10th April, 2017

With beautiful weather, fantastic scenery in a lovely cottage what could be better? – The Smith Family, Oxfordshire

5th April, 2017

A wonderful cottage in stunning setting.

Thank you so much – Mr & Mrs Oxley, Sheffield

13th March, 2017

A beautiful heavenly paradise. Just what we needed, thank you so much – Wendy

20th February, 2017

From email

We had a fabulous time.

We had a lovely walk to Shap Abbey on Saturday and it was so lovely to come back to a roaring fire.

The whole family were very impressed with the house and my husband was thrilled with his birthday surprise! Thanks very much – Sara Phillips, Worcestershire

10th February, 2017

5 of 5 stars Review on Trip Advisor

“Fabulous return visit”

Second visit to Rose Farm in four months. Loved it every bit as much as the previous time.

Perfect for a family get together, spacious enough to allow everyone to enjoy themselves. Warm, comfortable and welcoming with fantastic views from every window. Balm to the soul!

Great walks from the doorstep but access to wider areas of the Lake District very easy. Shap and its shops just down the road.

Thank you Simon, once again, for providing us with a wonderful opportunity to enjoy some real quality time. Hope to be back – Catherine Welch, Glasgow

16th February, 2017

A special family holiday.

We really enjoyed Rose Farm and made lots of lovely memories to treasure, thank you – The Meadows Family, South Yorkshire & Vietnam

2nd January, 2017

From Email:-

We had a lovely time at Rose Farm. It’s a beautiful place with lovely walks.

We all had a very relaxing new year and we’ll definitely be in touch to visit Rose Farm again. Thanks again – Angela Ellis

25th November, 2016

A lovely place to stay for a relaxing break even when snow on the tops.

Very comfy and warm, Would love to see it in summer.

A perfect place for a ‘midway’ reunion – Valentine (Scotland), Austen (Bolton) & Martin (Cheshire)

21st October, 2016

5 of 5 stars Review on Trip Advisor

“Fabulous family break”

Wonderful short break with our children and two grandchildren.

The property was large enough to accommodate us and the kitchen proved to be our favourite meeting place! The house was fabulous with a lovely atmosphere and the surrounding scenery spectacular.

The immediate area was great with some very friendly people.

A truly unique experience. Thank you so much Simon. We hope to return again when we can next manage to coordinate some time off together – Catherine Welsh

16th October, 2016

I think this is our fourth visit!

The house and the location are so lovely. Perfect and relaxing – The Nutt Family, Dundee

Check Availability


Arrival Date
Length of stay
nights

Holiday Cottages Cumbria
Gorgeous holiday cottages in the English Lake District

4 star
See our

4 star cottages

5 star
See our

5 star cottages

Our Cottages

SLEEPS

2

to

8
2

to

10

FREE wifi

in all of our cottages

cards
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • google plus
  • Instagram

Reviews

12th May, 2017

Carree Cottage Reviews

From Email:-

We had a lovely week at Carree Cottage.

The accommodation and facilities were very good, as was the weather!

I am more familiar with the Central and Northern Lakes and this was our first visit to the Lake District Peninsulas. It’s different but equally attractive. Hopefully it won’t be our last – Stephen Hague, Poringland, Norfolk

8th May, 2017

Cartmel Hill Reviews

From Email:-

The quality of everything was great, you could tell you have taken time to get it all just right.

The house worked really well in terms of the layout. The children loved the games room and thought the keyboard was great.

We absolutely dropped on with the weather but even when it went cooler the summer house was perfect.

I have recommended you to friends and we are also trying to work out plans to return next summer for a longer period.

Many thanks, and we hope to visit again soon.  If you ever decide to sell up please let us know, we would move there in a flash! – Lisa Kenrick

1st May, 2017

Carree Cottage Reviews

From Email:-

Well, what a “blast from the past” this weekend has been!

I had forgotten what a wonderful childhood I had.

Carree cottage and Cark have reminded me of how simple and lovely life used to be.  Being able to roam for miles without any traffic to worry about, hardly seeing a soul whilst listening to nature and watching the constantly changing landscape, then coming back home starving, picking up a freshly baked loaf from the local bakery and toasting it on the warm and cosy real fire, spreading it with lashings of real butter and washing it down with a hot mug of tea, there really is nothing finer in my book!

The cottage is quirky and very charming, retaining many of it’s original features whilst still providing all of the modern luxuries you would expect, like a fully equipped kitchen and bathroom (sorry to disappoint but no tin bath in front of the fire!) But it does have very comfortable beds.  In fact all the right ingredients to ensure you have a very relaxing stay in a quaint little village that has all the shops and dog friendly pubs you will need.

The Engine Inn serves food, great hand pulled beers and has a big roaring fire creating a lovely atmosphere where everyone is friendly and happy to have a chat.  Brilliant!

The Rose and Crown is just a couple of minutes up the road where you can sit out on the terrace with a drink overlooking Morecambe bay.

Whilst in the area a visit to Cartmel is only a 3 minute drive or 20 minute’s walk away where you can browse the eclectic shops before picking up some lovely cheeses and wine to accompany the locally bought bread from the bakery.  Oh, and don’t forget the famous sticky toffee pudding too!

If like me you fondly reminisce about how good things used to be, but still like the luxuries of today, then this might just be the place you’re looking for!

Thank you Simon and your brilliant team for delivering yet another memorable holiday!

Lynne, Rob, Catherine and Sonny

twittername