4th June, 2018

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Fabulous cottage”

Lovely cottage, has everything you need. We stayed here with our dogs in June, last minute getaway, loved it!

Kitchen has everything you need, lovely garden, beds are really comfortable, one of the nicest cottages we’ve stayed in.

Loved the little bakery (300 yards away). We went everyday, pizza and breads gorgeous, nice pub on the corner, ideal little village.

Spent our days out sight seeing, didn’t make it to the beach. Would definitely stay again.

Simon was great to deal with. Thank you! 🙂 – Lisa

21st May, 2018

5 Star Review on ‘mycottageholiday.co.uk’

We stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate my Dad’s 60th birthday and it was just the perfect spot.

A lovely homely feel about the cottage and everything you could possibly need was catered for.

Great location, especially as we visited L’Enclume in nearby Cartmel as part of our stay.

Fantastic dog walks, and so much information provided by the owners that you wouldn’t even need to have done any research beforehand.

We found nearby Humphrey Head when out exploring, where at low tide the dogs ran around for ages enjoying a dip in the water.

We didn’t really want to leave so I’m sure we’ll find a reason to return – Claire Waidson, Chelmsford, Essex

18th May, 2018

From Email:-

Hi Simon

We had a great time in Cark, the weather was fantastic and your cottage was LOVELY, the pictures do not do it justice.

I am so happy we picked your Cottage to stay in on are first trip to Cark.

Cartmel is a Stunning Village, we went there a couple of times. My mother in-law had a great 80th Birthday.

I hope to book your cottage again.

Thank you again

Jackie Gallagher, Stockport

7th May, 2018

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Fab cottage”

Five of us have just returned from a long weekend at this cottage and we had a great time.

The cottage is lovely and a great size. Large kitchen is ideal for entertaining with a cosy living room to chill in.

The cottage provided everything we needed for our stay. The location is perfect for exploring the lakes.

We enjoyed pizzas from Fat Flour bakery on the Friday night when we arrived and a lovely dinner at the Engine Inn (the local village pub, 2 minutes’ walk from the cottage) on Saturday night.

The weather was lovely when we visited so we were able to spend a lot of our time in the enclosed garden which my wee dog enjoyed.

All in all a great stay and would definitely stay again. Thank you – Louise

6th April, 2018

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Excellent”

Lovely cottage, much bigger than I expected.

Fantastic dog walks nearby. The fire made it really nice in the evening. The kitchen included everything you could need to cook a nice meal . Fast wi-fi and the bakery was excellent for fresh rolls etc in the morning .

Very good horse stables a few miles away at Bigland Equine centre.

19th January, 2018

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Wonderful home from home cottage”

Lovely place to stay.

Quiet little village with 2 pubs, a shop, and a great bakery/pizza shop.

Close to Cartmel and Grange-over-Sands. Loads of walks.

Pet friendly with enclosed garden. Excellent master bedroom, kitchen and great shower. Cosy living room with open fire. Excellent info from the owner on what to do and where to go. Would return again.

12th January, 2018

 5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Perfect Escape”

Just got home from a 4 night stay in this beautiful cottage. Never written a review on trip advisor before but had to with this place as it was truly beautiful.

We’ve already been recommending to friends and family as a perfect base for visiting the rest of the lakes.

The cottage, and in particular the kitchen, were really well equipped which was great because I love cooking.

Also got to mention local bakery, Fat Flour, delicious! We made several visits!

We had our 7 month old cockapoo Walter with us too who spent many an hour snuggled up in front of the log fire, after long days spent exploring during our walks. The walk to Cartmel through the woods – approx 2 miles either way – and a day spent at Haverigg beach I think were his personal highlights during our stay. Thank you for an amazing visit – Amy Newton, Nantwich, Cheshire

2nd October, 2017

A cosy cottage with everything you need!

Like a lot of previous guest we didn’t cook anything as there are so many places to eat out… Great!

A good location to, will most certainly recommend to others.

4th September, 2017

Lovely cottage, had a wonderful long weekend!

Thank you for our milk, tea and coffee.

Having stayed at two of your cottages already, this one did not disappoint.

Our dog Harvey loved the garden and the long walks.

Hopefully back next autumn. – Steph, David, Sammy & Harvey the dog

19th August, 2017

We have really enjoyed our week in The Lakes.

A great cottage for the four of us – clean, comfortable and warm.

The Fat Flour bakery is highly recommended for bread, cakes and pizza – all delicious!

The walk from Grange-over-Sands to Cartmel was lovely.

Check Availability


Arrival Date
Length of stay
nights

Holiday Cottages Cumbria
Gorgeous holiday cottages in the English Lake District

FREE wifi

in all of our cottages

cards
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • google plus
  • Instagram

Reviews

4th June, 2018

Bridgelands Cottage Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Fabulous cottage”

Lovely cottage, has everything you need. We stayed here with our dogs in June, last minute getaway, loved it!

Kitchen has everything you need, lovely garden, beds are really comfortable, one of the nicest cottages we’ve stayed in.

Loved the little bakery (300 yards away). We went everyday, pizza and breads gorgeous, nice pub on the corner, ideal little village.

Spent our days out sight seeing, didn’t make it to the beach. Would definitely stay again.

Simon was great to deal with. Thank you! 🙂 – Lisa

25th May, 2018

Weavers Cottages Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Home Away

“Location, location & a fab cottage !”

Fab location and a beautiful cottage to stay in = perfect holiday.

We ate out in Cartmel nearly everyday and were never disappointed – also breakfast rolls from Wellbread most days set us up for our days out exploring the beautiful countryside and must mention Unsworth’s Yard for beer in the afternoon sun in their lovely courtyard – we also had the added bonus of bluebells in the racecourse woods and on our walk over the top to Grange and we were very lucky to have lots of sunshine 🙂 – Lucy

 

21st May, 2018

Bridgelands Cottage Reviews

5 Star Review on ‘mycottageholiday.co.uk’

We stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate my Dad’s 60th birthday and it was just the perfect spot.

A lovely homely feel about the cottage and everything you could possibly need was catered for.

Great location, especially as we visited L’Enclume in nearby Cartmel as part of our stay.

Fantastic dog walks, and so much information provided by the owners that you wouldn’t even need to have done any research beforehand.

We found nearby Humphrey Head when out exploring, where at low tide the dogs ran around for ages enjoying a dip in the water.

We didn’t really want to leave so I’m sure we’ll find a reason to return – Claire Waidson, Chelmsford, Essex

twittername