18th October, 2021

From Email

Hi Simon,

Rob and I have had an amazing week and the weather has been good, apart from the drizzle today.

Bridgelands cottage is in an ideal location for the Lake District.  We have been to Coniston, Grasmere, Eskdale, Finsthwaite (several times) and over to Kirkby Lonsdale to see our friends.

We have returned to a warm and welcoming cottage after a long day and enjoyed the peace and tranquillity that Cark offers.  Today we walked into Cartmel to purchase the famous sticky toffee pudding.

We have been so looking forward to this holiday and it has exceeded expectations.

Thank you so much and see you next month

Kind regards,

Barbara and Rob (and Bruno) – Romford, Essex  

13th October, 2021

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

Amazing stay.

Beautiful cozy cottage with everything we needed.

Lovely area, local shop ane pubs to hand.

Shame we couldn’t have stayed longer to explore more.

Thanks to Simon for excellent directions and local information. Definitely returning – Lesley Dodsley 

2nd July, 2021

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“A Hidden Gem”

Bridgelands Cottage “hidden” in a good way, down a lovely cobbled lane, was an ideal base for our family of two girls (5 & nearly 3) to enjoy our first family holiday since lockdown in 2020.

We absolutely loved our stay. The cottage is well maintained, well equipped, cosy and homely. An ideal base for exploring The Lakes although, we didn’t have to go very far to keep our two kids entertained.

Food facilities – we walked to the bakery for cakes and bread. Nearby “chippy” and pubs serving food.

Small play park was also appreciated. Lovely places to visit and make memories. We did it all and enjoyed every minute.

We have stayed in other properties managed by Simon and as ever his attention to detail, helpful information, local knowledge, directions and contact were excellent.

Thank you and your team for all the hard work and effort, particularly in what has been very challenging times. Until the next time – John, Lyn, Isla and Rosie, Glasgow

25th June, 2021

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Highly recommended”

Bridgelands cottage is a beautiful place to stay. The cleanliness and facilities are second to none.

It’s in a lovely village with a great pub 2 minutes walk away which serves great food. There are also lots of walks around the village and the Cartmel is a short distance away too. Bridgelands is in a perfect place to visit all areas of the lakes easily.

We have stayed in this cottage many times and will continue to do so. The customer service you get from Simon is also wonderful.

Can’t recommend highly enough – Jayne Allen, West Midlands

10th May, 2021

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Excellent place to stay”

The cottage is situated in a quiet area but there is a small supermarket just across the road and two pubs just a few minutes away.

The cottage itself is excellent with more or less everything you needed for a perfect stay and very clean.

Thank you Simon, we hope to visit you again in the future – Marie,  Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire

16th April, 2021

From Email

Hi Simon,

Thank you for your help, we had a brilliant time in the cottage and the surrounding area. It was a great location and the cottage was perfect, cosy and warm, well appointed and so handy for shop/ playground/ pub / beach etc etc.

Many thanks and we hope to come again sometime!

Sarah Brierley

7th December, 2020

A very welcome return to this most cosy cottage after the 2nd lockdown. The Christmas decorations were a welcome surprise!

The weather was kind to us and we had a good walk everyday .

The Engine Inn (the nearest pub, just 200 yards away!) are serving small meals so to enable people to have ‘a drink’.

We even walked into Cartmel in the dark one night to go to the wine bar, perfect and good to support all these local businesses during these horrid Covid times.

Massive thanks to Simon and his team for making us feel safe in Bridgelands Cottage.

We will definitely be back in the not too distant future.

Merry Christmas everybody, please stay safe – G, S & D

2nd October, 2020

From Email

Hi Simon,

We had a great week, the weather was good to us and you have a beautiful place in a stunning location.

Would love to return when everything settles down in these crazy times, thank you and stay safe

Best regards

Shawn

31st July, 2020

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Lovely cottage, great family holiday”

We had a lovely 4 night stay in Bridgelands cottage. It was very clean and there was plenty of room for our family of 5.

The cottage is in a great location with a shop, small play park and great pub all within 2 minutes’ walk away. The cottage is very well equipped and had everything we needed for our stay.

There is off-road parking and wi-fi throughout. There is plenty to do and many lovely places to visit nearby. I would definitely recommend a stay here – Pam

By Email – same guests

I just wanted to say thank you and that we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your cottage.

The cottage was lovely and clean and we really appreciated the welcome pack on arrival. You kept us up to date on everything regarding the current Covid-19 situation and we felt very safe throughout our holiday.

We hope to book again some time in the future.

Kind regards

Pam Heslop

10th, July, 2020

5 out of 5 Review on Trip Advisor

“Perfect base for traveling around the South Lakes”

We had a great week in this lovely cottage. This was our post-Covid holiday and we didn’t know quite what to expect!

Simon and his team had taken a lot of trouble to ensure our health and safety at the cottage, supplying very clear instructions on what the best procedures are at this unusual time. We felt totally safe and at ease here.

The cottage is in a great location to visit the south lakes. Windermere, Grasmere, etc. Nowhere is very far and of course you have the lovely village of Cartmel practically on your doorstep.  There are lovely walks to Morecambe Bay and other locations from the cottage if you don’t want to get in the car everyday, great for dog walks.

The cottage has everything you could need, great kitchen facilities, plenty of storage space for each bedroom, 2 parking spaces, pay-as-you go whisky barrel, and a lovely sitting room where we had a fire most nights, very cosy!

I would definitely recommend a visit! – Jane Jones – Ruislip, Middlesex