20th February, 2017

From email

We had a fabulous time.

We had a lovely walk to Shap Abbey on Saturday and it was so lovely to come back to a roaring fire.

The whole family were very impressed with the house and my husband was thrilled with his birthday surprise! Thanks very much – Sara Phillips, Worcestershire

10th February, 2017

5 of 5 stars Review on Trip Advisor

“Fabulous return visit”

Second visit to Rose Farm in four months. Loved it every bit as much as the previous time.

Perfect for a family get together, spacious enough to allow everyone to enjoy themselves. Warm, comfortable and welcoming with fantastic views from every window. Balm to the soul!

Great walks from the doorstep but access to wider areas of the Lake District very easy. Shap and its shops just down the road.

Thank you Simon, once again, for providing us with a wonderful opportunity to enjoy some real quality time. Hope to be back – Catherine Welch, Glasgow

2nd January, 2017

From Email:-

We had a lovely time at Rose Farm. It’s a beautiful place with lovely walks.

We all had a very relaxing new year and we’ll definitely be in touch to visit Rose Farm again. Thanks again – Angela Ellis

21st October, 2016

5 of 5 stars Review on Trip Advisor

“Fabulous family break”

Wonderful short break with our children and two grandchildren.

The property was large enough to accommodate us and the kitchen proved to be our favourite meeting place! The house was fabulous with a lovely atmosphere and the surrounding scenery spectacular.

The immediate area was great with some very friendly people.

A truly unique experience. Thank you so much Simon. We hope to return again when we can next manage to coordinate some time off together – Catherine Welsh

16th October, 2016

I think this is our fourth visit!

The house and the location are so lovely. Perfect and relaxing – The Nutt Family, Dundee

10th October, 2016

From email

We had a wonderful weekend at Rose Farm. The house was great, really comfortable and the views were fantastic.

We had some amazing walks which the dogs really loved. This was a part of the Lake District that we haven’t visited before but somewhere we’d certainly come back to – Leslie Dowie, Glencarse, Scotland

 

23rd September, 2016

The most amazing house!

The location is perfect and the view is spectacular.

Everywhere is finished to a very high standard. We definitely got the wow factor when we walked in. By far the best holiday home we have stayed in.

You are doing a fab job – The Betts Family, Nottinghamshire

18th September, 2016

What an exquisite house! Just lovely – Best, Leicester

9th September, 2016

Brilliant stay!

Beautiful house, great kitchen. Want to come back – Brian Woodward, Derbyshire

10 June, 2016

We have enjoyed the beautiful scenery with perfect weather.

It is the perfect place to relax in comfort. Lowther Castle & Gardens and Aira Force Falls are a must do visit.

A red squirrel ran across the front lawn on our last night – just perfect! – The Barclay Family (Australia) and Henshall Family

Check Availability


Arrival Date
Length of stay
nights

Holiday Cottages Cumbria
Gorgeous holiday cottages in the English Lake District

4 star
See our

4 star cottages

5 star
See our

5 star cottages

Our Cottages

SLEEPS

2

to

8
2

to

10

FREE wifi

in all of our cottages

cards
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • google plus

Reviews

13th March, 2017

Charcoal House Reviews

5 of 5 stars Review on Trip Advisor

We recently stayed at Charcoal house and cannot recommend it highly enough.

We regularly take a cottage break, at least five times a year. Charcoal House is superbly equipped, everything you could hope for in a home from home to provide a truly relaxing break.

The downstairs kitchen, dinner and snug makes an excellent family space and the lounge, upstairs, overlooking the mountains is fantastic and very relaxing, especially with the log burner.

We have stayed in many places that advertise themselves as luxury cottages and the standard at Charcoal House is far superior to any we have stayed in before and excellent value for money. There is even had a Nutri Ninja and were able to enjoy a fantastic range of healthy shakes each morning with brunch.

We could have happily stayed for longer!

Simon was fantastic to deal with and made the booking process very easy. We will definitely look to return to one of his other four or five star properties – Sarah Lennox

10th March, 2017

Weavers Cottages Reviews

From Email

Weavers Cottage is amazing and a credit to you.

The quality of fixtures and furnishings is first class, the towels and linens were beautifully laundered. It really exceeded our expectations.  The welcome tray was much appreciated too.

We had a wonderful stay and were blessed with beautiful weather.

We have already recommended Weavers cottage to two of our family members.

Many thanks for a wonderful stay – Jan Braycotton 

20th February, 2017

Rose Farm Reviews

From email

We had a fabulous time.

We had a lovely walk to Shap Abbey on Saturday and it was so lovely to come back to a roaring fire.

The whole family were very impressed with the house and my husband was thrilled with his birthday surprise! Thanks very much – Sara Phillips, Worcestershire

twittername