19th February, 2020

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Cosy & Relaxed weekend”

We stayed over the Valentines weekend whilst Storm Dennis was causing havoc. We wanted a chilled out few days & I had planned to cook everything. We had some fantastic meals.

We lit the fire every evening & all the family enjoyed the cosy, homely feel of the cottage. My little boy aged 5 had great fun playing hide & seek with the whole family.

9th December, 2019

Our 4th visit this year to this gorgeous, cosy cottage.

The weather prevented us from doing some of the longer walks but we enjoyed staying local and walked into Cartmel a few times.

The local pubs are great and then it’s back to the roaring fire in the cottage.

A few tweaks have been done since we last stage here especially faster internet speed. We do have to work whilst on holiday but this made our connection even better. Now we will have to ‘up’ our visits in 2020!!

Thanks as ever to Simon for a brilliant service.

Merry Christmas – Shona, Graham & Dusty the cockapoo  – Lancashire

28th October, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Cosy, well equipped cottage in a great location. Highly recommended.”

It is with some reluctance we write this review, as I would almost rather keep this cottage a secret so it doesn’t become booked up!

This is a lovely, cosy, spacious, well-equipped cottage in a great location. We are a family of 5 with 3 teenagers and found the cottage had everything we needed and more. It is the little things sometimes that make a big difference to us; the well set out arrival tray with proper sized mugs and quality biscuits (!) and the spotless shower mat rolled up in a ribbon!

The cottage is equipped with dishwasher, microwave, washing machine. The cottage is very clean with nice white towels and bedding. There is also plenty of books and maps and ideas for walks/things to do. We generally ate in rather than going out for meals and found that this cottage had plenty of cutlery, plates, glasses etc.

The heating worked well and we were lovely and warm. I would love to say we didn’t need wifi… but with 3 teenagers etc…. the wifi was super speedy and we all had a good phone reception. DVD player and TV with Freeview. Best of all … the log fire…. extra logs available from the Londis (just down the road). Off road parking.

Beautiful walk into Cartmel from the cottage and there is also a train station about 2 mins walk down the road so we got the train to Ulverston for a look around. Windermere about 30 mins in the car.

This cottage is a quiet location and is ideally situated. The owner checked with us to see if everything was okay – which was a nice touch. I would highly recommend this cottage – Col Magee

6th October, 2019

Another great stay in this lovely cottage. If only we could take the open fire back home with us.

Can’t wait until we’re back again in 2020.

Thank you Simon for making us so welcome every year –  Brian, Yvonne and Emma the dog – Harpenden, Hertfordshire

13th, September, 2019

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Beautiful”

Never been on holiday in the UK before, my idea of a holiday involved packing bikinis and factor 50. We now have dogs. The week we had was nothing short of perfection.

Convenience Store and pub in literal proximity. The most amazing walks and scenery for us and our dogs. The accommodation provides everything you could possibly need. Comfortable beds, more than you could wish for self-catering appliances.

We will definitely return next year. The manager and his wife were so good to us, to me that makes a massive difference. Attentive and caring.

100% loved our staycation. Thank you xx – Dawn

6th September, 2019

Lovely cottage, everything that you have at home is here.

The village and the locals are brilliant. We’ve had an awesome week and been on some beautiful walks with our dogs.

Simon and his wife are lovely people and couldn’t do enough to make sure that our stay was amazing.

We will definitely be coming back again and would highly recommend to all our family and friends – The Doddman family

26th August, 2019

What a beautiful cottage, we’ve had a fabulous weekend, the place was absolutely spotless and we are clean freaks!!!

There was everything we could wish for and the weather was amazing, how lucky were we?!?

The Engine Inn was good for food, first class.

Thank you for letting us use your beautiful cottage – The Hildrew family xxx – Washington Tyne & Wear

16th August, 2019

Many thanks, what a lovely cottage in a great area.

Everywhere was spotlessly clean and tidy on arrival. We have been warm and comfortable and slept very well.

Thank you for your great recommendations, we found some lovely cafes in Cartmel and stocked up on groceries there.

Lovely boat trip, Lakeside to Bowness, The Aquarium was a good rainy day option and the shire horse farm close by was lovely for the kids – with delicious ice creams too.

Lovely fresh bread from Fat Flour Bakery and nice fish and chips takeaway down the road.

Thanks again – The Dulac family xxx

12th August, 2019

4 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Cottage stay in Cartmel”

Very clean and tidy cottage. Great location for walks and activities for all the family.

I went with my children and parents & we had a great week. Lots of leaflets & recommendations there to help you make the most of your stay.

Felt like a ‘home from home’ we could relax in the evenings and had all of the kitchen items required for self-catering for my ‘fussy eaters’.

I would recommend this cottage for a short or longer stay – enjoy 👍

9th August, 2019

We have had a lovely stay in this delightful cottage.

The beds were very comfortable and we really appreciated the fire and the whiskey barrel!

The cottage was very quiet and had everything we needed.

Thank you we will be back – Kayley and Ken, Becci & Ant, Pensby, The Wirral