

Very dog friendly. Owner very helpful and responsive – William

5th November, 2018

Great time. Great cottage, everything we needed.

Very cosy in the evenings with the log fire lit.

We visited Holker Hall Christmas market and had a lovely train trip to Lancaster. Both were very enjoyable.

Perfect private garden for our 2 doggies. We all loved our time here.

Many thanks – Steve and Claire Cheshire

29th October, 2018

We had a lovely stay in the cottage for a long weekend.

The cottage is perfect and we would definitely stay here again. Very spacious and clean and in a lovely area.

We had 2 lovely meals in the Rose and Crown (4 minutes’ walk), very friendly.

We will definitely return. Thank you for a lovely stay – Penny, Chris, Ruby and Rolo, Hull

14th September, 2018

A beautiful part of the country.

Cottage is outstanding, very clean with a real ‘oldie world’ feel to it.

We haven’t even scratched the surface of places to visit.

Hope to return – Lynn, Dave, Jack & Ben, South London

7th September, 2018

Lovely cottage.

Superb kitchen. We’ve stayed in a lot of cottages in England and Wales and never had a kitchen so roomy. Our dog Izzie loved it too!

Even the weather was in a favour, a bit chilly in the evenings but lovely and sunny days

Hope to see you again – Maureen & Harold Farnworth and Izzie the dog, Rishton, Hyndburn, Lancashire

17th August, 2018

Had an amazing time here, stunning cottage.

Great for family and dogs. Loved log fire, very cosy.

Will recommend and love to come and stay again and see a bit more of Cark in Cartmel – Donna, Mick, Kayla, Kiera & Ela

13th August, 2018

Thank you so much for making our stay in the Lake District so enjoyable and comfortable.

This is a beautiful cottage, impeccably decorated and equipped and in a great location!

We will definitely recommend the cottage and village and hope to be back again soon! – The Kumar family, Swansea

3rd August, 2018

Thank you so much. Stunning cottage, just perfect.  Great location for everything we needed.

I thoroughly recommend you go to Humphrey Head, it’s amazing at low tide.

Thanks again, we hope to return – The Uckermann’s, Essex (with mother in law from South Africa

Check Availability


Arrival Date
Length of stay
nights

Holiday Cottages Cumbria
Gorgeous holiday cottages in the English Lake District

Our Cottages

5 People 4 Beds
(3 Bedrooms)
1 Bathroom
6 People 4 Beds
(3 Bedrooms)
1 Bathroom
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
5 Bathrooms
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms
10 People 6 Beds
(5 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms

FREE wifi

in all of our cottages

cards
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • google plus
  • Instagram

Reviews

18th February, 2019

Sawmill Cottage Reviews

5 Star Review on Trip Advisor

“Excellent”

This venue was amazing for a relaxing tranquil weekend. Lazy mornings, long soak in the bath, walking, pub meals and real fires 🔥 – Catherine

28th January,

Charcoal House Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Beautiful house, warm, welcoming, modern but with so much character. A real corker of a property!”

Thanks Simon, my family and I had a wonderful weekend stay at Charcoal House.

My husband loved taking early morning walks to Coniston Water and it was a fantastic base for exploring the Lake District.

The only problem we had was the house was so great, we didn’t want to leave! – Liz & Family

25th January, 2019

Charcoal House Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Perfect for a family getaway!”

8 of us and our dog Harley stayed at Charcoal House for a week in January.

The house was super, very spacious with lovely furnishings, and everyone had a lovely break, even the Aga was a hit and produced an excellent Sunday lunch!

Even though the weather was snowy, we had no problem getting about, and took advantage of a number of Simon’s recommended walks which were right on the doorstep.

We also visited his recommended cafes and restaurants in Lowick Bridge, Greenodd and Ulverston, all of which were great.

All in all, the house is perfect for a family getaway and we will definitely look to book one of Simon’s properties for our January break next year – Peter Jones, Wrexham