16th November, 2018

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Simply wonderful!”

Wonderful cottage! Wonderful location!

The area is fabulous, so close to Cartmel village, five minutes drive and the train virtually just down the road will take you to Ulverston in literally 7 minutes!

Very dog friendly. Owner very helpful and responsive – William

6th July, 2018

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Beautiful Cottage”

We had a lovely five days stay at Bridgelands Cottage. It was the ideal place to have a beautiful restful break.

Very clean and well equipped with everything you need to make it a joy to come back to after a long walk enjoying the lovely scenery.

Our dog loved the freedom of running around in the enclosed garden too.

Would love to come back one day for another enjoyable and peaceful break – Paul

18th June, 2018

Beautiful stay in the cottage, we struggled to leave!

Highly recommend ‘Fat Flour’ bakery for weekend pizza and breakfast delights – you need to get there early to have the best croissants outside France!

Frankie, Alice & Helen with Clover & Bramble the dogs

15th June, 2018

We’ve had a wonderful week here.

Very comfortable cottage, well-equipped and particularly enjoyed the garden with the super weather and the BBQ.

This part of The Lakes is a gem of a place – John, Margaret and Clare

8th June, 2018

Great stay!

Excellent cottage with everything we needed. The weather helped – Peter & Jan

4th June, 2018

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Fabulous cottage”

Lovely cottage, has everything you need. We stayed here with our dogs in June, last minute getaway, loved it!

Kitchen has everything you need, lovely garden, beds are really comfortable, one of the nicest cottages we’ve stayed in.

Loved the little bakery (300 yards away). We went everyday, pizza and breads gorgeous, nice pub on the corner, ideal little village.

Spent our days out sight seeing, didn’t make it to the beach. Would definitely stay again.

Simon was great to deal with. Thank you! 🙂 – Lisa

24th May, 2018

What a lovely cottage!

Very cosy garden and a little suntrap.

Enjoyed every minute – we will definitely be back – Julie & Tony with Will the dog

21st May, 2018

5 Star Review on ‘mycottageholiday.co.uk’

We stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate my Dad’s 60th birthday and it was just the perfect spot.

A lovely homely feel about the cottage and everything you could possibly need was catered for.

Great location, especially as we visited L’Enclume in nearby Cartmel as part of our stay.

Fantastic dog walks, and so much information provided by the owners that you wouldn’t even need to have done any research beforehand.

We found nearby Humphrey Head when out exploring, where at low tide the dogs ran around for ages enjoying a dip in the water.

We didn’t really want to leave so I’m sure we’ll find a reason to return – Claire Waidson, Chelmsford, Essex

18th May, 2018

From Email:-

Hi Simon

We had a great time in Cark, the weather was fantastic and your cottage was LOVELY, the pictures do not do it justice.

I am so happy we picked your Cottage to stay in on our first trip to Cark.

Cartmel is a Stunning Village, we went there a couple of times. My mother in-law had a great 80th Birthday.

I hope to book your cottage again.

Thank you again

Jackie Gallagher, Stockport

7th May, 2018

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Fab cottage”

Five of us have just returned from a long weekend at this cottage and we had a great time.

The cottage is lovely and a great size. Large kitchen is ideal for entertaining with a cosy living room to chill in.

The cottage provided everything we needed for our stay. The location is perfect for exploring the lakes.

We enjoyed pizzas from Fat Flour bakery on the Friday night when we arrived and a lovely dinner at the Engine Inn (the local village pub, 2 minutes’ walk from the cottage) on Saturday night.

The weather was lovely when we visited so we were able to spend a lot of our time in the enclosed garden which my wee dog enjoyed.

All in all a great stay and would definitely stay again. Thank you – Louise

Check Availability


Arrival Date
Length of stay
nights

Holiday Cottages Cumbria
Gorgeous holiday cottages in the English Lake District

Our Cottages

5 People 4 Beds
(3 Bedrooms)
1 Bathroom
6 People 4 Beds
(3 Bedrooms)
1 Bathroom
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
5 Bathrooms
8 People 5 Beds
(4 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms
10 People 6 Beds
(5 Bedrooms)
3 Bathrooms

FREE wifi

in all of our cottages

cards
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • google plus
  • Instagram

Reviews

26th November, 2018

Sawmill Cottage Reviews

Fantastic weekend in this, the 3rd of Simon’s properties we’ve stayed at.  As ever, the attention to detail is stunning, as is the location!

What a fabulous visit and stay! We wouldn’t use anybody other than Simon whenever we stay in the Lake District.

Thanks ever so much – The Bywater family, Lancashire

23rd November, 2018

Sawmill Cottage Reviews

It’s a really well located property with great facilities and is extremely comfortably appointed to a very high standard.

Great rooms, excellent bathrooms and superb kitchen.

The access to and views of the river make this a magical place to stay, Les Grant, Morpeth, Northumberland (another of our regular guests)

16th November, 2018

Bridgelands Cottage Reviews

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Simply wonderful!”

Wonderful cottage! Wonderful location!

The area is fabulous, so close to Cartmel village, five minutes drive and the train virtually just down the road will take you to Ulverston in literally 7 minutes!

Very dog friendly. Owner very helpful and responsive – William