8th April, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Weekend away”

What a lovely cottage in an amazing part of the world. The cottage had everything we needed.

The village of Cark is very friendly for both children and dogs. There is a lovely safe walk to Cartmel which was enjoyed by all of us. Will defo return 🤗 – Sara, Burnley

10th December, 2018

We enjoyed our week at Bridgelands Cottage.

We walked around 6 miles everyday exploring the Southern Lakes. Gummers Howe is a must on a fine day!

Thanks to Simon for the usual flawless service – Frank & Wendy Hayes, Coppull Moor, Lancashire

25th November, 2018

A great cottage in a perfect location.

Good pubs and restaurants nearby within walking distance.

Cartmel is a lovely village with great restaurants. Rogan and Co. is a must!!!

We’ve had a lovely relaxing time during our stay, the cottage is very well equipped and superb value.

We can’t wait to come back! Thank you Simon – Leigh & Angie, Derby

16th November, 2018

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Simply wonderful!”

Wonderful cottage! Wonderful location!

The area is fabulous, so close to Cartmel village, five minutes drive and the train virtually just down the road will take you to Ulverston in literally 7 minutes!

Very dog friendly. Owner very helpful and responsive – William

5th November, 2018

Great time. Great cottage, everything we needed.

Very cosy in the evenings with the log fire lit.

We visited Holker Hall Christmas market and had a lovely train trip to Lancaster. Both were very enjoyable.

Perfect private garden for our 2 doggies. We all loved our time here.

Many thanks – Steve and Claire Cheshire

29th October, 2018

We had a lovely stay in the cottage for a long weekend.

The cottage is perfect and we would definitely stay here again. Very spacious and clean and in a lovely area.

We had 2 lovely meals in the Rose and Crown (4 minutes’ walk), very friendly.

We will definitely return. Thank you for a lovely stay – Penny, Chris, Ruby and Rolo, Hull

14th September, 2018

A beautiful part of the country.

Cottage is outstanding, very clean with a real ‘oldie world’ feel to it.

We haven’t even scratched the surface of places to visit.

Hope to return – Lynn, Dave, Jack & Ben, South London

7th September, 2018

Lovely cottage.

Superb kitchen. We’ve stayed in a lot of cottages in England and Wales and never had a kitchen so roomy. Our dog Izzie loved it too!

Even the weather was in a favour, a bit chilly in the evenings but lovely and sunny days

Hope to see you again – Maureen & Harold Farnworth and Izzie the dog, Rishton, Hyndburn, Lancashire

17th August, 2018

Had an amazing time here, stunning cottage.

Great for family and dogs. Loved log fire, very cosy.

Will recommend and love to come and stay again and see a bit more of Cark in Cartmel – Donna, Mick, Kayla, Kiera & Ela

13th August, 2018

Thank you so much for making our stay in the Lake District so enjoyable and comfortable.

This is a beautiful cottage, impeccably decorated and equipped and in a great location!

We will definitely recommend the cottage and village and hope to be back again soon! – The Kumar family, Swansea

Check Availability


Arrival Date
Length of stay
nights

Holiday Cottages Cumbria
Gorgeous holiday cottages in the English Lake District

Our Cottages

5 People 4 Beds
(3 Bedrooms)
1 Bathroom
6 People 4 Beds
(3 Bedrooms)
1 Bathroom
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
5 Bathrooms
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms
10 People 6 Beds
(5 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms

FREE wifi

in all of our cottages

cards
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • Instagram

Reviews

8th April, 2019

Bridgelands Cottage Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Weekend away”

What a lovely cottage in an amazing part of the world. The cottage had everything we needed.

The village of Cark is very friendly for both children and dogs. There is a lovely safe walk to Cartmel which was enjoyed by all of us. Will defo return 🤗 – Sara, Burnley

31st March, 2019

Carree Cottage Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Lovely comfortable Cottage!!”

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely comfortable cottage. Cottage is pet friendly too and our pet dog “George” really enjoyed his stay and was very relaxed staying in the cottage.

We loved the whole layout and it was so well equipped. Spotless bed linen and towels also.The real log fireplace was really cosy to light on an evening after enjoyable long /short walks.

We really enjoyed looking up at the star filled sky on a clear night from the cottage garden. It’s in such a lovely peaceful place. It’s in a great location too. Lovely friendly pub “The Engine Inn” is less than 2 minutes walk away. Handy grocery shop/general store “Londis” is also less than 2 minutes away.

Simon has thought of everything and his recommended walks written in the guest book were a great help.

We will highly recommend staying in your cottages to family/friends/colleagues. Thank you!! – Liza

22nd March, 2019

Cartmel Hill Reviews

5 of 5 Review on ‘Trip Advisor’

“Amazing house!”

We can’t say enough about how much we enjoyed Cartmel Hill.

The house is beautiful, even nicer than expected, so spacious. Lots of room for our group of 7, so nice to have so many bathrooms and living space to spread out when we wanted.

The summer house is awesome, what a wonderful place to have a glass of wine and play some games at night.

Cartmel village is wonderful, so many friendly people and great shops and restaurants.

We loved taking the public footpaths through the forest to get to the village. Also enjoyed exploring the footpaths up the hill from the house – what views!!

Simon is a great host, house was easy to find thanks to his directions. We hope to come back to Cartmel one day and wouldn’t hesitate to book Cartmel Hill again. Thanks Simon! – Gillian Pettersen – Prince George, British Columbia, Canada